Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse

365 Charoenrat road T.Wat Gate A.Muang Chiang Mai, Fah Ham, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Aircon Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Entrance Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - River View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Surroundings Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Fah Ham Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
27 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Stephanie M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2016
I loved my stay here! I even extended!

Staff, Location, services
8.7
I stayed at Hollanda Montri for a little over 2 weeks while attending classes for Thai massage at the Sunshine School. I originally only booked for one week but then ended up extending it. The rooms are nice- nothing amazing but they are clean and have the essentials. Decently quiet at night and they have complimentary water bottles. The staff was very nice especially the tall man who is there in the evenings. Spoke to me by name, memorized my room number and was extremely helpful and entertaining. My first interaction with him i was sitting alone looking at a map and he came over and highlighted the good spots and told me about different events, politics and general thai culture. The restaurant was pretty good and you could put everything on your room and pay later on in case you are in a hurry or do not want to bother with paying every time. My flight arrived very late in the evening but I contacted them and they were able to have the night guard hold my key so I could still access my room. The location is right on the Ping river with direct access to a path running along it which turned out to be very helpful to go under the bridge as opposed to the chaos of trying to cross. I definitely recommend this guesthouse to others and would love to come back my next time in Thailand.
Report this review
Mollie B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2015
Pretty nice stay

The porch area, large room, the river
7.7
Overall a decent stay. A bit overpriced and the "king size" bed is two twin beds pushed together (even the sheets are two sets of twin sheets). The porch on the river was enjoyable and the AC/fan in the room was comfortable at night. Beware of the live music that happens at night (I think from the bar next door)!
Report this review
Sasithorn J. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2015
Nice area

nice staff
6.3
ok
Report this review
Chuck C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2014
great Chiang Mai vacation

Friendly staff, great food, Sunday entertainment
9.3
I loved my stay at Hollanda. No frills room, but great value and wonderful staff. One slight complaint is the only US channel on their TV is Fox News! But, hopefully your not there to watch TV, but to enjoy beautiful Chiang Mai. Check out the live music every other Sunday. Great times!
Report this review
Isao M. Solo travelers Japan, August 20, 2014
Nice place if you are going to/from the Bus Arcade

Staff is nice, very clean, nice riverside view from the bar
7.3
Close enough to walk to the Bus Arcade, so very convenient in that respect. Another plus is that it's close to some of the best Khao Soi places, coconut curry soup with egg noodles (the regional delicacy), which are a few hundred meters from the guesthouse. Also free daytime bikes are nice as well. However, it's close to a very busy intersection, so not exactly the quietest place I stayed in Chiang Mai. Nevertheless, clean, comfortable and reasonable. Enjoy a beer or two riverside and enjoy your time in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Virginia A. Solo travelers Italy, January 21, 2014
Great staff and riverside lounge

The staff were so friendly and helpful, it was easy to find, and great lounge on the river
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay, mostly thanks to the great people that work there. The only problem was the traffic noise. The hotel is situated on the river, but there are 2 big roads on the other side with constant traffic. I was closer to the road and found it difficult to sleep. I would suggest insisting on a river side room if there is one available.
Report this review
Umpon T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 28, 2013
Inner city Riverside Guesthouse

By the river, near city center, good communication
6.7
Standard guesthouse. Located by the river and not far from the city and food accommodations. Also have a relaxing bar within the hotel.
Report this review
Phancita C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 31, 2013
As well as cheep

Bar food view
9.3
No something wrong drinkingas well and dilicious I think this place everytime I wanna be with myself
Report this review
Alex O. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Great place at a great price

Friendly staff, good food, nice riverside location
10
So far, this is the best place I've stayed at in Thailand. It's only a few minutes away from the city center, but this makes for a much more relaxing experience. The staff and everyone here are great people and will assist you with anything from booking tours to answering questions about Chiang Mai. I actually ended up staying longer than the 2 nights I originally booked. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Megan W. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 28, 2013
I felt like a welcome member of an extended family

Location, staff, and extensive Thai/ Western menu
9
I stayed here for 5 days, went away for a week, then came back for another 5 days. Comfortable and affordable, with exceptional, friendly staff and welcoming attentive owners. They also have the best tuk tuk driver in Chiang Mai, always willing to help, with a smile.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 87 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang MaiHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Aircon RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - EntranceHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - River ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - SurroundingsHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - EntranceHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04