or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse

365 Charoenrat road T.Wat Gate A.Muang Chiang Mai, Fah Ham, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Aircon Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Entrance Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - River View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Surroundings Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages
Area: Fah Ham Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (33)
Sort by:
Nattapol S. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2015
Lighting can't open hv only small like candle
2.7
Bad night Anciene , smel bad , in the room hv only one light look like you stay with 1 candle
Nicholas A. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Review

Riverside restaurant, lovely staff, great Penang curry
7
The stay was lovely and relaxing, the rooms are as you would expect for the cost but the riverside restuarant and relaxing area certainly was the highlight. The staff were very friendly and had a wealth of local knowledge helping us decide what to do with our time in Chiang Mai. It was about a 15 min walk from the night bizarre but the amount of Tuk tuks and songthaews made it easily accessible. Loved our stay here and would very much consider staying here again when we next come to Chiang Mai
Christa M. Couples Switzerland, December 18, 2014
Good value for money

Cheap, funny host, restaurant
8
Chantal B. Couples Canada, September 21, 2014
far from centre, staff rarely around

riverfront
5.3
This hotel was pretty far from everything. Average taxi ride costs 100baht to the market area and although the owner said it should cost 160 from the airport it cost us 180 and all the drivers will tell you it's really far. About an hour walk or 10 minute tuk tuk drive to the centre. We wanted to hire a driver for the next day to see the temple but couldn't because there was no one at the desk so we missed the main temple in Chiang Mai since you can't hail a tuk tuk from the hotel. Overall not a great experience. Tv in the room didn't work and the bathroom had an open area at the top covered by screening and it smelled horrible in there. Also to any couples...it's 2 beds pushed together...I'm sure you could find something closer to the centre for as much as all our drivers cost...
Graeme B. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Friendly riverside hotel

Riverside location, friendly and helpful staff, good value for money
9
This is a little gem of a hotel, beautiful location and very helpful, efficient and friendly staff, who all spoke great English (and Dutch I think?!) The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Great value for money and the bar/restaurant on the riverside is beautiful, good food as well. Only complaint is from the agoda listing I was expecting a river view from the room, which was not the case. But otherwise I highly recommend this hotel.
Kumiko T. Couples Japan, September 21, 2013
great place to relax

river view, restaurant, kind staff
9.7
Magdalena Z. Couples Poland, August 19, 2013
Amazing value for money n fantastic western food

Spacious VIP room, amazing choice of western food in the menu card including Dutch food, friendly staff
9.3
This is the best guesthouse I ve ever stayed.in and I ve traveled for the last year across Asia. But you should chose the VIP room as a difference is huge. Food in the restaurant is amazing. I cannot said to be back there.
Basil H. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
was a nice atmosphere

easy to find, peaceful and adeqate
6.3
My girlfriend and I spent a lovely week in this place. Had a friend among the staff, although I believe she doesn't work there anymore. There is a very nice young lady behind the bar. Room was fine, ants where annoying though. Locationn was superb, next to the river, very easy to find and therefore a great base to set out from.
Julie H. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Great friendly staff always ready to help

Food amazing
7.7
Would not hesitate to go back staff tell you where best temples are and can arrange taxi tuk tuk sand tell which markets are best that are for locals where prices are cheaper saw temple on hill using private driver very good value for money, bike ride round old town a must very easy and you can stop off at all the temples
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask staff very helpful free bikes added bonus ride the paddy fields
Emma S. Couples France, March 2, 2015
Bon rapport qualité prix

Bon accueil, joli cadre, chambres confortables
7
Bon déroulement. Je ne peux pas noter la cuisine même si j'ai mis 4 car je n'ai pas mangé au restaurant de l'hôtel. Bonne expérience en tout cas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang MaiHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Aircon RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - EntranceHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - River ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - SurroundingsHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07