Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Porfirio J.
Philippines
January 15, 2013
Very nice hotel
It's right across SM Davao
I had no complaints about this hotel. It's clean, quiet, service is with a smile, free breakfast is good (especially the longganisa and the coffee was good, too), there's a water dispenser on every floor and drinking water's free, (so bring a water bottle).

Raisel S.
Philippines
January 15, 2013
Very Accessible
The hotel is very neat and close all places.
Love the place.Close to the mall and restaurants.Very accessible

MARIA C.
Philippines
January 15, 2013
Perfect for a short getaway
Walking distance to jeepney terminals; very quiet, 7-11 convenience store in the first floor
We arrived early evening of the 22nd and decided to walk to the hotel, which took us about 30 minutes. The hotel staff were all nice. The room was spacious with a kitchen counter equipped with a microwave, which made it easier for us to cook or reheat food bought from outside. Wi-fi in room and lobby also worked well. I want to stay here the next time I visit Baguio. Just one small complaint: There was no one to clean our room on Dec. 24th.

Janiefer Q.
Philippines
January 07, 2013
the location is great especially for tourists
the hotel seems very new
the hotel looks new and elegant, the rooms though small but it's already enough for travelers who does not stay in the room the whole day. I think they should improve on the food available at the cafe, and the cable channels too. There was very limited channels available.

Braberry M.
Singapore
January 05, 2013
Good location in front of SM Mall Davao.
Lots of TV channels. Nice cafe.
There's a Massage retail beside the hotel which makes it convenient for the long distance travelers to pamper themselves.

Michael T.
Philippines
January 03, 2013
Hotel with Good Location
Near shopping mall, near spa, really nice beds, generally quiet.
The staff taking care of arrival were very helpful and courteous. However, when we went in the room, our bathroom had no towels nor toiletries. We had to ask several times before the housekeeping staff responded. The towels also didn't get replaced the next day. One of the staff mentioned something about a laundry service problem. We stayed in Room 202. The bathroom was a bit disappointing. We saw that they're trying to mimic the bathroom with a view style but it seemed like a failure in design because the bathroom window looking out onto the bedroom was fogged halfway up trying to compensate for the lack of blinds. The result? No view / open space feeling and no privacy either (since you can just climb up the bed and spy on the person taking a shower / dump). There was a glass separator for the shower and the toilet but there were no doors to prevent the splashes from the shower area. I think it's good if the hotel owners/managers live in this room at least a couple of days and see if they want the experience they've created here in their rooms in their own homes. It's sad really because we were satisfied with our previous stay here which is why we came back.

Gilbert H.
Australia
January 03, 2013
Great location! Smalll rooms but firendly staff
Close to SM Ecoland
It was a good value hotel.It's about 5 minutes walk to SM Ecoland. Try the Body Bliss massage downstairs it is value for money. There's a cheap laundromat nearby the hotel too.

Danny H.
Indonesia
January 02, 2013
very nice attitude and clean hotel
clean and good service
hotel is clean, the problem is only the wifi, it is very hard to get connected

Nelson L.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
Nicely Located and great service
Wireless net Connectivity and very near shopping malls
My appreciation for the great service afforded in my short stay. Staffs are helpful and courteous, a very commendable asset of a medium range hotel.

Teddy B.
Australia
December 28, 2012
Good location, walk to shopping mall.
Very friendly and caring staff.
The bathroom is small to move around. The telephone in the room was not ready and needs to call tech to fix the phone. Room cleaning service is excellent, and can be requested to do job right away, a big plus. The restaurant is small and has limited menu, no service because of staff Xmas party.