Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse

365 Charoenrat road T.Wat Gate A.Muang Chiang Mai, Fah Ham, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 88 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Adam C. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2016
Great for backpackers, but that's about it.

River front was nice.
5.3
This place was a bit too rustic and primitive for us - though we've been traveling in Asia for over a year. Room was very bare. No soap, no night stands, no shades on light bulbs, etc. We even left after one night because of all the loud partiers next door and coming and going down the hallway all night long. Plus beers and drinks were double of what they cost in many places nearby.
Report this review
Stephanie M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2016
I loved my stay here! I even extended!

Staff, Location, services
8.7
I stayed at Hollanda Montri for a little over 2 weeks while attending classes for Thai massage at the Sunshine School. I originally only booked for one week but then ended up extending it. The rooms are nice- nothing amazing but they are clean and have the essentials. Decently quiet at night and they have complimentary water bottles. The staff was very nice especially the tall man who is there in the evenings. Spoke to me by name, memorized my room number and was extremely helpful and entertaining. My first interaction with him i was sitting alone looking at a map and he came over and highlighted the good spots and told me about different events, politics and general thai culture. The restaurant was pretty good and you could put everything on your room and pay later on in case you are in a hurry or do not want to bother with paying every time. My flight arrived very late in the evening but I contacted them and they were able to have the night guard hold my key so I could still access my room. The location is right on the Ping river with direct access to a path running along it which turned out to be very helpful to go under the bridge as opposed to the chaos of trying to cross. I definitely recommend this guesthouse to others and would love to come back my next time in Thailand.
Report this review
Laura H. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2015
"Buggy" Guesthouse

very friendly staff, nice outdoor atmosphere, food was pretty good
7
This is definitely more of a hostel experience than I was hoping for. Booked 2 nights, but only stayed 1. Bugs are everywhere. We actually didn't even sleep under the covers because of this. Wallpaper was peeling, decor was dated, just didn't make me feel relaxed. The staff is the saving grace. Super friendly. The cafe/bar area is a great place to chill and eat (however, I was slightly sick the rest of the night; not sure if it was from this place or not). Would recommend if you want some place cheap, don't mind sharing your bed with some bugs, and don't care about what the place looks like.
Report this review
Junho L. Couples South Korea, June 14, 2015
Good mood

Value for money, staff, atmosphere
6.7
Overall ok.
Report this review
Mollie B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2015
Pretty nice stay

The porch area, large room, the river
7.7
Overall a decent stay. A bit overpriced and the "king size" bed is two twin beds pushed together (even the sheets are two sets of twin sheets). The porch on the river was enjoyable and the AC/fan in the room was comfortable at night. Beware of the live music that happens at night (I think from the bar next door)!
Report this review
Sasithorn J. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2015
Nice area

nice staff
6.3
ok
Report this review
Nattapol S. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2015
Lighting can't open hv only small like candle
2.7
Bad night Anciene , smel bad , in the room hv only one light look like you stay with 1 candle
Report this review
Nicholas A. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Review

Riverside restaurant, lovely staff, great Penang curry
7
The stay was lovely and relaxing, the rooms are as you would expect for the cost but the riverside restuarant and relaxing area certainly was the highlight. The staff were very friendly and had a wealth of local knowledge helping us decide what to do with our time in Chiang Mai. It was about a 15 min walk from the night bizarre but the amount of Tuk tuks and songthaews made it easily accessible. Loved our stay here and would very much consider staying here again when we next come to Chiang Mai
Report this review
Christa M. Couples Switzerland, December 18, 2014
Good value for money

Cheap, funny host, restaurant
8
Report this review
Jennifer B. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
Great stay, nice restaurant & staff

Restaurant/bar food & staff
8.7
This guesthouse was a great find, during our stay in North Thailand we went back here a couple of times to meet up with friends. Good price food and delicious! Staff became like friends, very attentive and friendly. Rooms are OK need a little lick of paint but good size and reasonable price. Would recommend for couples and solo travellers. Situated on the river with bar overlooking good seating and next door has live music which you might like.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang MaiHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Aircon RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - EntranceHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - River ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - SurroundingsHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - EntranceHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05