My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Home Hotel

No.90, Songren Rd., Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Studio King with Taipei 101 view Home Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with Taipei 101 view Home Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with City View Home Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary Bedroom Home Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary Bedroom Home Hotel Taipei - Studio King Bathroom Home Hotel Taipei - Lobby Home Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Home Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Home Hotel Taipei - Lobby Home Hotel Taipei - exterior
Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Room Service 12pm to 11pm Home Hotel Taipei - Room Service
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
296 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (296)
Sort by:
Ket Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Nice location hotel to see Taipei 101

Nice city view, wonderful lounge and large room!
9.3
Overall is good because it is centre of the city. It is surround by Taipei 101, shopping centre, restaurant, bar and bank. Hotel facilities is good! staff are very friendly and attentive. The only thing I dislike is the room light is warm instead of bright.
Chong S. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Very homey kind of hotel

The comfort level of the room
8.3
room is very spacious and comfortable, the breakfast is average due to the same dining area you would have to wait quite a while for seats. very near to all the night clubs in taipei, just behind the hotel itself.
Ang B. Families with older children December 23, 2012
Great location!

Excellent location, stone throw away from Taipei 101
10
Fantastic hotel which is a stone throw away from the famous Taipei 101. Spacious room with sufficient space for my parents and myself. 2 TVs in the room means no fighting over program me to watch. Will stay there again.
Jessy S. Couples Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Dark & small room

Location is quite near to Taipei 101
3.7
This is not certainly a 5 star nor 4 star hotel. There is no facility at all in the hotel (no swimming pool, gym etc). The room is so dark, old furniture, and rather spooky. There is no hotel lobby downstairs for taxi. Service is just so so. Overall we didn't really enjoy our stay at this hotel. This hotel is definitely overpriced.
Paul N. Families with older children Indonesia, December 15, 2012
good location

location, cleanliness
9
room is clean and amenities are provided. good customer service, they reply promptly by email and provide us with what we need. downstairs there's some clubs so you might want to ask for high floor to avoid noise. a good boutique hotel for business people and younger travelers, not for family nor older ones.
Kongkiat V. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2012
good location

good location
10
Normally I always stay in Tango Xinyi everytime I visit Taipei but this is the very first time I tried to stay in the middle of town. It was very impressive in everything, quality of the hotel, cleanliness, staff performance, and especially the superb location. You can find everything within your reach and we will enjoy the best moment of Taipei. Highly recommend this hotel, I will definitely go back to this hotel again for the next visit.
Kaye S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
Okay hotel, sincere service

location
6.7
The whiskey bar becomes the place for breakfast in the morning, which means the place smells of overnight cigarette. There shall be a place where it's smoke free for breakfast. Having whiskey bar and cafe also means that there are a lot of outside traffic in the hotel, esp on the ground floor. The bed and pillows are comfortable.
Stella C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Great location and wonderful rooms.

The location is so convenient that you can get access to great restaurants, shopping and transportation.
7.7
I like the hotel very much. It is very comfortable with very good customer service.
Cheng K. Groups Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Very clean and comfort hotel, location is good

All products are made in Taiwan
9.3
Service are good and people from hotel are nice and very helpful, my check-in process on the first day was quick and smooth. The breakfast is fair (others may say they do not provide enough selections, but just breakfast, what do you want?!) The breakfast sitting area is a little bit small(it is a jazz bar at night time), but I think the view is good and very enjoyable to have breakfast over there. It was raining in Taipei and hotel also provides a very nice umbrella for me. At last, check-out was also fast and smooth and taxi was just outside the hotel (no need to walk far away to get a taxi).
Shopping Tip: There are many good shopping mall around hotel, you can spend whole day or may be two in that area!
Chun W. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2012
Centre of Taipei 101

nice location and good circumstances
7.7
It is good look and clean hotel, staff helpful and no more disturb feelings for us. Travel to nearby area is easy by taxi and not good for MTR, but not far. More place for relax and have a drink with friends. If you stay nearby 101 is good for the travellers more than big chain store hotel.
Restaurant Tip: To nearby night market travel by taxi not more than 100 dollar, good and fastest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Home Hotel Taipei - exteriorHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Studio King with Taipei 101 viewHome Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with Taipei 101 viewHome Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with City ViewHome Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary BedroomHome Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary BedroomHome Hotel Taipei - Studio King BathroomHome Hotel Taipei - LobbyHome Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeHome Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeHome Hotel Taipei - LobbyHome Hotel Taipei - exteriorHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - Room Service 12pm to 11pmHome Hotel Taipei - Room Service


AS-AGWEB-3B06