or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios

1160 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90029 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Restaurant
Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Suite Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Reception Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Pub/Lounge Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room
Area: Hollywood Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Maria L. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2014
wonderful stay

location for tours, internet, comfort and individual hotel laundry availabilitiy
7.3
enjoyed our stay...accessibility, availability to tours, internet,comfort and good room, comfy beds, laundry service for guests, friendly staff..definitely will stay again
Reginald A. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
Fair value for money

Staff, Room & Included Breakfast
7.7
I do not know where they get the "The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios" bit. It was a 40 minute cab ride away! And the same to get back to the hotel. Also, the nearest reasonable restaurant was a 15 - 20 minute walk from the hotel. Otherwise, everything was good
Lars V. Couples Sweden, May 30, 2014
Splendid communications with subway

Splendid communications, kindly staff, good breakfast
10
My wife and I enjoy staying! Nice view from balcony.
Susan D. Families with older children Australia, May 19, 2014
Hollywood Hotel

Reasonable hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff
5.3
Daniel L. Couples Sweden, May 8, 2014
A pricy hotel located in east hollywood

Price, close to major attractions, breakfast
6.7
We enjoyed our stay. An ok breakfast was included. The location was great when you have a car, the hotel had a good and pricy parking.
Norbert H. Business travelers Germany, May 4, 2014
Very nice stay as usual

excellent room, nice service, very friendly staff
9.3
I was more the 10 times guest in that Hotel. I will always be back there, when I have a trip to LA. The Hotel can always be highly recommended
Giuseppe D. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2014
very convenient and pleasant

irrelevant question
8.3
Daniel G. Business travelers China, March 5, 2014
An overall good choice

it's clean, quiet and convenient for shopping and car rental.
7.7
It was a good experience. People are friendly and warm-hearted.
Xu B. Families with older children China, February 2, 2014
a nice hotel

location, clean, frendlu
7.7
Hollywood Hotel is located at the downtown. It is a old hotle but still clean.
Yap T. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Terrible

Nothing is good.
4
Worst hotel that I stayed in California. System broke down upon my check in so have to wait. Poor wifi connection. During my 3 nights stay, the housekeeping lady didnt replace the paper cup, shower gel and shampoo that already been used, didnt bother to clean the room properly. Worst housekeeping service that I encountered. Towels look old, my spec gone missing luckily its not very expensive. When I was dragging my luggage out from the room at 10.55am, phone rang and I turned back to pick up, its hotel staff called to chase for check out. Staff limited the breakfast portion by not replacing the food, only thing I'll give a positive rating is Hugo did a good job in cooking Omelette. This hotel is not value for money at all, I WILL NOT recommend to anyone. Luckily I only stayed for 3 nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA)Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Fitness RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Suite RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ReceptionHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Pub/LoungeHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Suite RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07