or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Home Hotel

No.90, Songren Rd., Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Standard King Home Hotel Taipei - Studio King with Taipei 101 view Home Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with Taipei 101 view Home Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with City View Home Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary Bedroom Home Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary Bedroom Home Hotel Taipei - Studio King Bathroom Home Hotel Taipei - Lobby Home Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Home Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Home Hotel Taipei - Lobby Home Hotel Taipei - exterior
Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Room Service 12pm to 11pm Home Hotel Taipei - Room Service
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Vincent T. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Good hotel with good service and great loaction!!

At the heart of Xinyi District.
9
My first time to Taiwan and I stayed at Home Hotel from 31/12-4/1. Location is very near to shopping malls and restaurant. In fact there are many good restaurant just across the hotel. Most of the hotel stuff are very friendly, helpful and have broad knowledge Taiwan and food. Hotel is 10 minutes from MRT Station. So it is not near but also not too far. If you want to experience Taipei 101 Fireworks on New Year's eve, this Home Hotel is the best location to stay. You can watch from hotel room or nearby the hotel. Overall I enjoy my stay at Home Hotel Taiwan!!
Restaurant Tip: one of them is the diner. you can enjoy breakfast menu to dinner here and it's top notch.
Lim M. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
strategic location of 101 view

hot location
8
just 2 mins walk to 101 tower!! the shopping mall just around the hotel, u should experience the cinema mall in front of the hotel... there are 18 cinemas in the mall all showing latest movie of all the world !! i love the hotel's bed very much !! it's super king size if i m not mistaken. u should take the room with 101 view !! the breakfast is not much choices 10 mins walk to MRT ....
Jodie N. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great location

Location, Comfortable bed
7.3
Love the location, but a bit of a walk to the train station.
Ket Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Nice location hotel to see Taipei 101

Nice city view, wonderful lounge and large room!
9.3
Overall is good because it is centre of the city. It is surround by Taipei 101, shopping centre, restaurant, bar and bank. Hotel facilities is good! staff are very friendly and attentive. The only thing I dislike is the room light is warm instead of bright.
Chong S. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Very homey kind of hotel

The comfort level of the room
8.3
room is very spacious and comfortable, the breakfast is average due to the same dining area you would have to wait quite a while for seats. very near to all the night clubs in taipei, just behind the hotel itself.
Ang B. Families with older children December 23, 2012
Great location!

Excellent location, stone throw away from Taipei 101
10
Fantastic hotel which is a stone throw away from the famous Taipei 101. Spacious room with sufficient space for my parents and myself. 2 TVs in the room means no fighting over program me to watch. Will stay there again.
Jessy S. Couples Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Dark & small room

Location is quite near to Taipei 101
3.7
This is not certainly a 5 star nor 4 star hotel. There is no facility at all in the hotel (no swimming pool, gym etc). The room is so dark, old furniture, and rather spooky. There is no hotel lobby downstairs for taxi. Service is just so so. Overall we didn't really enjoy our stay at this hotel. This hotel is definitely overpriced.
Paul N. Families with older children Indonesia, December 15, 2012
good location

location, cleanliness
9
room is clean and amenities are provided. good customer service, they reply promptly by email and provide us with what we need. downstairs there's some clubs so you might want to ask for high floor to avoid noise. a good boutique hotel for business people and younger travelers, not for family nor older ones.
Kongkiat V. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2012
good location

good location
10
Normally I always stay in Tango Xinyi everytime I visit Taipei but this is the very first time I tried to stay in the middle of town. It was very impressive in everything, quality of the hotel, cleanliness, staff performance, and especially the superb location. You can find everything within your reach and we will enjoy the best moment of Taipei. Highly recommend this hotel, I will definitely go back to this hotel again for the next visit.
Kaye S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
Okay hotel, sincere service

location
6.7
The whiskey bar becomes the place for breakfast in the morning, which means the place smells of overnight cigarette. There shall be a place where it's smoke free for breakfast. Having whiskey bar and cafe also means that there are a lot of outside traffic in the hotel, esp on the ground floor. The bed and pillows are comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Home Hotel Taipei - exteriorHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Standard KingHome Hotel Taipei - Studio King with Taipei 101 viewHome Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with Taipei 101 viewHome Hotel Taipei - Marvelous Bedroom with City ViewHome Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary BedroomHome Hotel Taipei - Extraordinary BedroomHome Hotel Taipei - Studio King BathroomHome Hotel Taipei - LobbyHome Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeHome Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeHome Hotel Taipei - LobbyHome Hotel Taipei - exteriorHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - Room Service 12pm to 11pmHome Hotel Taipei - Room Service


AS-AGWEB-3C04