Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios

1160 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90029 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Entrance Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Suite Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Reception Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Suite Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior
Area: Hollywood Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
297 reviews

173 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Pudja U. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2015
Value for money

Location, clean, friendly
8.3
Good
Report this review
Tan C. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2015
best affordable hotel near hollywood

breakfast was included, hotel help with transport arrangment and reception statt was very helpful
8
Report this review
Puay K. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2015
Hollywood

Clean and comfortable room, breakfast selection good
6.7
Report this review
Garry D. Couples Australia, September 25, 2015
Tired looking but meets all the needs of a travell

Staff, Breakfast & Location
7.3
We had a queen size room on the 3 rd floor facing the courtyard. The room was clan and the bed comfortable. The WiFi was a bit dodgy and we needed to contact IT support a couple of times. The air con was very noisy. The room nest to us air con could be heard in our room and kept us awake at night unless it was turned off. With the very hot weather in LA the room gets very warm at night. The hotel is close public transport, train & bus. We caught the supershuttle to and from the airport.
Report this review
Yeonsil L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 10, 2015
I recomment this hotel.

The location, The size of the room, Cleaness of the room.
9
The location of this hotel is quite good. It only takes 5 minutes from the subway station(Vermont/ Santa Monica). The room condition is really good. There is a kitchen sink in the room involving the refrigerator. However the breakfast is so so.
Report this review
Justina L. Couples Canada, July 7, 2015
Great Breakfast

WiFi, breakfast, beautiful rooms
8
This was one of our best stays on our 2 week vacation to California. Great value for money - beautiful, spacious rooms with microwave, ironing station, bathtub, fridge, free wifi, and great breakfast station. There is paid parking on the premises, but it is easy to find free parking on the streets.
Report this review
David R. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
A really grerat find

Location, great room and a very nice clean hotel
9.7
We were very very happy with this hotel, its not in the best part of LA and my partner was all nervous about our safety but once inside the gates of this large hotel ur safe and its a really nice hotel and great value for money
Report this review
Alejandro M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2015
One day stop over

Good Bed. No other things.
6.7
It was expensive to stay in one night and find out that I had to pay for parking in such a hotel for such a zone where there is no alternative. The bed was comfortable but the included breakfast was not great. The pool water was ice cold even tough is LA where the heat was highly for some reason the pool was just not warm at all. The pool area was cute, but far from the main building, one have to walk out to the park lot and then to the pool. Is like going to the neighbor's house. The place was very clean, I do like that very much.
Report this review
Jane K. Groups Canada, May 30, 2015
Great location!

Location, breakfast & cleanliness.
10
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to walk to delicious restaurants nearby, about 15 minutes down the street. The Fred 62 diner was one of my favourites for a late night snack. The Santa Monica/Vermont subway station was about a 5-10 minute walk & there are a couple different bus stops nearby. I recommend this place and would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Tone P. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2015
Good hotel, clean, and nice breakfast

breakfast, location, cleanliness
7
Good, I like it and would recommend friends and family to stay here if those come to Hollywood, LA.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 173 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA)Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - EntranceHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Suite RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ReceptionHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Suite RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06