or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Home Vacation @ Times Square

Room No 20-18, Level 20, Berjaya Times Square Serviced Suite East Tower, No 1 Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Shops Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Shops Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Spa Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 1

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Chong K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Need a lot of improvement

Good location, convienent, responsible security.
4.3
When i first step in to the hotel, there is no place to check in. The security would not let us in to the building. They just let us stay outside under the hot sun. They ask to call the agent who deal with us and we need to call for several of time before they answer. When they finally answer, they tell us the check in time is two. We know that the check in time is two but they at least need to let us to put in our bags. They say one of the staff is coming down to serve us. But we waited at least for half hour. She didn give us any tag for our bags. What if our bags goes missing. They should have a lobby to let the guest wait in a cooling place not standing outside under the hot sun. When we go up to our room.. the room is not clean properly. The microwave still have food stain and the floor is sticky. When i want to use the bathtub. The bathtub is dusty and dirty. After i wash the bathtub, it is still dirty. The uni fi, they should have instructions to teach the guest how to use it. At night when we come back from shopping, the main light bulb is spoil. I called the agent she tell me she will deal with it tomorrow. Besides all that, the stay is quite fine. They just need to improve their service more. They also need to improve on their cleanliness of the room. The hotel location is good and near the lrt station. It is convienent since the hotel is above the shopping center.
Lavinia N. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2014
Pleasant convenience clean

Will fi access, comfortable room n environment. Do not need to go elsewhere. Everything are within reach.
8.3
My family was delighted that I have hot them such nice place. Which us safe n gave friendly staff.
Moses A. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2014
the worst stay ever! worst then staying in hostel.
2
i left the place immediately and booked a proper hotel. is a waste of money and do not stay there at all! no room service telephone, poorly maintained and poor service.
Zulasmin N. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 1, 2014
Excellent

Comfort, convenience & homely
9
Home vacations was very accommodating. We had a bit of trouble at the start but everything was sorted out once the staff was found. My advice is for people checking into home vacations should call in a day ahead to make sure you have the right number to call when you arrive. Met with the owner after meeting with a lady we called Kak Ina. She made us feel right at home even though we had to change apartments due to some minor mishap. We had our mind made up with the substitute apartment whislt waiting for our reserved apartment to be ready, however we thanked the owner for insisting for us the make the change as the one reserved for us has great ceiling to floor windows. Overall stay was more than great. Big plus to the security in the premises, that makes my next family trip an easy choice. Thank you Home Vacations
Susana W. Couples Germany, March 27, 2014
The hotel room really needs renovation.

Area and spacy rooms
6
The staff strived quite hard to solve everything but this unit is really quite overused. Wifi was defect, repair did not come on time and after we have left there was still no connection, the towels smells, etc. The hotel is obviously a favorite of arab people.
Ang M. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2014
Choose hotel instead of suite

near shopping centre, near public transport, near theme park
6
Confusion on hotel & suite when first arrive at berjaya times square. There were some hiccups during the check in process as no proper reception counter and we had to call the agent to make the necessary arrangement. Facilities in the suite room was incomplete and faulty. As there was no phone in the room, thus we have to call the agent using our phone for the room service. Wireless signal was rather poor as the access point is not in our room. Nonetheless, the staff was quite helpful and did her best in our request. Overall rating of this suite: Cleanliness: 5/10 Room : 6/10 Service : 7/10 Comfort : 7/10 location : 9/10 Value : 6/10
Andrew C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
short and nice

easy to access to monorail, a lot of international and local restaurant around, and spacious bathroom.
7.7
the windows are rather small, the parking rate is extremely expensive, the service lifts are super slow.
Azlina M. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2013
A nice and clean accommodation.

Large and clean room.
7.7
A nice place to stay as it is near shopping mall where eateries and shops are plenty. Only setback is that no free parking and we ended up having to pay for rm18 for parking. There was no breakfast provided. Other than that, everything is perfect.
Sharifuddin M. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2013
Good room but was an administrative nightmare

Centrally located, close to shopping centres, close to restaurants
7
Had so many problems trying to check-in. Firstly, our room was let go to some other guests even though we arrived in mid-afternoon (3pm). It took them about an hour before we were given our room which was upgraded free of charge. Then there was an issue on a security cash deposit to be made that was not made known during booking confirmation with Agoda (since it was a hotel policy, as it was explained to us). Even though the free upgraded room was more than satisfactory with it's high speed wi-fi, the furniture was kinda old and because the round dining table top wasn't even fixed to the leg, it can topple if some weight is rested on the edges. We had our 13 mth old child with us and that was a big safety issue for us. Wife was utterly put off, and sworn never to return.
Michelle Y. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Dusty, bad smell, flooding toilet, dirty bedsheet

Nil
3
Very bad experience. The room is very dusty, terrible bad smell, flooding toilet, dirty bedsheet. My nose non stop sneezing while in the room because of the dust. The management who handling the room key no answering call, no reply on my request and the security key system is too much, troubling the guess. I strongly regret for this booking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Home Vacation @ Times Square Kuala LumpurHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - ShopsHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - ShopsHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - SpaHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHome Vacation @ Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08