Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hometown Hotel

35, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Riverfront

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
265 reviews

187 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
John R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2013
Cheap so can't complain, but not great

Wifi, location, English speaking staff
OK for the price, but room was in poor state. Located in nightlife zone, so bare in mind it can be noisy.
Report this review
Martin G. Couples Argentina, April 30, 2013
Budget hotel, good for backpackers

Location, size of the room.
Good hotel for backpackers standards, best location in Phnom Penh.
Report this review
Gordon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
Mixed feelings. Always something going wrong .

Location, staff, room size.
In five days I had three room changes. First because the fourth floor knackered me. Second room, T.V. not working. Third room fine actually. Could not get upset as the staff are so nice. The third room on the first floor was excellent with good air con..essential in the April heat. Good choice of restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Aziatun N. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2013

Great location, comfortable & clean room, good price
satisfying stay at Hometown Hotel Major attraction places such as royal palace, national museum, riverside are within short walking distance. Free wifi in room, helpful staff, close to restaurants & food stalls for street dining Good price
Report this review
Theodore J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2013
Decent for price, but a bit loud at night

Location, friendly staff, value
Overall for the price, my room was decent. It wasn't exactly a "nice room," but for $15 USD, what could I expect? At night I heard the noise from the nearby clubs, which was like a humming bass sound, and thankfully not a loud obtrusive sound. Also, the night I stayed, some genius in the PP province thought it would be good to shoot off fireworks at 2am, which sounded like our hotel was being mortared. And this was a proper fireworks show, like what you see on the 4th of July. But, it only lasted 10 minutes, so it wasn't too terrible. Also, location is decent for the riverfront.
Report this review
Yves N. Business travelers Switzerland, April 12, 2013
never again

leaving and flying out of country
Report this review
Chris A. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2013

Bad start as they were overbooked and sent us to another noisy hotel, but was better when we came back, good location and staff were friendly in the end
Report this review
John P. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2013
It was just a place to rest and sleep after a tour

Close to the restaurants
Report this review
John P. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2013
Nice stay for families travelling.

Clean, safe and comfortable rooms
Report this review
Yves N. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 4, 2013

leaving to the airport
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 187 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.