Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holy Land Hotel

6 Rashid Street Herods Gate Area, Old City, Jerusalem, Israel 19700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - View Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - View Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Bathroom Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Bathroom Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Bathroom
Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Interior Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Mohammad R. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2015
Holy Land Hotel

Location to Muslim Quarter, comfort and cleanliness
8
Very good stay as the hotel is located near to places of interest in Jerusalem. Parking available for those who drives.
Report this review
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2015
Good Location poor food, problem parking

Location
7.7
When we arrived, the parking area was being re-surfaced, indeed, we wondered initially if the hotel was even open. We were not able to 'pull up' outside to make enquires and as a result got trapped in a complex one way system, before eventually parking nearby (at quite a high cost). However, the hotel did apologize for the trouble cause, and paid part of the parking costs we had incurred. The location is just 100 metres from Herod's gate of the old city, in a somewhat run-down road, however the hotel itself was in good condition and clean (despite the groundworks) and the staff dealt with our parking troubles professionally and helpfully. We were only staying as bed and breakfast guests, and the breakfast was in my view poor in both selection and quality. However the hotel met our needs, in that the location was good, and parking was provided by the hotel (although not quite as advertised). The parking was probably a 'one-off' problem just that week, so should not concern others.
Report this review
Andrew T. Couples New Zealand, June 8, 2015
Highly suitable for tourists

The location of the hotel is ideal, 5 minutes from Herod's Gate (Muslim Quarter) and 10 minutes from Damascus Gate (Christian Quarter)
9.7
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
My review

Staff support in for writing materilas and airport shuttle. View from the room over Temple Mount. Quiet air-con.
7.7
Everything was better than adequate and of a quality commensurate with the price.
Report this review
Corina T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2015
Spacious room and near Old City!!!

Really spacious. Near Old City. Near Garden Tomb.
9
Stayed 3 nights at Holy Land Hotel. Given a corner room which is really spacious. Just like what the pictures depict! Holy Land is about 5 min walk to Herod's Gate and less than 10 min walk to Garden Tomb. There are a lot of shop houses and street vendors on the street opposite the Old City (Herod to Damascus Gate). One can enjoy the bustling street and experience the daily way of living. Hotel room looks newly renovated, as stated on website. Shower is good and air conditioning works well. Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Mohamed K. Groups South Africa, April 28, 2015
Ideally located value for money hotel

Location, Clean rooms/bathrooms, cost
7.3
The hotel is ideally located just outside the Hebron gate of the Old City with a great view of the Dome of the Rock Mosque. The staff is friendly (especially the cleaning staff). Breakfast was ok. The rooms were of a good standard generally (excellent for Jerusalem standards) - I would rate it more a 3.5 star by Western standards. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. My only gripe would be that water seeps under the shower door thereby wetting the bathroom floors. We had 6 rooms in our group and 2 rooms experienced this. The free wifi is always a plus with me. All in all, everyone in our group of 11 was extremely pleased with our stay there. Will definitely return if I have to go back to Jerusalem
Report this review
Kortlan S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2015
Great location. Clean and comfortable.

Location. Cleanliness. Breakfast.
8.3
Report this review
Kushal D. Solo travelers India, February 13, 2015
Value for money...

Good location , friendly staff
7
A value for money hotel with basic facilities at a reasonably good location. The staff was very helpful to guide for the nearby attractions and other tourist places in Jerusalem..
Report this review
Mary A. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 27, 2014
very clean!

Clean, comfortable and location
7
Hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. Lovely friendly cleaning staff.. The staff in the reception particularly the day staff not friendly, don't smile and a 'good Morning goes a long way. The staff in the evening when we arrived were lovely but after that the other staff were not
Report this review
Elizabeth T. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
First time but will be back.

Being close to the City walls,very friendly staff and good food.
9.3
Very good, hotel food staff and standared off room all very good. View from our room was just great, looked out on to the City Walls and The Dome of the Rock,
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holy Land Hotel JerusalemHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ViewHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ViewHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - BathroomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - BathroomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - BathroomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Coffee Shop/CafeHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - InteriorHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - InteriorHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ReceptionHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Coffee Shop/CafeHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - FacilitiesHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ViewHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Meeting RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01