or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse

365 Charoenrat road T.Wat Gate A.Muang Chiang Mai, Fah Ham, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Aircon Room
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Entrance Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - River View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Fah Ham Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Alvin G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 24, 2013
Nice riverside guesthouse

Quiet, Affordable, Near Bus Station
7.3
Hollandra is located on the riverside and it's a great place to just relax and enjoy the scenery. It's quite near the bus station and the main road as well.
Ove T. Solo travelers Norway, October 16, 2013
The dining by the river is amazing

The riverwiev, the staff and the food
6.7
The rooms are ok to to get sleep and showers in. In my room i had aircondition and tv. For a litle extra i also had a fridge. Its nothing fancy, but its functional for the price. The real value lays in the great Food you get along With the wonderful riverwiev, also the staff is great. And the always smiling and eager to help Mr.Sawad is one of a kind! It was some ants in the restaurant, but that couldnt destroy the great ambiance of the Place! I never saw either ants or other bugs in the room though! I will for sure come back to this Place.
Kumiko T. Couples Japan, September 21, 2013
great place to relax

river view, restaurant, kind staff
9.7
Magdalena Z. Couples Poland, August 19, 2013
Amazing value for money n fantastic western food

Spacious VIP room, amazing choice of western food in the menu card including Dutch food, friendly staff
9.3
This is the best guesthouse I ve ever stayed.in and I ve traveled for the last year across Asia. But you should chose the VIP room as a difference is huge. Food in the restaurant is amazing. I cannot said to be back there.
Leah B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2013
Great owner and friendly staff, rooms need TLC

Friendly, safe, soft bed
6.7
The pictures are older and the room I had was a bit rundown. The air-con was great and it was the first soft bed I slept on in Asia. The owner and staff are very kind and helpful. That being said, there were insects all over my bathroom floor (maybe fleas?) and I got several bites on my feet and ankles that took over a week to clear up. If a little more attention would be paid towards cleanliness and maintenance, this establishment would be superb instead of just ok. Please start putting complementary soaps in the bathroom.
Basil H. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
was a nice atmosphere

easy to find, peaceful and adeqate
6.3
My girlfriend and I spent a lovely week in this place. Had a friend among the staff, although I believe she doesn't work there anymore. There is a very nice young lady behind the bar. Room was fine, ants where annoying though. Locationn was superb, next to the river, very easy to find and therefore a great base to set out from.
Julie H. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Great friendly staff always ready to help

Food amazing
7.7
Would not hesitate to go back staff tell you where best temples are and can arrange taxi tuk tuk sand tell which markets are best that are for locals where prices are cheaper saw temple on hill using private driver very good value for money, bike ride round old town a must very easy and you can stop off at all the temples
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask staff very helpful free bikes added bonus ride the paddy fields
Sean P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2012
hidden gem

reasonable price on the river.......dutch/thai family run.........
10
good dutch food.....staff always helpful......if you ride a motorcycle or scooter this is a perfect base......if you want a little space away from the night market tourist crowds this is also a good place........if you want to spend all your time in the old city this might not be the most convenient location........this guesthouse borders the tourist district of chiang mai with some real thai neighborhoods........
Shopping Tip: Not too far from makri wholesale club if you need some supplies for a longer trip....
Jingjing W. Solo travelers China, July 8, 2012
lovely hotel with nice food

big outdoor resterant
9
good nice with friendly smile,lovely building and not far from city center (still need to use trafic tool instead of walking if u wanna go to city center)
Hotel Feature Tip: just basic room facility
Kevin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Vey helpful staff, great food cooked on premises.

Staff share local knowledge readily, food and atmosphere very good, tuktuk drivers all knew it. Free use of bicycles.
10
the train into chiang mai was four (4) hours late (brake problems), so about 1am the tuktuk driver helps me by waking the night manager and they are happy to help me with my bags up to my room, leaving paperwork to daylight hours. mr sawat has travelled a lot and is good to speak with (great english as well as french and dutch). (manager and cook) also speak english, french and dutch. staff are all very cheery and fun to be around. i wiil get back to visit them the next time i need a bed in chiang mai.
Restaurant Tip: Great Thai and farang food at good prices, with alcohol available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang MaiHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Aircon RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - EntranceHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - River ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - SurroundingsHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A08