Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Home Crest Hotel

Tulip Drive corner Walnut Avenue, Ecoland, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 331 reviews

294 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Cozy Room with space to space

Huge room & bed.
8.7
the room is big enough to have 5 to 6 adult walking around. the bed is comfortable and large. there is a sofa for guest to sit. the 36" lcd is just nice for viewing. breakfast is a standard selection from the breakfast menu and the food is delicious. the staffs are friendly & accomodating.
Shopping Tip: SM Davao is just across the street. It's relatively new with alot of dining options. There is a cinema & lots of good apparel outlet.
Norman W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Next to shopping mall
8
my stay here was very pleasant. nice clean hotel with very friendly and professional staff. always attended my needs. rooms were a little small but not bad. beds were comfortable and had a good shower with plenty of hot water. about 30 minutes from airport. there is a sm mall right across the street and there was laundry service right around the corner. not sure about location wise because i didn't know much about davao. walking distance to ocean but kind of trashy. people all around were friendly and i always felt safe. if i was in the area again, i would stay at this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Right across street is big mall
Ruslan M. Solo travelers Ukraine, October 18, 2012
Great hotel, nice location, wonderful staff

Small and quiet hotel, walking distance to a major mall
9
Home Crest Residences is a nice small boutique-style hotel. It's small and quiet and is perfect for a business traveler on the budget. Their staff is great and pleasant people. Also they feature promotional rates from time to time. It's new and clean. Some people might not like window air con, but it's one of those things that small budget hotels come with. Also breakfast menu is a bit limited.
Benjamin A. Families with older children United States of America, October 17, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great

very good complimentary continental breakfast but some optional choice in thew menu is not available
8.3
the service in general is excellent but not the bath room aminities neccessary for shower. another thing the bath towel that was provided to us look like rugs, dirty white, torn edges with holes. we're down to earth people so we did not complain. it was only on our last day that good bath towel were provided. really white ones with the hotel logo on them.
Melody C. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2012
Cute hotel, nice location

Nice location, friendly staff
9
Easy check-in and check out no hassle. Friendly staff, big room
Shopping Tip: just across SM Davao City
Benedick P. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Great location

Just across SM Ecoland
9.7
Paradise for mall lovers. Very elegant rooms. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Norbert K. Business travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
Great little hotel

Close to main road access and across the road from a major shopping centre
8.3
i always stay at the home crest because it is clean, cost effective, beds are comfortable, rooms well serviced, decent showers and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. the breakfasts are a little limited, but considering the cost it's acceptable. traffic noise reasonable given the corner position, but pushbike transports gather in the street and play music until nearly midnight, so suggest asking for back rooms away from the street. as well, no reflection on the hotel, but people there have this fascination with stupid car alarms chirping and going off from early morning. the hotel is good and i highly recommend it.
Travel tip: if you have forgotten anything, you can generally get it across the road that the sm mall which is literally just a few minutes walk. a great burger shop just up the road called backyard burgers has great burgers and good pricing.
Warren P. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
"Good location for shopping."

The best place for shopping the huge SM mall is just across the street.
9.3
I have stayed here at the Crest Home Residence many time be before but this time I did have a problem with a electrical outlet in my room. I connected my adapter into the wall outlet and the circuit breaker tripped so I thought, but after i reported this to the front desk, at check-out they presented me with a bill for the repair of $1000 php or $25.00 USD. I paided it but i didn't feel it was right.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't plug any thing extra into the outlets unless you ask the hotel staff first.
Warren P. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
"This is a good clean hotel."

I enjoyed the shopping at the SM mall just across the street.
10
the stay here was fine the room is large enough for the both of us. there is breakfast offered in the morning 6am to 10am. this hotel has elevator thaqt works well. the television carries enough channels to keep you from being bored whenever you may have time to watch television. i would stay here again when in the area.
Jason D. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
great location with great service

near to sm makati
9.3
Staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Nice room with space.
Shopping Tip: Just next to SM Makati, 3 minutes walk...
Previous page 151 - 160 of 294 reviews Next page
Home Crest Hotel Davao CityHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - InteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - InteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ExteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - EntranceHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Single RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Blue Hub Cafe.BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ExteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Dulce Vida Bakery & RestoHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Blue Hub Cafe.BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Facade Along Walnut DriveHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ReceptionHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ReceptionHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02