Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hometown Hotel

35, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Riverfront

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Yves N. Couples Switzerland, March 28, 2013
Terrible, never again. useless staff

Leaving and take the taxi to the airport
small kids running around the stairs (from the lowlife local people that live on the top floor and do nothing else than making noise all day. It looks like a refugee camp, not like a hotel)
Report this review
Rene V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 23, 2013
In the middle of tourist area

Very close to main attractions and the restaurant are, good value for money
It's a budget/city hotel, the staff speaks good English and is very helpful. The rooms are very basic, no thrills, no breakfast, no room service.
Report this review
Yves N. Business travelers Switzerland, March 21, 2013
Horrifying, like a refugee camp

Leaving leaving and leaving
Report this review
Hanna N. Solo travelers Finland, March 11, 2013
Big room with window to the corridor

Wifi, tv and hot water worked well. Many breakfast restaurant on the same street. Good location near the riverfront.
I stayed there six nights. I get even bigger room with three windows.
Report this review
Hen D. Solo travelers Myanmar, March 5, 2013
Good location

Good staff, cheap price, beside river
As for me, hometown hotel is the good location and cheap price for me cause i'm a student to tavel with my own budget. This hotel is near to many restuarant and many bar.
Report this review
Yves N. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 14, 2013
Terrible. noisy, dirty, old, beggars in hotel!

leaving, cheap, fast free wifi
Report this review
Thi N. Families with older children Vietnam, February 13, 2013
Simple hotel but friendly staffs, good wifi !

Great location!
No problem, as many of the attractions of central Phnom Penh are easy walk. The staffs are very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Five minutes walk to many famous places and riverside, everything are so pleaceful.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Average hotel

Very good location
The hotel is ok for two or three nights...there's no lift, which can be an issue
Report this review
Yves N. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 10, 2013
house of horrors

unclean, unfriendly
Report this review
Esther K. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 8, 2013
good value for money in perfect location

perfect location, right behind the royal palace. nice and helpful staff. on walking distance of the bus station and central market. no restaurant, but enough in the surroundings. rooms spacy and clean. bathroom a bit old perhaps, but for this price good value for money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.