or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Home Backpackers

238 Elizabeth Street, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Home Backpackers Sydney - Bathroom Home Backpackers Sydney - Guest Room Home Backpackers Sydney - Guest Room Home Backpackers Sydney - Exterior Home Backpackers Sydney - Reception Home Backpackers Sydney - Guest Room Home Backpackers Sydney - TV Room Home Backpackers Sydney - Kitchen
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Chi W. Groups United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Value for money but not good for long staying

Cheap price accommodation
4.7
Bayu F. Groups Indonesia, June 11, 2014
I like the kitchen which I can cook freely

Kitchen and location then nothing
4.7
Xin Z. Solo travelers China, May 16, 2014
good location

location low cost
7
good for value
Phat V. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Room smells and wasn't what I seeking

Na
4
Left as I was sharing with mend when I requested a room with a single bed and double
Rachel M. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2014
pity about the shower

clean in the rooms, toast, tea & coffee provided free
5.3
would have been ok if there was more than one (very moldy) shower for half of the whole establishment.
Alina A. Couples Germany, January 4, 2014
Don't stay here unless u absolutely have to

Possibly, the location. That's it.
2.7
This is by far the dirtiest hole in Sydney. That place is so filthy they Should be ashamed to take money for staying there. The bathrooms and showers were absolutely Disgusting, simply imagine someone's mustache Glued to the wall less that a meter next to u. It was excruciatingly hot in the room, the cheap fan Couldn't handle the heat and every time someone Closed the door somewhere else in the building, The room door banged so loud it was almost Impossible to sleep. On top of all that, they charged very high which is Basically an outrageous, shameless ripoff. Dixi
Panutsorn W. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2013
Cool

Cheap
7.7
Everything good, but if free internet wifi will cool
Chris B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 27, 2013
Good for the budget

Near parking, near downtown, very reasonable price
7.3
I did get some sleep. I met some interesting people. I was able to have a shower, shave, go to the toilet and ask reception where to find some important places.
Chiang T. Couples Taiwan, September 9, 2013
Easy Access to transportation and city area

Cozy, Close to train, cheap
6.3
We stayed 3 nights in double room. Room was very basic, but with some strange stains on the upper wall. Nice to have your own fridge in the room good for traveler who cook a lot. No lift means if you have a 20+kg suitcase like my GF you will have a difficult time
Thomas A. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Fine for a hostel. Best location for metro/trains

located very close to central station
8
Hostel was fine. Staff at the desk were very helpful even though they hadn't received the agoda booking... They sorted it all out for us. Recommend the location, because you can cross the road, get on a tram, and get into the city centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Home Backpackers SydneyHome Backpackers Sydney - BathroomHome Backpackers Sydney - Guest RoomHome Backpackers Sydney - Guest RoomHome Backpackers Sydney - ExteriorHome Backpackers Sydney - ReceptionHome Backpackers Sydney - Guest RoomHome Backpackers Sydney - TV RoomHome Backpackers Sydney - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3A02