My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse

365 Charoenrat road T.Wat Gate A.Muang Chiang Mai, Fah Ham, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/Lounge Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Aircon Room
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Double Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Entrance Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Garden Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - River View Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Fah Ham Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.9
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Virginia A. Solo travelers Italy, January 21, 2014
Great staff and riverside lounge

The staff were so friendly and helpful, it was easy to find, and great lounge on the river
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay, mostly thanks to the great people that work there. The only problem was the traffic noise. The hotel is situated on the river, but there are 2 big roads on the other side with constant traffic. I was closer to the road and found it difficult to sleep. I would suggest insisting on a river side room if there is one available.
Umpon T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 28, 2013
Inner city Riverside Guesthouse

By the river, near city center, good communication
6.7
Standard guesthouse. Located by the river and not far from the city and food accommodations. Also have a relaxing bar within the hotel.
Phancita C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 31, 2013
As well as cheep

Bar food view
9.3
No something wrong drinkingas well and dilicious I think this place everytime I wanna be with myself
Alex O. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Great place at a great price

Friendly staff, good food, nice riverside location
10
So far, this is the best place I've stayed at in Thailand. It's only a few minutes away from the city center, but this makes for a much more relaxing experience. The staff and everyone here are great people and will assist you with anything from booking tours to answering questions about Chiang Mai. I actually ended up staying longer than the 2 nights I originally booked. Highly recommended.
Megan W. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 28, 2013
I felt like a welcome member of an extended family

Location, staff, and extensive Thai/ Western menu
9
I stayed here for 5 days, went away for a week, then came back for another 5 days. Comfortable and affordable, with exceptional, friendly staff and welcoming attentive owners. They also have the best tuk tuk driver in Chiang Mai, always willing to help, with a smile.
Alvin G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 24, 2013
Nice riverside guesthouse

Quiet, Affordable, Near Bus Station
7.3
Hollandra is located on the riverside and it's a great place to just relax and enjoy the scenery. It's quite near the bus station and the main road as well.
Ove T. Solo travelers Norway, October 16, 2013
The dining by the river is amazing

The riverwiev, the staff and the food
6.7
The rooms are ok to to get sleep and showers in. In my room i had aircondition and tv. For a litle extra i also had a fridge. Its nothing fancy, but its functional for the price. The real value lays in the great Food you get along With the wonderful riverwiev, also the staff is great. And the always smiling and eager to help Mr.Sawad is one of a kind! It was some ants in the restaurant, but that couldnt destroy the great ambiance of the Place! I never saw either ants or other bugs in the room though! I will for sure come back to this Place.
Leah B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2013
Great owner and friendly staff, rooms need TLC

Friendly, safe, soft bed
6.7
The pictures are older and the room I had was a bit rundown. The air-con was great and it was the first soft bed I slept on in Asia. The owner and staff are very kind and helpful. That being said, there were insects all over my bathroom floor (maybe fleas?) and I got several bites on my feet and ankles that took over a week to clear up. If a little more attention would be paid towards cleanliness and maintenance, this establishment would be superb instead of just ok. Please start putting complementary soaps in the bathroom.
Sean P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2012
hidden gem

reasonable price on the river.......dutch/thai family run.........
10
good dutch food.....staff always helpful......if you ride a motorcycle or scooter this is a perfect base......if you want a little space away from the night market tourist crowds this is also a good place........if you want to spend all your time in the old city this might not be the most convenient location........this guesthouse borders the tourist district of chiang mai with some real thai neighborhoods........
Shopping Tip: Not too far from makri wholesale club if you need some supplies for a longer trip....
Jingjing W. Solo travelers China, July 8, 2012
lovely hotel with nice food

big outdoor resterant
9
good nice with friendly smile,lovely building and not far from city center (still need to use trafic tool instead of walking if u wanna go to city center)
Hotel Feature Tip: just basic room facility

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang MaiHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Aircon RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - EntranceHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - River ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - SurroundingsHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - LobbyHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - GardenHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - FacilitiesHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewHollanda Montri Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C04