or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hometown Hotel

35, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room Facilities Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room Furniture Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - View In Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Ben K. Groups South Korea, July 10, 2014
basic simple no elevator

price location tour service
6.7
nice ane cheap but no window, need strong legs for the stairs, helpful staff, need to fix credit card machine soon!
Sebastien H. Groups Canada, May 11, 2014
Worst room ever..!

Look at the room first. Some seems nice, but mine was really bad with moisture blacks spots everywhere, had nausea and did not sleep.
2.7
Not really interesting... Except for air,con café..
Kelly F. Couples Canada, May 8, 2014
Nothing special

Helpful staff, good location
5
The staff were pretty helpful setting us up. There is no elevator and we were on the 4th floor. The walls in the room were pretty dirty as was the bathroom, no fan. There was AC. Comfortable bed. For the price, it wasn't a bad stay.
Eugene D. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 1, 2014
Never again

Good location
6
I would never stay again Bad: Got bitten by bed bugs - room smelt of stale cigarette smoke - there was a pipe leaking in the bathroom - there were lot of ants - woke up to the air con dripping on the bed. Good: Good location
Ej M. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2014
feels like you are in phnom penh's red district

big rooms, close to silver pagoda and national museum, close to city center
6
I guess I shouldn't expect much for the price I paid, this hotel has basic sleeping requirements and very close to city center. It feels like it is by the city's red district which is awkward when travelling with parents and 4 year old child. We were also made to stay in the 5th floor and the stairs were not kid friendly. The aircon unit didn't work properly and we ended up sleeping in the floor to be near the unit. Again, it was cheap so I got what I paid for. The staff was good though.
Francois S. Business travelers Switzerland, March 27, 2014
Very basic

Central, WiFi
5
Nothing special. Just stay and sleep. Central location. Easy to explore the City.
Pia R. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2014
budget hotel but creepy on the 4th floor

great location. locals know the place. near to tourist spots
6
booked 3 rooms (A,B,C) for 6 people. all stayed at the 4th floor. no elevator!. 4th floor hallway was dark at night (no lights) that's why it's creepy. Room A need their doorknobs fixed! that's why 4 people of us (instead of 2) slept on Room B to avoid that room! Room B had warm aircon (fixed at 27 celsius). Room C's window won't close that well, thus noise outside was heard in the room. Lobby attendant was kinda rude answering our questions.
Thomas Z. Solo travelers Thailand, February 18, 2014
Ok

Location..
6
Nhat T. Couples Vietnam, February 9, 2014
Better experience

Budget, friendly staff, good location
7.7
Becca M. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Nice staff, but the room smelt of damp

Location, friendly staff
5.7
We were offered either a hot shower or room with a window as both together wasn't available. We opted for the hot water but wish we hadn't as it was hardly hot. The room was a good size but poorly finished and stunk of damp (probably due to having no window or ventilation). Location was good for wondering around the centre and riverfront. Staff were friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hometown Hotel Phnom PenhHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FacilitiesHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FurnitureHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - View In BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03