or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hometown Hotel

35, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room Furniture Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception
Area: Riverfront
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
253 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (253)
Sort by:
Esther K. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 8, 2013
good value for money in perfect location

Location
8.3
perfect location, right behind the royal palace. nice and helpful staff. on walking distance of the bus station and central market. no restaurant, but enough in the surroundings. rooms spacy and clean. bathroom a bit old perhaps, but for this price good value for money
Felson T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Normal hotel with its price

Nearby riverfront and street full of restaurant and bar
6.3
the room is ok but there's stain on the bed sheet. i arrived in the afternoon and i would like to get a city map and the receptionist told me no more map for that day. end up i tear my lonely planet map as my guide to explore the city.
Yves N. Groups Switzerland, January 21, 2013
Value for Money, Centrally Located

Staff, Location, Wifi
7.7
Budget hotel so dont expect any luxuries. Everything worked though (which is rather unusal in cheap Cambo hotels): Aircon, Fridge, Cable TV with HBO, FoxMovies, Cinemax and ESPN. Complementary bottled water 2x500ml. Strong wifi signal on all floors. Very good bandwith. Efficient no frills place to stay on a budget.
Garry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Good location, small rooms but friendly staff

Good price near to river
7.3
The hotel is just about 5 minutes walk from the river and royal palace. Rooms were clean but quite small with nowhere to hang clothes and little draw space so OK for a few nights but not for a lengthy stay. The street is quite noisy at night if you have a room on the front. No restaurant but plenty of restaurants and bars just outside the hotel. WIFI was very good.
Ben K. Groups South Korea, January 18, 2013
Great location and big rooms

Location and bathtube
7.3
Check in time is 2pm and they charge for early check in. Good shops and spa are around. Big rooms but many of the hot water convertors are old or broken. I had the staff repair it in order to stay 2 more nights. The only issue might be stairways as there is no elevator and because of the high ceiling walking to the 2nd floor is like 3 or 4 floors of a small buildings. Not recommended for someone with week legs.
Wendy H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 16, 2013
old, smelly, broken hotel

not too far from towm using a tuk tuk
3.3
Very budget hotel, not so budget prices. Dirty linen. We paid for a room with an extra bed but never got it, the staff told me i would have to contact agoda for a refund. Cold showers. Paper thin walls so you can hear EVERYTHING gonig on in the nearby rooms. No lift . at first the staff did not seem friendly but did seem to warm up as time went by. We were charged for water when they should of given us water as it was included in our room rate. Extreemly uncomfortable beds infact i would say they are the worst i have come across. The room cleaners were very sweet and helpful. Therewas a really nice tuk tuk driver that waited patiently out the front of the hotel each morning for us and took us anywhere we needed to go including the killing fields, if you get a tuk tuk ride and stop for coffee or a meal, ask the tuk tuk driver to join you and pay for them, it is really interesting hearing about their life stories and they appreciate your friendship.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The killing fields and s21 museum is a must. A very moving experience. Our tuk tuk driver took us and waited patiently for us at each stop. Be kind and buy your driver a drink and tip well.
Taylor O. Groups Australia, January 13, 2013
Interesting hotel centrally located

Good location, some of the rooms were nice.
4.3
Stayed here twice - first time got a nice room on top floor with a good view, but the room was more than a bit dirty. Beds were clean but walls and roof were pretty bad. Second time booked a twin room with window and was given a triple room with no window. Bathroom had a window with view of concrete wall and was split between rooms with no seal in the wall so you could hear everything going on in next room, and vice versa. Not good.
Sandra T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
People were very friendly and accommodating.

Great location!
7.3
enjoyed staying in the room, very adequate, though antiquated.
Gordon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Location and price

Location, price, bed
6.7
For the price you cannot really complain. Lucky to be on first floor as there is not a lift. the location is good for sightseeing and access to bars and restaurants. Security was good. The shower was a bit iffy though no big deal.
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Cheap and cheerful

Good location
6.3
Ok room on 4th floor with a/c, hot shower, cable TV and good wifi. No lift in hotel which gets rather annoying after a full day of walking or carrying luggage to/from room. Good news is staff are willing to help you. 5min walk to riverfront
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For something different go to 'the flicks' cinema. Tickets cost $3.50 per day and you can watch as many films as you like. Restaurant tip - Laughing Fatmans which is a few doors down to the right of the hotel does good western and Khmer food Gun ranch - 30 min drive by tuk tuk. We paid $8 to go there and back. Firing the AK47 costs $40 for 25 shots, other guns are more expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hometown Hotel Phnom PenhHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FurnitureHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C07