Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Homestay Kuching

No56 Ellis Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 103 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
August T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2016
Highly recommended

Good location, Cheap, Clean Hotel
9.7
The rooms are surprisingly new and clean.
Report this review
Ainul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2015
Value for budget travel

Good for travel
6.7
Nice and clean
Report this review
Ling J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Everhthing about the hotel is good except

Cleanliness
6.3
My stay was a good one actually. Everything is good except the receptionist. Who don't know anything, can't communicate in English, and did not understand my instruction to check out at 1pm. When the other receptionist take over, he even can check out for me. Although I m not back to the hotel . So when my family come to collect key room, they refuse to give the key as claim already check out. But the check out done by hotel staff themself.
Report this review
Kok P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2015
Price, silence and staff friendly

good price, silence and staff friendly
8.3
good
Report this review
Yee S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2015
for low budget stay

near town, quiet , valueble
3.7
Report this review
Balamaniam M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 15, 2014
very nice place

save,located in town and clean
10
i feels good and mayb book again in this hotel again..
Report this review
Balamaniam M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 15, 2014
very nice place

save,located in town and clean
10
i feels good and mayb book again in this hotel again..
Report this review
Tik W. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Room without window. heavy smoke smell.

quite easy to access.
5
Checked in again on 12/05.this time in room with window latch broken.window cud not close properly.when rain, rain flies in the room! ! Have to change room.
Report this review
Aslinda A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Just a average stay here....

Overall is good except for the breakfast.
5.3
The check in and check out was fast. Room and bathroom was clean. But the breakfast need to be improved.Bad taste and limit choice's.
Report this review
Nooryati K. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2014
not satisfactory

attentive staff
3
im not satisfied at all.it is not as what it appears in agoda.i regret i choose this hotel.and also they charge me due to late check out even i already told them theres no customer that time to check in.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
Homestay Kuching KuchingHomestay Kuching Kuching - StandardHomestay Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomHomestay Kuching Kuching - Standard SingleHomestay Kuching Kuching - Twin BedsHomestay Kuching Kuching - InteriorHomestay Kuching Kuching - InteriorHomestay Kuching Kuching - InteriorHomestay Kuching Kuching - RestaurantHomestay Kuching Kuching - InteriorHomestay Kuching Kuching - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03