Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Home Crest Hotel

Tulip Drive corner Walnut Avenue, Ecoland, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Lobby Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Lobby Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Interior Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Interior Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite
Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior Suite Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Bar Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Bar Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Exterior Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Entrance Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Meeting Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Meeting Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest Room Home Crest Hotel Davao City - Single Room
Area: Ecoland Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
327 reviews

290 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Nelson L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2012
Nicely Located and great service

Wireless net Connectivity and very near shopping malls
8.7
My appreciation for the great service afforded in my short stay. Staffs are helpful and courteous, a very commendable asset of a medium range hotel.
Travel tip: Highly recommendable for travellers like me.
Report this review
Warren P. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
"Always stay here for shopping."

The SM mall is directly across the street.
10
the sm mall outlet stores is diectly across the street just walking distance. the rooms are nice size and clean. in the morning the hotels offers a breakfast in connecting lobby cafe and that was nice as always. hotel is near the ecoland bus terminal as well. a good night stay for the value.
Report this review
Warren P. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
" A clean hotel with breakfast."

The hotel across the street from the SM shopping mall.
10
We like the hotel so much we increased our size and needed more space. As usual this stay was good for everyone. The morning breakfast is all an eye opener and helps to keep us coming back time and time again. The adjoining cafe in the lobby has outside seating area and the tropical night air is relaxing.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
Hotel with Good Location

Near shopping mall, near spa, really nice beds, generally quiet.
7
The staff taking care of arrival were very helpful and courteous. However, when we went in the room, our bathroom had no towels nor toiletries. We had to ask several times before the housekeeping staff responded. The towels also didn't get replaced the next day. One of the staff mentioned something about a laundry service problem. We stayed in Room 202. The bathroom was a bit disappointing. We saw that they're trying to mimic the bathroom with a view style but it seemed like a failure in design because the bathroom window looking out onto the bedroom was fogged halfway up trying to compensate for the lack of blinds. The result? No view / open space feeling and no privacy either (since you can just climb up the bed and spy on the person taking a shower / dump). There was a glass separator for the shower and the toilet but there were no doors to prevent the splashes from the shower area. I think it's good if the hotel owners/managers live in this room at least a couple of days and see if they want the experience they've created here in their rooms in their own homes. It's sad really because we were satisfied with our previous stay here which is why we came back.
Report this review
Rey L. Business travelers Philippines, December 23, 2012
Nice cozy hotel

Near SM mall and restaurants
9
I always stay at this hotel everytime im in Davao. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Hannah L. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2012
now my favorite hotel in Davao!

super near SM City Ecoland
10
Stayed for 2 nights and it was all worth it. Room is clean, staff super friendly and food in their cafe is super yummy. and oh! the free breakfast? - it was superb!
Report this review
Richard G. Families with young children Australia, December 21, 2012
great hotel right next door to sm davao city

great position, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed and free wifi
9.3
found this hotel comfortable and clean, the staff were always friendly and attentive. the day before arriving i emailed if we could have an early check in - the reply was almostimediate saying if there was a room available it would be possible. on arrival with our 20 month old son we checked in at about 8:00am, which made things so much better than if we had to wait until normal check in time. little things like this is in my opinion what travellers remember and appreciate. the wifi in the room was of an acceptable speed and the bed was very comfortable. the one issue was the power to the room was operated by the door access card being put in a slot, which meant when we weren't in the room the air con didn't run so we always came back to a hot room. we stayed here 5 days before christmas to do some shopping and the hotel is litterally across the road from the very large sm davao city mall - so perfect for shopping and getting a starbucks. unfortunately didn't get to see any other sights of davao - next time maybe.
Restaurant Tip: heaps of eating options accross the road at sm mall.
Report this review
Gilbert H. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Great location! Smalll rooms but firendly staff

Close to SM Ecoland
7.7
It was a good value hotel.It's about 5 minutes walk to SM Ecoland. Try the Body Bliss massage downstairs it is value for money. There's a cheap laundromat nearby the hotel too.
Hotel Feature Tip: T
Report this review
Teddy B. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2012
Good location, walk to shopping mall.

Very friendly and caring staff.
7.3
The bathroom is small to move around. The telephone in the room was not ready and needs to call tech to fix the phone. Room cleaning service is excellent, and can be requested to do job right away, a big plus. The restaurant is small and has limited menu, no service because of staff Xmas party.
Report this review
Maria A. Groups Philippines, December 17, 2012
Great location, quaint and peaceful.

Stone's throw from SM Ecoland, spacious room, very clean and smells fresh, Free breakfast
8.3
Had a great stay here at Home Crest, very quiet and peaceful, accommodating staff. Would really love to stay here again. Only downside is that the bathroom has this window which is facing the bedside, every time someone uses the bathroom in the middle of the night and turns on the light, it disturbs the one sleeping on that side. I suggest that they place a thick curtain over the glass to avoid this.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 290 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Home Crest Hotel Davao CityHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - InteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - InteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ExteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - EntranceHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Single RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Blue Hub Cafe.BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ExteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Dulce Vida Bakery & RestoHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Blue Hub Cafe.BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Facade Along Walnut DriveHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ReceptionHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ReceptionHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05