or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse

365 Charoenrat road T.Wat Gate A.Muang Chiang Mai, Fah Ham, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Aircon Room
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Entrance Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - River View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Fah Ham Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Chantal B. Couples Canada, September 21, 2014
far from centre, staff rarely around

riverfront
5.3
This hotel was pretty far from everything. Average taxi ride costs 100baht to the market area and although the owner said it should cost 160 from the airport it cost us 180 and all the drivers will tell you it's really far. About an hour walk or 10 minute tuk tuk drive to the centre. We wanted to hire a driver for the next day to see the temple but couldn't because there was no one at the desk so we missed the main temple in Chiang Mai since you can't hail a tuk tuk from the hotel. Overall not a great experience. Tv in the room didn't work and the bathroom had an open area at the top covered by screening and it smelled horrible in there. Also to any couples...it's 2 beds pushed together...I'm sure you could find something closer to the centre for as much as all our drivers cost...
Chuck C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2014
great Chiang Mai vacation

Friendly staff, great food, Sunday entertainment
9.3
I loved my stay at Hollanda. No frills room, but great value and wonderful staff. One slight complaint is the only US channel on their TV is Fox News! But, hopefully your not there to watch TV, but to enjoy beautiful Chiang Mai. Check out the live music every other Sunday. Great times!
Isao M. Solo travelers Japan, August 20, 2014
Nice place if you are going to/from the Bus Arcade

Staff is nice, very clean, nice riverside view from the bar
7.3
Close enough to walk to the Bus Arcade, so very convenient in that respect. Another plus is that it's close to some of the best Khao Soi places, coconut curry soup with egg noodles (the regional delicacy), which are a few hundred meters from the guesthouse. Also free daytime bikes are nice as well. However, it's close to a very busy intersection, so not exactly the quietest place I stayed in Chiang Mai. Nevertheless, clean, comfortable and reasonable. Enjoy a beer or two riverside and enjoy your time in Chiang Mai.
Aaron C. Groups United States of America, March 29, 2014
Very relaxing and great value

The quiet location, the staff, and the room
9.7
I found my stay here to be wonderful. It is located on the other side of the river from Chiang Mai but is only about a 5 minute tuk tuk drive from the night market and old city. You really get the best of both worlds: easy access to everything the city has to offer as well as a quiet, comfortable retreat away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms were clean, comfortable, air conditioned, and extremely well priced. Also, the back porch is amazing. It is large, has plenty of lounge chairs, cold beer, and great food. Breakfast is excellent and the staff is very attentive and helpful. If you are interested in organizing any tours or excursions, the staff has a ton of info on all of these and is more than willing to organize them for you.
Graeme B. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Friendly riverside hotel

Riverside location, friendly and helpful staff, good value for money
9
This is a little gem of a hotel, beautiful location and very helpful, efficient and friendly staff, who all spoke great English (and Dutch I think?!) The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Great value for money and the bar/restaurant on the riverside is beautiful, good food as well. Only complaint is from the agoda listing I was expecting a river view from the room, which was not the case. But otherwise I highly recommend this hotel.
Virginia A. Solo travelers Italy, January 21, 2014
Great staff and riverside lounge

The staff were so friendly and helpful, it was easy to find, and great lounge on the river
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay, mostly thanks to the great people that work there. The only problem was the traffic noise. The hotel is situated on the river, but there are 2 big roads on the other side with constant traffic. I was closer to the road and found it difficult to sleep. I would suggest insisting on a river side room if there is one available.
Min T. Families with young children China, January 13, 2014
no so good

taxi service,sundy party, free bicycle
3.3
the floor,bed,room,washing room, althought all seems ok, i felt dirty all the time; the back balcony is horrible, smelt terriable when ever i open the door of balcony; no where i can hang the washing; luckly, the service of the thai guy is good. he is friendly and help me book a taxi on the early morning to the airport. food is ok, but expensive.
Umpon T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 28, 2013
Inner city Riverside Guesthouse

By the river, near city center, good communication
6.7
Standard guesthouse. Located by the river and not far from the city and food accommodations. Also have a relaxing bar within the hotel.
Paul K. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2013
Nothing fancy, just clean, basic accomodations.

Helpful Staff, Served good breakfast, convienient to attractions
7.3
In general, our stay went well. The only draw back was the at this time of year it gets cold at night in Chiang Mai. Unfortunately, there was no heat in the rooms or additional blankets for the beds.
Chanapai A. Business travelers Thailand, December 21, 2013
Good location

Nice hotel near the riverside and near Waroros Market,
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang MaiHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Aircon RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - EntranceHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - River ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - SurroundingsHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06