Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios

1160 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90029

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 304 reviews

179 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff
7.5
Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Saymour G. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2016
Parking fees ??
5.7
Everything was great , yet I was shock to pay for parking fees 24.00$ a night + tax .! Geez !
Barbara V. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2016
Premium price for low quality facilities
2.7
This hotel is way over priced. The rooms are incredibly small for the price. It was advertised as having an in room refrigerator - the one in our room did not work, when we asked we were told it is actually a "cooler", when we pressed the issue a brand new one turned up and it did actually work! The pool was advertised to be heated - it is NOT. I'm not sure where they purchased the pillows or if they are left over from WWII, awful either way. Most of the staff speak broken English at best which made communicating something like impossible. Breakfast was mostly ok. The door on the bathroom had mold and decay on the bottom six inches. Walls must be paper thin as a delivery made two rooms down around 0200 woke both of us up.
Nelson J. Families with young children Philippines, February 11, 2016
disappointing
3.3
a little bit disappointed about the hotel. The location is more or less 20mins away from universal studio, Hollywood walk of fame. It is also few mins away from restaurant and local shops so it convenient. However, it is within downtown where few homeless are walking around. The parking is secure however it was not indicated that I have to pay additional $22 per night even I am the guest of the hotel. The cleanliness is so-so. The breakfast staff is also not nice and very intimidating. Not a staff that I expect from a hotel industry. Overall, it was over-rated hotel.
Rahul M. Couples India, February 11, 2016
Vacation in LA

Breakfast, Price, Cleanliness
9.7
Huanping C. Solo travelers China, February 11, 2016
Good breakfast

Good breakfast
9.3
Pudja U. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2015
Value for money

Location, clean, friendly
8.3
Good
Tan C. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2015
best affordable hotel near hollywood

breakfast was included, hotel help with transport arrangment and reception statt was very helpful
8
Puay K. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2015
Hollywood

Clean and comfortable room, breakfast selection good
6.7
Garry D. Couples Australia, September 25, 2015
Tired looking but meets all the needs of a travell

Staff, Breakfast & Location
7.3
We had a queen size room on the 3 rd floor facing the courtyard. The room was clan and the bed comfortable. The WiFi was a bit dodgy and we needed to contact IT support a couple of times. The air con was very noisy. The room nest to us air con could be heard in our room and kept us awake at night unless it was turned off. With the very hot weather in LA the room gets very warm at night. The hotel is close public transport, train & bus. We caught the supershuttle to and from the airport.
Yeonsil L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 10, 2015
I recomment this hotel.

The location, The size of the room, Cleaness of the room.
9
The location of this hotel is quite good. It only takes 5 minutes from the subway station(Vermont/ Santa Monica). The room condition is really good. There is a kitchen sink in the room involving the refrigerator. However the breakfast is so so.
1 - 10 of 179 reviews Next page
Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA)Hollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - EntranceHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - EntranceHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - EntranceHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - FacilitiesHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - FacilitiesHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - ReceptionHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - RestaurantHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Suite RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomHollywood Hotel - The Hotel of Hollywood Near Universal Studios Los Angeles (CA) - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07