or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Home Hotel

No.90, Songren Rd., Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Studio King with Taipei 101 view Home Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with Taipei 101 view Home Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with City View Home Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary Bedroom Home Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary Bedroom Home Hotel Taipei - Studio King Bathroom Home Hotel Taipei - Lobby Home Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Home Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Home Hotel Taipei - Lobby Home Hotel Taipei - exterior
Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Room Service 12pm to 11pm Home Hotel Taipei - Room Service
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Law T. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 2, 2012
Trendy and elegant Hotel

Close to shops and lots of dining options
8.3
Check-in was very smooth. Hotel staff speaks good English and very nice and friendly. We arrived early and even had our rooms ready by then. This was such a pleasant surprise. Lobby is located on the ?2/3rd floor, and there is a nice cafe on ground floor that makes good coffee. There is free computer at the lobby. The decoration of the hotel is really nice. Elegant but warm. Yes, you do feel home instantly. Rooms are very clean (except they can a little bit better with the bathroom mats). Had a beautiful view of 101. The only problem with the rooms is the sound insulation. We stayed around Halloween time and there was parties happening around the area. Even though it was not loud, but we sure could hear them (considering we were living on the 9th floor). Breakfast was ok. Selection is limited but does the job. There so much more to eat in Taipei and stuffing your face with hotel breakfast is sure not a smart choice. The hotel is literally a road across Sogo and other shopping centers. Taipei 101 is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. There are plenty of taxis around the corner of the hotel. However, if you are looking at taking subway, it is 10-15mins walk away.
Yeo B. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
a little far away from the nearest train station

comfortable room, centrally located, great shopping around the area
7.7
Alexander P. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Very nice location but not very visible.

We lived in a suit and the space is big. Bed,pillows and comforter are very nice. I like the bath room very much. It is big and modernly design.
8
The hotel is not a big one but located in a very popular higher end commercial center. There are few big department stores surround it. Service is good and the room is nice and comfortable. The hotel is only one year old. You can tell there are special design on the cups or other stuff in the room for guests to use. The views are excellent. The only drawback is the breakfast place is in a night bar and therefore has limited sitting. The server cannot immediately clean up the used table and leads to a not very impressive breakfast experience.
Restaurant Tip: There are quite a few higher end restaurant, including steak house, Italian and Japanese foods. Also have afternoon tea and coffee shops with outside seating. Don't miss the chance to visit these places.
Charlie G. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Great location for Xinyi District

Spacious rooms, location right next to Shin Kong Mitsukoshi, Xinyi Eslite
6.3
Booked this hotel for an extended weekend trying somewhere a bit different to the big brand hotels. The rooms were very spacious, but overall the experience fell short of expectations. The lighting was very dark and the effect was slightly overdone in my opinion. Similarly the breakfast, while in fabulous surroundings in its characterful lounge bar, was fairly standard fare and greasy. This hotel seemed to try too hard to stand out and did not create a genuine, sincere and comfortable place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Xinyi Eslite bookshop is a must visit and only 5-10 mins walk away. When you are there be sure to check out the tearoom, simply delightful.
Pui Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
Best location with nice places around

Location is convenient
7.3
Location is convenient which you can either go for a quick drink with friends, large shopping mall nearby and book store for leisure The service provided by the reception desk is good as we arrive hotel in late evening The design for the lobby lounge is very good for a group of friend to hang around
Nightlife Tip: Many pubs and clubbing places just downstairs of the hotel
Novianto T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 16, 2012
Nice hotel in the city center

Location, Service, Room
8.3
Highly recommended especially if you just want to hang around Taipei 101
Lai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great location but expensive

Great location, very convenient
8
The location is fantastic with everything you need at your doorstep. Mitsukoshi department stores next door and Taipei 101 within walking distance. We stayed with our 19 month old toddler and really liked the fact that there were wide roads and 'open space' for him to run around near the hotel - no regrets choosing Home Hotel as compared to our earlier choice of hotels near Sogo which were cheaper. Overall Taipei is very child friendly and we had a wonderful time. A very good first overseas experience for our little one.
Thien T. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

Central city, walking distance to restaurants and shopping
9.3
One of the best hotel I've stayed at. Very confortable. Hotel has a cafe below and a great whisky bar on level 3. Very convenient location with access to a lot of shopping and restaurants. Walking distance to 101 Tower and very reasonable price.
Hong H. Business travelers China, October 13, 2012
just fine, good relax in there

clean, not noisy, atittude
6
everything just find. servise is okay, good relax in there. i might go there again next travel
Joshua S. Groups Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
Great location

Close to 101 and hotel staffs are helpful
8
Experience a good service n location is great Will def stay in next time when I visit Taipei

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Home Hotel Taipei - exteriorHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Studio King with Taipei 101 viewHome Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with Taipei 101 viewHome Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with City ViewHome Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary BedroomHome Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary BedroomHome Hotel Taipei - Studio King BathroomHome Hotel Taipei - LobbyHome Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeHome Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeHome Hotel Taipei - LobbyHome Hotel Taipei - exteriorHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - Room Service 12pm to 11pmHome Hotel Taipei - Room Service


AS-AGWEB-3A01