Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Kim B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
All You Need for a Quick Getaway
Customer Service, Cleanliness, Room Size
The place has great proximity to SM City. It's practically across it. It makes it easy for you to grab a cab to get to wherever you want to go. The rooms are massive and amazingly clean. They have almost the same amenities as a five-star hotel. The staff is very courteous and accommodating. It's funny how my fiance and I were waiting for one of their people to trip. But they never did! They maintained superb customer service during the entire stay! I will definitely go back and stay in this hotel again when I take my trip to Davao next year.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Restituto A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but toiletries not available
Location
We had a nice time... hotel personnels are very much accommodating but the only thing I don't like is that toiletries are only available upon request.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Carla J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice and clean. Good service.
Free breakfast, Clean, Hospitality
the room met our expectations. it was clean and spacious. i loved the interior design - simple yet colorful. they had spa services but we weren't able to take advantage of it due to all the activities we had planned. our friends did and loved it.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Rina H. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Pleasant Place to Stay
Nice staffs, clean rooms, good service, yummy complimentary breakfast
Our stay was superb. We arrived before check-in time but they accommodated us at once. The staff are so nice, from the FO staffs to housekeeping to guard. Complimentary breakfast is satisfying (i'm into american breakfast). Rooms are clean, no foul smell. :) All in all, Everything went well.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

ROBERT S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location, impeccable service and food
Hotel is just across SM ecoland, rooms are modern-inspired, food is delicious!
Stayed a few nights in Waterfront before going to HomeCrest, and I must say I enjoyed the latter more. Rooms were designed just right -- modern-inspired. Ordered sinuglaw through room service and I must say it is very delicious. The concierge, guards and bellboys were all efficient and served with a smile. Best thing about this hotel is that they permitted me to check-out late at 3pm with very minimal charge. Would definitely stay in this hotel again On a side note, the hotel management should consider lowering down their prices a bit -- to match their competitor beside them
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Muhammad A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Cozy Room with space to space
Huge room & bed.
the room is big enough to have 5 to 6 adult walking around. the bed is comfortable and large. there is a sofa for guest to sit. the 36" lcd is just nice for viewing. breakfast is a standard selection from the breakfast menu and the food is delicious. the staffs are friendly & accomodating.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Norbert K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 16 nights in November 2012
great small or boutique hotel
the hotel is a good size, and all the staff remember who you are.
as always, i stay at this hotel for my trips to davao. the staff are always friendly and greet you with a smile and ever ready to be of help. the rooms are clean and tidy, and the blue hub restuarant is a great little spot to start or end the day with breakfast or coffee. i was priveleged to participate in the style of future breakfasts, and look forward to the offerings. compared to other major hotels, it may not be placed in the centre of the city, but it is only minutes away in a taxi. it is placed right next to one of the major shopping centres where you can get virtually most of your needs at ecoland sm mall. and having access to free wifi is a huge benefit. many hotels just don't understand the benefit this is to clients, and how it is a determining factor in selecting a hotel. having tried a few other hotels, i have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to travellers.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Benjamin A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great
very good complimentary continental breakfast but some optional choice in thew menu is not available
the service in general is excellent but not the bath room aminities neccessary for shower. another thing the bath towel that was provided to us look like rugs, dirty white, torn edges with holes. we're down to earth people so we did not complain. it was only on our last day that good bath towel were provided. really white ones with the hotel logo on them.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Benedick T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location
Just across SM Ecoland
Paradise for mall lovers. Very elegant rooms. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Herman M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel
close to mall
My over all stay in this hotel is good. I would say they still need to improvement on their services, the manager is not friendly at all, in house restaurant service is very slow not to mention no food available.
Reviewed November 10, 2012