My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Home Crest Residences

Tulip Drive corner Walnut Avenue, Ecoland, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Home Crest Residences Davao - Lobby Home Crest Residences Davao - Lobby Home Crest Residences Davao - Interior Home Crest Residences Davao - Interior Home Crest Residences Davao - Guest Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Standard Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Standard Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Standard Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Standard Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite
Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite Home Crest Residences Davao - Bar Home Crest Residences Davao - Bar Home Crest Residences Davao - Exterior Home Crest Residences Davao - Entrance Home Crest Residences Davao - Meeting Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Meeting Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Guest Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Guest Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Single Room
Area: Ecoland Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Rudy U. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2012
Clean and Spacious Hotel

Location of the Hotel
8
We stayed in a standard room number 307 which is big and clean with bathroom with good pressure hot and cold shower. The room is equipped with comfortable twin beds with clean linen and comforter, window type air conditioner, LCD television with plenty of cable channels, hair dryer, telephone, and free WIFI inside the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Eden Nature Park & Resort, Malagos Garden Resot, Philippine Eagle Nature Center, and Davao Crocodile *ark.
Haakan F. Solo travelers Sweden, August 2, 2012
nice and simple hotel

close to SM Mall
7.3
clean and big rooms, bed was ok, a little noisy AC unit. Satf was helpful, breakfast at cafe was nice and big enough. To not have any hunger problem before lunch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: River rafting from Crocodile park at Davao river. Nice full day adventure. Take sun screen on.
Sherwin D. Families with young children Philippines, July 25, 2012
Still the same as my last stay at this hotel

good location, ample parking, ok breakfast, complimentary water
6.3
Still the same as my previous stay, location is great and quiet, good parking space, breakfast was fine, complimentary wifi was better in the last room but very very slow almost to the point of being useless. They need to improve their wifi facilities. oh and the bathroom sink was semi clogged which was annoying. good value as long as the rate is 50% off, else the regular rate is overpriced, very overpriced.
Edwin H. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
I was very impressed with the hotel

The staff were very helpful, the rooms are big enough and very comfortable
10
I will recomend the Home crest residences, and i will definately stay there again.ALL the staff are very cheerful and very helpful. The rooms are perfect, very clean and always tidy. The internet connection is vey good. The hotel is in walking distance of the SN Mall, and it is very easy to visit all the lovely sights. Ask the staff and it will be done imediately, nothing was too much trouble, and there is always someone to fix a problem , not that we had any, of course, 10 out of 10 for excelence. Thank you for a wonderful vacation
Shopping Tip: 5 minutes walk and you are in a big mall.
Kristine R. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
Simple but still with class

Design of the room was nice and it made it look more expensive than what its really worth.
8.7
1. The theme of the room made us feel comfortable unlike other hotels that use ugly bedcovers and/or curtains 2. The towels looked overused. They should change them already. 3. There was no floor rug for the bathroom so we had to ask every time. Each room should have this already even before the customer asks for it. 4. They have a dish in their menu that is "mongolian bbq" which is deceiving because it really is just bbq.
Jacqueline Z. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2012
Great location, clean and neat rooms

Walking distance from SM Davao, Spa available at the ground floor which you can also avail of room service
9.3
Home Crest is the best place to stay after a long city tour in Davao. Hotel is walking distance from SM Davao, you can catch up on your shopping in case you forgot to but those Davao shirts or want to add on your Durian candies for 'pasalubong'. Has a small and cozy spa at the ground floor, which you can call in as room service, around for 1-hr massage. Plated breakfast is ok, bit expensive if you order ala carte. Great stay overall.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance from SM Davao, great place to stay especially after your whole day city tour, with Spa near the hotel.
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, July 2, 2012
Spacious hotel near SM Davao

Clean, lots of space for family with the extra connecting room for the kids
9.3
Breakfast was really good. Overall we were quite happy and contented with our stay for the price paid. Its very near the mall and the spa at the ground level was also a good extra.
Teresa B. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2012
Great location and fair size rooms

Location.. Just opposite SM city....
6
My 4 night stay at Home Crest wa ok but will not recommend to others..: Good.location ,clean and modetn facilities but poor service...Room fridge was locked , broken shower head and need to pay / rent the hair dryer... Breakfast comes with free coffee but will pay extra if you opt to have tea... Breskfast coupon has to be signed individually and ordered by each hotel occupant which is time consuming esp if you will come with small children... Staff polite and helpful but appeared too pressured by mngt...
Rachel C. Families with older children Philippines, July 1, 2012
clean and friendly staff

friendly staff
8
the staff was very helpful. however the walls are not soundproof. i remember being awaken by the noise coming from sm davao
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the staff can help you get around the place
Girlen S. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, Great location

hotel is just right across the shopping mall(sm mall)
7.3
The only thing we were very upset about was that the following night on our stay, we received a phone call from reception(a different staff member) advising that the room we were staying in was apparantly booked for painting the next day, but the room was perfectly painted and looked amazing. But never the less, we said ok. The next day we were transferred to a different room but the room looked a lot smaller than the previous room we were in, no balcony/terrace, it looked run down and it had a bad smell, it seemed like they tried to downgrade us. My partner did not want to stay in the room they tried to transfer us to, because we paid more to get the bigger room with the balcony so we called reception and told them we specifically booked a room with balcony because we smoke a lot, the lady at reception(a different lady from the one who checked us in) tried to use the excuse that we were not allowed to smoke in any parts of the hotel, but my partner advised the lady that we asked when we checked in if we could smoke in the balcony/terrace and the guard said yes we could. So they transfered us again to another room with the balcony, just up a level from our previous room that we liked. The new room they sent us to was the same as our previous one, although the cable TV did not work, phoneline did not work and the fridge was locked. It literally took from day to night to have those 3 things fixed. When my partner tried to tell the same lady(who had her excuses) at reception that we didn't appreciate the fact that they tried to downgrade us when we specifically paid more so we could get the room we wanted and we didn't appreciate being moved around, the receptionist lady came up with more excuses, instead of trying to sympathize
Shopping Tip: The shopping mall is just right across the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Home Crest Residences DavaoHome Crest Residences Davao - LobbyHome Crest Residences Davao - LobbyHome Crest Residences Davao - InteriorHome Crest Residences Davao - InteriorHome Crest Residences Davao - Guest RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Standard RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Standard RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Standard RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Standard RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - BarHome Crest Residences Davao - BarHome Crest Residences Davao - ExteriorHome Crest Residences Davao - EntranceHome Crest Residences Davao - Meeting RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Meeting RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Guest RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Guest RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Single RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Blue Hub Cafe.BarHome Crest Residences Davao - ExteriorHome Crest Residences Davao - Dulce Vida Bakery & RestoHome Crest Residences Davao - Blue Hub Cafe.BarHome Crest Residences Davao - Facade Along Walnut Drive


AS-AGWEB-3A08