or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hometown Hotel

35, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room Facilities Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room Furniture Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - View In Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Ben K. Groups South Korea, January 18, 2013
Great location and big rooms

Location and bathtube
7.3
Check in time is 2pm and they charge for early check in. Good shops and spa are around. Big rooms but many of the hot water convertors are old or broken. I had the staff repair it in order to stay 2 more nights. The only issue might be stairways as there is no elevator and because of the high ceiling walking to the 2nd floor is like 3 or 4 floors of a small buildings. Not recommended for someone with week legs.
Wendy H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 16, 2013
old, smelly, broken hotel

not too far from towm using a tuk tuk
3.3
Very budget hotel, not so budget prices. Dirty linen. We paid for a room with an extra bed but never got it, the staff told me i would have to contact agoda for a refund. Cold showers. Paper thin walls so you can hear EVERYTHING gonig on in the nearby rooms. No lift . at first the staff did not seem friendly but did seem to warm up as time went by. We were charged for water when they should of given us water as it was included in our room rate. Extreemly uncomfortable beds infact i would say they are the worst i have come across. The room cleaners were very sweet and helpful. Therewas a really nice tuk tuk driver that waited patiently out the front of the hotel each morning for us and took us anywhere we needed to go including the killing fields, if you get a tuk tuk ride and stop for coffee or a meal, ask the tuk tuk driver to join you and pay for them, it is really interesting hearing about their life stories and they appreciate your friendship.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The killing fields and s21 museum is a must. A very moving experience. Our tuk tuk driver took us and waited patiently for us at each stop. Be kind and buy your driver a drink and tip well.
Taylor O. Groups Australia, January 13, 2013
Interesting hotel centrally located

Good location, some of the rooms were nice.
4.3
Stayed here twice - first time got a nice room on top floor with a good view, but the room was more than a bit dirty. Beds were clean but walls and roof were pretty bad. Second time booked a twin room with window and was given a triple room with no window. Bathroom had a window with view of concrete wall and was split between rooms with no seal in the wall so you could hear everything going on in next room, and vice versa. Not good.
Sandra T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
People were very friendly and accommodating.

Great location!
7.3
enjoyed staying in the room, very adequate, though antiquated.
Gordon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Location and price

Location, price, bed
6.7
For the price you cannot really complain. Lucky to be on first floor as there is not a lift. the location is good for sightseeing and access to bars and restaurants. Security was good. The shower was a bit iffy though no big deal.
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Cheap and cheerful

Good location
6.3
Ok room on 4th floor with a/c, hot shower, cable TV and good wifi. No lift in hotel which gets rather annoying after a full day of walking or carrying luggage to/from room. Good news is staff are willing to help you. 5min walk to riverfront
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For something different go to 'the flicks' cinema. Tickets cost $3.50 per day and you can watch as many films as you like. Restaurant tip - Laughing Fatmans which is a few doors down to the right of the hotel does good western and Khmer food Gun ranch - 30 min drive by tuk tuk. We paid $8 to go there and back. Firing the AK47 costs $40 for 25 shots, other guns are more expensive.
Phuong T. Groups Vietnam, December 29, 2012
Good location

Good for budget and location
6.3
Room is small and looks old, you get what you pay for. No lift/elevator and the staircase is so high.
Phuong T. Groups Vietnam, December 29, 2012
Small rooms but good location

Good location and budget
6
Good location but small room, you get what you pay for. Room looks old and dark
Myracyl A. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Cheap hotel with cheap accommodation

Nothing positive to say
3
I was so disgusted with our stay because our room was "so smelly" especially room#405 and we had a bad night because we're not able to sleep.
Eduardo J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 27, 2012
clean hotel in a quiet but convenient location

location near the river front but without the noise. large and clean rooms
9
I would definitely book again in the hotel once I return to Phnom Penh. It"s a value for money hotel with good service and conveniently located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hometown Hotel Phnom PenhHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FacilitiesHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FurnitureHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - View In BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07