or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites

9 Ryk Tulbagh Square, Hans Strydom Avenue, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest Room Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest Room Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest Room Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Bathroom Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Exterior Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Exterior Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Interior Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Interior Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Interior Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Interior Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Interior Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Restaurant Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Restaurant Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Suite Room Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Reception
Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Amici Restaurant Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Amici Restaurant Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Restaurant Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - View Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Hollow On The Square Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Bathroom Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Bathroom Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Bathroom Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest Room Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest Room Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest Room
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Cheuk C. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2014
Never Again

Near Convention Centre.
2.7
This hotel isn't really a hotel, but more like a B&B. The only good thing about it is its proximity to the convention centre. Household is not cleaning the rooms, which by the way had cockroaches, car park costs R70 per day and you get blocked by other cars, view is exceptionally boring grey square where you can find beggars and other dodgy people. Here is the best advise I can give you: notice that most of the "better" reviews are not from international travelers. Food is repulsive and saturated with oil, area isn't nice or safe. Conclusion: Avoid.
Helen P. Couples South Africa, February 15, 2014
nice

central location, room has everything needed
6.3
nice, i found the parking to be too expensive for it not to be under cover parking
Alan P. Couples South Africa, January 5, 2014
Not good value for money

Room size
4.3
I felt it was very expensive for the calibre of hotel. Of the two lifts one wasn't working. The othe never stopped in line with the floor. The TV info system kept coming on throughout the night on its own. The fan extractor in the bathroom did not work. The toilet did not flush properly. In general the hotel is looking tired. And was far more expensive than other hotels.
Yvette J. Business travelers South Africa, September 18, 2013
Convenient

Location and size
6
I was disappointed with the hotel, it is extremely run down and in desperate need of maintenance. There is also a very bad odour when you walk into the foyer and in the lifts and corridors.
Maria S. Couples France, September 17, 2013
Not bad but not good

Big room and clean
7
We are not really happy in our stay here, first day we left the room very early to have breakfast after 30 minutes They should have the sign do not disturb which thry dont have......
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2013
Centrally located, comfortable and good value.

Helpful staff, easy check in / out, centrally located
9.7
We had a suite for 7 nights, we had only booked 4 nights but decided to stay longer as the Hotel was conveniently situated for all our planned activities and fully met all our needs to enjoy our stay in Cape Town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would use the same Hotel again and would also reccomend to others travelling to Cape Town.All the staff are friendly and helpful giving accurate and honest information to assist first time travellers to the City.
Randy A. Groups Indonesia, May 24, 2013
great

nice room, nice location, budget
8.7
Tressie A. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2013
very pleasent

prompt shuttle service from airport convenient to public transportation,comfortable clean room
9
We enjoyed our 2 nights at this hotel before embarking on a cruise. We used the hotel shuttle service from the airport.The Reception desk was very helpful in arranging our taxi to the Port and in giving info on the Hop on Hop Off sightseeing bus. The breakfast which was included was more than ample with fruits,breads,cereals.meats, and eggs cooked to order. We would definately stay here again.
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Central and safe

Central, safe, clean, comfortable
10
Very nice hotel. Excellent price. Central and close to all major attractions. Room was very spacious and clean. Staff were friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.
Jairaj N. Couples South Africa, December 30, 2012
Great hotel with efficient staff.

Cleqn, well constructed; excellent location; friendly staff, very good furnishings
10
Enjoyed each day; breakfast was very good; Will recommend hotel to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel very conveniently situated fo easy travel to all sghts within Cape Town. Close to major freways to visit far-of sights as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape TownHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - BathroomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - ExteriorHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - ExteriorHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - InteriorHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - InteriorHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - InteriorHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - InteriorHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - InteriorHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Pub/LoungeHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - RestaurantHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - RestaurantHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Suite RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - ReceptionHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Amici RestaurantHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Amici RestaurantHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - RestaurantHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - ViewHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Pub/LoungeHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Hollow On The SquareHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - BathroomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - BathroomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - BathroomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - ExteriorHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Guest RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Standard RoomHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Inside DiningHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - EntranceHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Lounge Area with Fir PlaceHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Bar Hollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - RestaurantHollow on the Square Hotel & Suites Cape Town - Live Entertainment


AS-AGWEB-3B05