My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hometown Hotel

35, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room Facilities Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room Furniture Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - View In Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Hanna N. Solo travelers Finland, March 11, 2013
Big room with window to the corridor

Wifi, tv and hot water worked well. Many breakfast restaurant on the same street. Good location near the riverfront.
6
I stayed there six nights. I get even bigger room with three windows.
Hen D. Solo travelers Myanmar, March 5, 2013
Good location

Good staff, cheap price, beside river
6.7
As for me, hometown hotel is the good location and cheap price for me cause i'm a student to tavel with my own budget. This hotel is near to many restuarant and many bar.
Yves N. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 14, 2013
Terrible. noisy, dirty, old, beggars in hotel!

leaving, cheap, fast free wifi
2.7
Thi N. Families with older children Vietnam, February 13, 2013
Simple hotel but friendly staffs, good wifi !

Great location!
7.7
No problem, as many of the attractions of central Phnom Penh are easy walk. The staffs are very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Five minutes walk to many famous places and riverside, everything are so pleaceful.
Mohamed S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Average hotel

Very good location
6.7
The hotel is ok for two or three nights...there's no lift, which can be an issue
Yves N. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 10, 2013
house of horrors

unclean, unfriendly
2
Esther K. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 8, 2013
good value for money in perfect location

Location
8.3
perfect location, right behind the royal palace. nice and helpful staff. on walking distance of the bus station and central market. no restaurant, but enough in the surroundings. rooms spacy and clean. bathroom a bit old perhaps, but for this price good value for money
Felson T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Normal hotel with its price

Nearby riverfront and street full of restaurant and bar
6.3
the room is ok but there's stain on the bed sheet. i arrived in the afternoon and i would like to get a city map and the receptionist told me no more map for that day. end up i tear my lonely planet map as my guide to explore the city.
Yves N. Groups Switzerland, January 21, 2013
Value for Money, Centrally Located

Staff, Location, Wifi
7.7
Budget hotel so dont expect any luxuries. Everything worked though (which is rather unusal in cheap Cambo hotels): Aircon, Fridge, Cable TV with HBO, FoxMovies, Cinemax and ESPN. Complementary bottled water 2x500ml. Strong wifi signal on all floors. Very good bandwith. Efficient no frills place to stay on a budget.
Garry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Good location, small rooms but friendly staff

Good price near to river
7.3
The hotel is just about 5 minutes walk from the river and royal palace. Rooms were clean but quite small with nowhere to hang clothes and little draw space so OK for a few nights but not for a lengthy stay. The street is quite noisy at night if you have a room on the front. No restaurant but plenty of restaurants and bars just outside the hotel. WIFI was very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hometown Hotel Phnom PenhHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FacilitiesHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FurnitureHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - View In BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03