Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

randy A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
great
nice room, nice location, budget
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Tressie A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
very pleasent
prompt shuttle service from airport convenient to public transportation,comfortable clean room
We enjoyed our 2 nights at this hotel before embarking on a cruise. We used the hotel shuttle service from the airport.The Reception desk was very helpful in arranging our taxi to the Port and in giving info on the Hop on Hop Off sightseeing bus. The breakfast which was included was more than ample with fruits,breads,cereals.meats, and eggs cooked to order. We would definately stay here again.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Richard H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in January 2013
Central and safe
Central, safe, clean, comfortable
Very nice hotel. Excellent price. Central and close to all major attractions. Room was very spacious and clean. Staff were friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

jairaj N. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with efficient staff.
Cleqn, well constructed; excellent location; friendly staff, very good furnishings
Enjoyed each day; breakfast was very good; Will recommend hotel to others.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Jacqueline L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Very good value for money
Good location
Staff were very friendly and breakfast was really good. Rooms were relatively spacious and clean although the carpeting were a little dinghy. Location is fairly close to Long Street and train station but a bit of walk to the waterfront area. It can get a little noisy at night as the rooms face into the courtyard which amplifies the sounds of party goers from the pub downstairs. Overall, we enjoyed our stay with them.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Rita E. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel, great location
Helpful staff and great breakfast
Room was very spacious, neat and clean and the staff very helpfull. Unfortunately the kitchenette was not kitted out as expected - the microwave was missing and no pots - stove didn't work. On inquiring with the housekeeping staff this was rectified immediately - but it would have been a delightful stay if these aspects had been addressed beforehand
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Janos A. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Exellent room,nice personal,good feling
Reception very kind and effective
Very confortable bed, positiv habitat, first class personals
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Sue W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
A Great all-round hotel
Staff are terrific - rooms were great - location quiet but within walking distance
Staff go above and beyond in their efforts to assist with any problem or detail. Hotel itself was in a quiet location but within walking distance of most places including the bus stop for the inevitable double-decker bus, would highly recommend to one and all!
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Daryl C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great hotel, good location,good service
The size of apartment,location to harbour front shopping centre and the service given by staff.
we really loved this apartment plus the food and drink service provided by the staff made for a good holiday.the attention given by staff was great and it was a good location to travel from to the various parts of cape town during the day and at night. it was nice having a drink on the outside verandah and watching the world go by. we would definitely stay at this hotel if we go back to cape town
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Tyana H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
excellent service nnd lovely rooms
Helpful and welcoming staff and large, beautiful rooms. Plus the price was very reasonable
i loved cape town and my stay at the hollow on the square hotel & suites added to my enjoyment. i highly recommend this hotel for all types of travellers.
Reviewed April 06, 2012