arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 57 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 57 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ahmed E.
Canada
August 10, 2015
The hotel location and room view is amazing
Location is perfect and amazing , room is are very clean and high standard , staff are very freindly
Location is perfect and amazing , room is are very clean and high standard , staff are very freindly

Alan P.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2015
J
Hhhhh
Good location and helpful staff.

Mohammad R.
Singapore
July 10, 2015
Holy Land Hotel
Location to Muslim Quarter, comfort and cleanliness
Very good stay as the hotel is located near to places of interest in Jerusalem. Parking available for those who drives.

Paul C.
United Kingdom
June 20, 2015
Good Location poor food, problem parking
Location
When we arrived, the parking area was being re-surfaced, indeed, we wondered initially if the hotel was even open. We were not able to 'pull up' outside to make enquires and as a result got trapped in a complex one way system, before eventually parking nearby (at quite a high cost). However, the hotel did apologize for the trouble cause, and paid part of the parking costs we had incurred. The location is just 100 metres from Herod's gate of the old city, in a somewhat run-down road, however the hotel itself was in good condition and clean (despite the groundworks) and the staff dealt with our parking troubles professionally and helpfully. We were only staying as bed and breakfast guests, and the breakfast was in my view poor in both selection and quality. However the hotel met our needs, in that the location was good, and parking was provided by the hotel (although not quite as advertised). The parking was probably a 'one-off' problem just that week, so should not concern others.

Michael M.
United Kingdom
June 16, 2015
My review
Staff support in for writing materilas and airport shuttle. View from the room over Temple Mount. Quiet air-con.
Everything was better than adequate and of a quality commensurate with the price.

Andrew T.
New Zealand
June 09, 2015
Highly suitable for tourists
The location of the hotel is ideal, 5 minutes from Herod's Gate (Muslim Quarter) and 10 minutes from Damascus Gate (Christian Quarter)

Kortlan S.
United States
June 03, 2015
Great location. Clean and comfortable.
Location. Cleanliness. Breakfast.

Corina T.
Singapore
May 12, 2015
Spacious room and near Old City!!!
Really spacious. Near Old City. Near Garden Tomb.
Stayed 3 nights at Holy Land Hotel. Given a corner room which is really spacious. Just like what the pictures depict! Holy Land is about 5 min walk to Herod's Gate and less than 10 min walk to Garden Tomb. There are a lot of shop houses and street vendors on the street opposite the Old City (Herod to Damascus Gate). One can enjoy the bustling street and experience the daily way of living. Hotel room looks newly renovated, as stated on website. Shower is good and air conditioning works well. Will definitely stay again.

Mohamed K.
South Africa
May 04, 2015
Ideally located value for money hotel
Location, Clean rooms/bathrooms, cost
The hotel is ideally located just outside the Hebron gate of the Old City with a great view of the Dome of the Rock Mosque. The staff is friendly (especially the cleaning staff). Breakfast was ok. The rooms were of a good standard generally (excellent for Jerusalem standards) - I would rate it more a 3.5 star by Western standards. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. My only gripe would be that water seeps under the shower door thereby wetting the bathroom floors. We had 6 rooms in our group and 2 rooms experienced this. The free wifi is always a plus with me. All in all, everyone in our group of 11 was extremely pleased with our stay there. Will definitely return if I have to go back to Jerusalem

Kushal D.
India
February 17, 2015
Value for money...
Good location , friendly staff
A value for money hotel with basic facilities at a reasonably good location. The staff was very helpful to guide for the nearby attractions and other tourist places in Jerusalem..