or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Holy Land Hotel

6 Rashid Street Herods Gate Area, Old City, Jerusalem, Israel 19700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - View Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - View Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Bathroom Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Bathroom Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Bathroom Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant
Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Coffee Shop/Cafe Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Interior Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Holy Land Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Kushal D. Solo travelers India, February 13, 2015
Value for money...

Good location , friendly staff
7
A value for money hotel with basic facilities at a reasonably good location. The staff was very helpful to guide for the nearby attractions and other tourist places in Jerusalem..
Mary A. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 27, 2014
very clean!

Clean, comfortable and location
7
Hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. Lovely friendly cleaning staff.. The staff in the reception particularly the day staff not friendly, don't smile and a 'good Morning goes a long way. The staff in the evening when we arrived were lovely but after that the other staff were not
Elizabeth T. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
First time but will be back.

Being close to the City walls,very friendly staff and good food.
9.3
Very good, hotel food staff and standared off room all very good. View from our room was just great, looked out on to the City Walls and The Dome of the Rock,
Grant W. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2014
Value for money

Superb location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
9.3
Hotel is in the perfect location a stones throw from Damascus Gates. Rooms are comfortable, WIFI was quck and staff friendly and helpful. Lots of groups use this hotel, which make it interesting. For those looking for value for money, this hotel is a must stay.
Jennifer P. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Entitlement!

Clean, bright, convenient and lots of interesting people visiting-groups from other countries.
7.3
When I arrived, I was told that flatly that I could not stay at the hotel for the first two nights of my booking (I booked in June, I think) and was told to go to another hotel in the vicinity. I did not complain as I had just travelled from Canada and was tired after a long trip. (Ten thousand miles in fact). The other hotel was not the same at all as the Holy Land Hotel-and old hotel, but fortunately with a very good restaurant and a very kind group of people who went out of their way to help me and make my stay as comfortable as possible. I continued to eat there for the rest of my stay! I would go back to the Holy Land Hotel however, and it was a good experience being in that part of the city, too. Thank you. Jennifer.
Desmond F. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2014
Great Location

Great Location. Great Staffs. Great quality
9.3
The staffs were fantastic. WIFI speed is good. The breakfast is good as well. The room is very clean and comfortable. The location is very good and near all the north gates of the old city. No complaints.
Stephen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Comfortable hotel in a good location

Modern, well-equipped rooms; helpful staff, location
9.3
An enjoyable few days. I was delighted with the room; a comfortable bed and a well-equipped bathroom. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.A friendly welcome; always eager to please. The location is in the more interesting part of the city. A vibrant, welcoming community, close to the Damascus Gate and two bus terminals.
Chee H. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2014
centralized location at the Arab side of Jerusalem

Great Pancakes for breakfast, convenient location and affordable by Israel standard
8.3
The staff were attentive and reassured me of my safety in Jerusalem (prior to the flying of missiles and rockets). Without their assurance, I would have canceled my trip. The pancakes are excellent (must try). It is at a centralized location over at the Arab side of Jerusalem so during Ramadan period, I managed to try real local food at the night bazaar. Affordable compared with other hotels (after conducting a thorough search). big hotel room also :).
Angeline T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2014
Nice room, not so friendly staff

Proximity to the Old City, nice modern room, spacious bathroom
5.3
Located in a neighborhood in eastern Jerusalem, it's entrance & lobby look like something out if a 1970 movie. The old staff could be friendlier & more helpful. I like the room as it's new-ish & their other saving grace is the free wifi in the room.
Stephanie L. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2014
decent

location, 24 hour reception desk, cleanliness
6.7
the hotel was located about five minutes or less from the damascus gate. this made it very easy for tourists like us to get around and locate the hotel. we arrived past midnight in jerusalem, so it was handy that the hotel had a 24-hour reception desk. the place was nice and clean. the only complaint perhaps was that the wifi was slow at times. but this should not be a problem unless you require wifi for some sort of bookings etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Holy Land Hotel JerusalemHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ViewHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ViewHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - BathroomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - BathroomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - BathroomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Coffee Shop/CafeHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - InteriorHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - InteriorHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ReceptionHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Coffee Shop/CafeHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - FacilitiesHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - ViewHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Meeting RoomHoly Land Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07