Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Home Hotel

No.90, Songren Rd., Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Home Hotel Taipei - Entrance Home Hotel Taipei - Entrance Home Hotel Taipei - Exterior Home Hotel Taipei - Entrance Home Hotel Taipei - Lobby Home Hotel Taipei - Lobby Home Hotel Taipei - Lobby Home Hotel Taipei - Lobby Home Hotel Taipei - Lobby Home Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Home Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Home Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Home Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Home Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Home Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Home Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
459 reviews

259 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Ben M. Business travelers Australia, January 14, 2016
Work Trip

Staff, Food, Atmosphere
8
Report this review
Hong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2016
great location but next to noisy construction site

great location, comfort room, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Teh W. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2016
Not worth the money

Good location
7.7
Hotel is located in the smack of shopping district. I booked a room with view of Taipei 101 for the countdown for TWD48,300 for three days, only to be informed at check-in that the view is partially blocked by an ongoing construction, where the building was rising higher than the hotel itself. The hotel shouldn't have put on its website that it has the view of Taipei 101, should state "partial view". I felt really cheated as I would have booked another hotel. The countdown and a friend's recommendation (luxurious - which I don't find it luxurious compared to Silk Place chain) were the reasons why I booked this hotel. Of course the hotel dropped a note to all rooms facing Taipei 101 that we could view the fireworks at their roof, but with two young kids in tow and cold weather, we just made do with whatever we could see. Breakfast was bad; little selection considering this is a high end hotel plus converting a bar/lounge for 30 people to feed the near fully booked room capacity in the morning. We only ate on the second day; we were given the table at the cigar room, the stale cigar smell was overwhelming, that we decided to move ourselves to another table at the common area the moment we saw a family vacating. Food were not replenished speedily, quality was so so. After that, we skipped breakfast for next two days. Other than the location, for that price, I could have stayed at W Hotel instead. Kind of dented the celebratory mood.
Report this review
Alan S. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2015
HOME HOTEL THE BEST!

Location. Friendly and best staff. Superb room (even the partner gym!).
10
Home Hotel was recommended to me by a former Taipei resident because of its location and it definitely did not dissapoint. My wife and I only have very good words for it. It's situated 5 mins away from Taipei 101 and just a few mins away from the MRT, the different mid to high end malls, restos and bars and there's even a Family Mart a few steps away. Loved their partner gym (it's huge) which is 2 mins away from the hotel. Loved their coffee/bar at the Ground Floor and we found out that the breakfast place at the 3/F is converted to a whiskey Bar at night. Their staff are very friendly. They get out of their away to assist you (even the female ones) to the point that they'll try to carry your luggage until you get into the cab. Been to a lot of countries and hotels but HOME is by far the best in terms of value for money. Will defintely be back! :)
Report this review
Chi B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
Absolutely OVERVALUED for money

New, Next to disco if you care, Hard to find the third best
5.3
I requested an early check in because my flights arrived at 12 and I arrived at the hotel at 1.30pm. Normally most the hotel could offer a room at the time (which I did at the other hotel the next day). I was made waiting for the room until 2.45pm. My half day was wasted because of this. Worst thing is the next morning breakfast was offered at the hotel's bar. The bar was so small and people has to squeeze through. There was only one person working as hostess, waitress, and cleaning. Food was gone and no refill. Have to wait for a cup of coffee at the line of ten people. Poorly understaffed. A two star hotel.
Report this review
Jefferey C. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2015
Good standard hotel with a right theme

Neat, design, location
9.7
The hotel was good in general and seated in a very good location. Service was good. I am happy with this hotel in general.
Report this review
Ben M. Business travelers Australia, December 16, 2015
Work trip to Taipei

Staff, Food and Location
9
Report this review
Yeung N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
Nice hotel

New , convenient , friendly staff
7.7
The hotel room is clean and tidy. Staff are very friendly. And the buffet breakfast was superb too. Would highly recommended my friend to live in this hotel again.
Report this review
Paolo B. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2015
Perfect Hotel for Taipei Travellers

Great location, friendly crew, delicious food
10
Report this review
Lee P. Couples Taiwan, November 14, 2015
City Spot

Location Service Transportation
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 259 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Home Hotel TaipeiHome Hotel Taipei - EntranceHome Hotel Taipei - EntranceHome Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHome Hotel Taipei - EntranceHome Hotel Taipei - LobbyHome Hotel Taipei - LobbyHome Hotel Taipei - LobbyHome Hotel Taipei - LobbyHome Hotel Taipei - LobbyHome Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHome Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomHome Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHome Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeHome Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeHome Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeHome Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07