My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Home Crest Residences

Tulip Drive corner Walnut Avenue, Ecoland, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Home Crest Residences Davao - Lobby Home Crest Residences Davao - Lobby Home Crest Residences Davao - Interior Home Crest Residences Davao - Interior Home Crest Residences Davao - Guest Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Standard Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Standard Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Standard Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Standard Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite
Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite Home Crest Residences Davao - Junior Suite Home Crest Residences Davao - Bar Home Crest Residences Davao - Bar Home Crest Residences Davao - Exterior Home Crest Residences Davao - Entrance Home Crest Residences Davao - Meeting Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Meeting Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Guest Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Guest Room Home Crest Residences Davao - Single Room
Area: Ecoland Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
Hotel with Good Location

Near shopping mall, near spa, really nice beds, generally quiet.
7
The staff taking care of arrival were very helpful and courteous. However, when we went in the room, our bathroom had no towels nor toiletries. We had to ask several times before the housekeeping staff responded. The towels also didn't get replaced the next day. One of the staff mentioned something about a laundry service problem. We stayed in Room 202. The bathroom was a bit disappointing. We saw that they're trying to mimic the bathroom with a view style but it seemed like a failure in design because the bathroom window looking out onto the bedroom was fogged halfway up trying to compensate for the lack of blinds. The result? No view / open space feeling and no privacy either (since you can just climb up the bed and spy on the person taking a shower / dump). There was a glass separator for the shower and the toilet but there were no doors to prevent the splashes from the shower area. I think it's good if the hotel owners/managers live in this room at least a couple of days and see if they want the experience they've created here in their rooms in their own homes. It's sad really because we were satisfied with our previous stay here which is why we came back.
Rey L. Business travelers Philippines, December 23, 2012
Nice cozy hotel

Near SM mall and restaurants
9
I always stay at this hotel everytime im in Davao. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
Hannah L. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2012
now my favorite hotel in Davao!

super near SM City Ecoland
10
Stayed for 2 nights and it was all worth it. Room is clean, staff super friendly and food in their cafe is super yummy. and oh! the free breakfast? - it was superb!
Richard G. Families with young children Australia, December 21, 2012
great hotel right next door to sm davao city

great position, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed and free wifi
9.3
found this hotel comfortable and clean, the staff were always friendly and attentive. the day before arriving i emailed if we could have an early check in - the reply was almostimediate saying if there was a room available it would be possible. on arrival with our 20 month old son we checked in at about 8:00am, which made things so much better than if we had to wait until normal check in time. little things like this is in my opinion what travellers remember and appreciate. the wifi in the room was of an acceptable speed and the bed was very comfortable. the one issue was the power to the room was operated by the door access card being put in a slot, which meant when we weren't in the room the air con didn't run so we always came back to a hot room. we stayed here 5 days before christmas to do some shopping and the hotel is litterally across the road from the very large sm davao city mall - so perfect for shopping and getting a starbucks. unfortunately didn't get to see any other sights of davao - next time maybe.
Restaurant Tip: heaps of eating options accross the road at sm mall.
Gilbert H. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Great location! Smalll rooms but firendly staff

Close to SM Ecoland
7.7
It was a good value hotel.It's about 5 minutes walk to SM Ecoland. Try the Body Bliss massage downstairs it is value for money. There's a cheap laundromat nearby the hotel too.
Hotel Feature Tip: T
Teddy B. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2012
Good location, walk to shopping mall.

Very friendly and caring staff.
7.3
The bathroom is small to move around. The telephone in the room was not ready and needs to call tech to fix the phone. Room cleaning service is excellent, and can be requested to do job right away, a big plus. The restaurant is small and has limited menu, no service because of staff Xmas party.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, December 17, 2012
Great location, quaint and peaceful.

Stone's throw from SM Ecoland, spacious room, very clean and smells fresh, Free breakfast
8.3
Had a great stay here at Home Crest, very quiet and peaceful, accommodating staff. Would really love to stay here again. Only downside is that the bathroom has this window which is facing the bedside, every time someone uses the bathroom in the middle of the night and turns on the light, it disturbs the one sleeping on that side. I suggest that they place a thick curtain over the glass to avoid this.
Cynthia A. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
A Little Bit Expensive, But Worth It

Good & filling breakfast, Near SM Ecoland
9.7
The deluxe twin room rate I booked which was a little bit expensive for my usual budget, but worth it as SM Ecoland is literally a few steps away. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Home Crest Residences is a solid choice for those who don't mind paying a little extra for comfort and convenience.
Kim B. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2012
All You Need for a Quick Getaway

Customer Service, Cleanliness, Room Size
8.7
The place has great proximity to SM City. It's practically across it. It makes it easy for you to grab a cab to get to wherever you want to go. The rooms are massive and amazingly clean. They have almost the same amenities as a five-star hotel. The staff is very courteous and accommodating. It's funny how my fiance and I were waiting for one of their people to trip. But they never did! They maintained superb customer service during the entire stay! I will definitely go back and stay in this hotel again when I take my trip to Davao next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Leave early. The traffic sometimes can get bad.
Raisel S. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Very Accessible

The hotel is very neat and close all places.
8
Love the place.Close to the mall and restaurants.Very accessible

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Home Crest Residences DavaoHome Crest Residences Davao - LobbyHome Crest Residences Davao - LobbyHome Crest Residences Davao - InteriorHome Crest Residences Davao - InteriorHome Crest Residences Davao - Guest RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Standard RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Standard RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Standard RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Standard RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Deluxe RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - Junior SuiteHome Crest Residences Davao - BarHome Crest Residences Davao - BarHome Crest Residences Davao - ExteriorHome Crest Residences Davao - EntranceHome Crest Residences Davao - Meeting RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Meeting RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Guest RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Guest RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Single RoomHome Crest Residences Davao - Blue Hub Cafe.BarHome Crest Residences Davao - ExteriorHome Crest Residences Davao - Dulce Vida Bakery & RestoHome Crest Residences Davao - Blue Hub Cafe.BarHome Crest Residences Davao - Facade Along Walnut Drive


AS-AGWEB-3B03