Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Home Crest Hotel

Tulip Drive corner Walnut Avenue, Ecoland, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
327 reviews

290 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Melody C. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2012
Cute hotel, nice location

Nice location, friendly staff
9
Easy check-in and check out no hassle. Friendly staff, big room
Shopping Tip: just across SM Davao City
Report this review
Benedick P. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Great location

Just across SM Ecoland
9.7
Paradise for mall lovers. Very elegant rooms. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Norbert K. Business travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
Great little hotel

Close to main road access and across the road from a major shopping centre
8.3
i always stay at the home crest because it is clean, cost effective, beds are comfortable, rooms well serviced, decent showers and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. the breakfasts are a little limited, but considering the cost it's acceptable. traffic noise reasonable given the corner position, but pushbike transports gather in the street and play music until nearly midnight, so suggest asking for back rooms away from the street. as well, no reflection on the hotel, but people there have this fascination with stupid car alarms chirping and going off from early morning. the hotel is good and i highly recommend it.
Travel tip: if you have forgotten anything, you can generally get it across the road that the sm mall which is literally just a few minutes walk. a great burger shop just up the road called backyard burgers has great burgers and good pricing.
Report this review
Warren P. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
"Good location for shopping."

The best place for shopping the huge SM mall is just across the street.
9.3
I have stayed here at the Crest Home Residence many time be before but this time I did have a problem with a electrical outlet in my room. I connected my adapter into the wall outlet and the circuit breaker tripped so I thought, but after i reported this to the front desk, at check-out they presented me with a bill for the repair of $1000 php or $25.00 USD. I paided it but i didn't feel it was right.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't plug any thing extra into the outlets unless you ask the hotel staff first.
Report this review
Warren P. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
"This is a good clean hotel."

I enjoyed the shopping at the SM mall just across the street.
10
the stay here was fine the room is large enough for the both of us. there is breakfast offered in the morning 6am to 10am. this hotel has elevator thaqt works well. the television carries enough channels to keep you from being bored whenever you may have time to watch television. i would stay here again when in the area.
Report this review
Jason D. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
great location with great service

near to sm makati
9.3
Staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Nice room with space.
Shopping Tip: Just next to SM Makati, 3 minutes walk...
Report this review
Petrus R. Couples Netherlands, September 28, 2012
great location at affordable price

close to shopping mall and restaurants
8
Friendly and helpfull staff, pitty that one day no warm water available.
Shopping Tip: SM opposite of hotel, great variety of affordable things.
Report this review
Fristine G. Business travelers Philippines, September 4, 2012
quaint hotel near sm davao

Really comfortable beds; water stations on each floor; close proximity to SM Davao and terminal
5.3
my 2-night stay at home crest is good. it's very close to sm and the terminal which makes it convenient to go around the city. they have water stations on each floor and would love to provide hot water when needed. apart from the water tank near my room the first night and the busted light next to the dresser (which they did not get to fix during my stay because people are unavailable), everything's good.
Report this review
Piyawon B. Families with older children United States of America, August 29, 2012
Boutique hotel across from SM mall

location
6
Small rooms but hotel is right across from SM mall. Room was clean and modern. There is no in room safe.
Report this review
Steven L. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Great Location

Next to SM Mall Davao
5.3
Arrived at Home Crest at 3 pm, we check in into the room the front office staff advised us they're sourcing a mattress. There will be 30 - 45 mins wait so we walked across the road to the SM Mall. On arrived back our luggage was in the room, the mattress felt firm until we slept on it, it was foam. I woke up with a enormous back pain, we went downstairs to front office and advised about the bedding and my back pain. I ordered a massage costing a extra 350 php for 1 hour. This is in room service it was good service it was well needed for the back. The staff split the bed and we end up sleeping on the lower half of the bed, end up going to bed. Woke up and went to the restaurant which is in house for breakfast. The was only 3 choices of meal styles, and it ample to breakfast. The restaurant is very small with great service. Home crest lack amenities but great location.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall Davao is large, lower level is mainly restaurant and supermarkets. Second level is mainly beauty salons and massive food court. With a annex to there cyberzone which house all the mobile phone shops and downstairs there is a massive stage area. SM Department shop has a massive gift and souvenir of davao and the philippines area. it will worth it. There is alot of specials, 2 of 1 deals or 10 - 50% the price. Staff at really friendly but push you to buy more with you're a foreigner tourist.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 290 reviews Next page
Home Crest Hotel Davao CityHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - InteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - InteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Standard RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Junior SuiteHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ExteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - EntranceHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Single RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Blue Hub Cafe.BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ExteriorHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Dulce Vida Bakery & RestoHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Blue Hub Cafe.BarHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Facade Along Walnut DriveHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ReceptionHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - BathroomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomHome Crest Hotel Davao City - ReceptionHome Crest Hotel Davao City - LobbyHome Crest Hotel Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04