or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios

1160 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90029 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant
Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Suite Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Reception Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Pub/Lounge Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room
Area: Hollywood Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Yen C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2014
Great location & food nearby.

Great location to redline station & food outlet nearby. Staff are friendly. Breakfast so so. Am surprise they don't provide toothbrush :(
7
Tang S. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Budget, but hotel conditions seem old

staff service
5.3
10 minutes via cab
Kanwarang S. Couples Thailand, November 28, 2014
Nice hotel ! Good service

Size of the room ! Reception was nice always smile ! Location near the subway!
8
Christopher W. Groups Australia, November 19, 2014
CLOSE TO UNIVERSAL STUDIOS ??

GOOD VALUE AT RATE PAID, LARGE CLEAN ROOM WITH COMFY BED & GOOD BREAKFAST
7
THE HOTEL WAS GOOD VALUE AT THE RATE WE PAID. I DON'T CONSIDER A 20 MINUTE DRIVE AS BEING NEAR UNIVERSAL STUDIOS!
Mohamad S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2014
For the price, no complain

Friendly staff, extremely helpful. Location wise, for those who plans to take metro subway, this is perhaps the best value hotel. Thirdly internet is free. Speed was sufficient.
6
My biggest complain was perhaps the cleanliness of the hotel. It looks clean but it doesnt feel clean. But its also not fair to complain since this is an old building. And for the price we pay for it to stay within hollywood, maybe i shouldnt complain after all. Secondly food variety during breakfast was poor. For a vegan, not much to choose. Also staff there not as friendlier as those in the frontdesk. Pluses: Big plus for the location if u planning to spend more time in hollywood. Its just few stops away from santa monica station. And it took me only 2 bus chg to get to venice beach...so location was super. But u planning to use taxi, forget it. I havent seen a single taxi passing in front of d hotel during my 3 nites stay. Conclusion: if u planning to spend more time outside travelling and on a tight budget, this is the hotel for u! Gud luck!
Omar T. Business travelers Australia, November 10, 2014
An average hotel but has a few advantages.

Location, Availability of Hire Cars and the bed.
5.3
All in all it was a ok hotel, although the decor is tired and the rooms (and their doors) are right in the reception area. The doors were not too sound proof and some even didn't close 100% with a proper seal which was annoying. The staff were ok, however a very large annoyance was they would NOT add my company name on the invoice when I checked out and argued with me it just "cannot be done" which is just nonsense. I've done it at hotels all over the world without problem. Advantage is fact a car hire company is next to reception but they do make you pay for parking once you hire a car which is mean since they sit there for nothing mostly. Handy Laundromat there as well and the breakfast is "ok" but nothing special. Reasonably well placed as a hotel to Hollywood attractions if not slightly to the east.
Tierry J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2014
Friendly and efficient front desk staff

Service, food and location
2.7
Very satisfied
Ardis V. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2014
Not What I Paid For

Overnight worker
4.7
This place appeared dirty and was not worth what I paid. The only solace was the overnight worker who was nice enough to provide me with bandaids when I fell and who talked to me in the early morning before I left for my flight back home. Other than that I would not stay here ever again. It was not worth it. Location was okay but for the most part I could have stayed somewhere else for the same money and been a lot happier.
Yu-Hsiang C. Groups Taiwan, September 28, 2014
Nice service and good breakfast

Bed, Bathroom, Breakfast
8
Lowecll D. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2014
great value

great location subway station right down the street tried driving the first day and parking was very hard to find and you have to pay and a lot of traffic. the next day
9.7
Once I started using the subway it was great. It was only a block away and goes pretty much any where you want to go and comes every 10 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA)Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Suite RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ReceptionHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Pub/LoungeHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Suite RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01