Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hometown Hotel

35, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room Furniture Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception
Area: Riverfront
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
253 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (253)
Sort by:
Ben K. Business travelers South Korea, September 5, 2014
It is my home

location, staff, tour service
7.7
I stay here at least 1 night when I am in Phnom Penh for my business. It is not the best but the rate is reasonable. Also no elevator with high staircases is good for my legs and I don't mind. The staff arranges various bus tickets except Sapaco company, which was the only con but very spacious and close to the river!!
Ben K. Business travelers South Korea, September 4, 2014
I came back to his hotel

location, rates, no elevator
7.7
I came back after looking for a better hotel in the other area because the rates in other hotels have gone up. Hometown hotels still have the same rates as last year. Except the owner changed but the hotel is still the same. They even take credit cards so it is great for American tourists with not much cash on them.
Sylvie B. Couples France, August 4, 2014
clean room and very good area

room size, close riverside and restaurant
8.3
Very friendly staff, room spacious and clean. Perfect place to visit national museum, royal palace, market etc... close many restaurant and bar, riverside 5 mn walk
Yunita Y. Groups Indonesia, July 31, 2014
everything is good except no elevator

location near Sisowath Quay, cheap price, big room
8
easy check in & check out, location is good, near Sisowath Quay, price is cheap, the room is big, but there is no elevator in the building since they give us the highest floor
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 10, 2014
basic simple no elevator

price location tour service
6.7
nice ane cheap but no window, need strong legs for the stairs, helpful staff, need to fix credit card machine soon!
Sebastien H. Solo travelers Canada, May 11, 2014
Worst room ever..!

Look at the room first. Some seems nice, but mine was really bad with moisture blacks spots everywhere, had nausea and did not sleep.
2.7
Not really interesting... Except for air,con café..
Kelly F. Couples Canada, May 8, 2014
Nothing special

Helpful staff, good location
5
The staff were pretty helpful setting us up. There is no elevator and we were on the 4th floor. The walls in the room were pretty dirty as was the bathroom, no fan. There was AC. Comfortable bed. For the price, it wasn't a bad stay.
Eugene D. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 1, 2014
Never again

Good location
6
I would never stay again Bad: Got bitten by bed bugs - room smelt of stale cigarette smoke - there was a pipe leaking in the bathroom - there were lot of ants - woke up to the air con dripping on the bed. Good: Good location
Ej M. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2014
feels like you are in phnom penh's red district

big rooms, close to silver pagoda and national museum, close to city center
6
I guess I shouldn't expect much for the price I paid, this hotel has basic sleeping requirements and very close to city center. It feels like it is by the city's red district which is awkward when travelling with parents and 4 year old child. We were also made to stay in the 5th floor and the stairs were not kid friendly. The aircon unit didn't work properly and we ended up sleeping in the floor to be near the unit. Again, it was cheap so I got what I paid for. The staff was good though.
Francois S. Business travelers Switzerland, March 27, 2014
Very basic

Central, WiFi
5
Nothing special. Just stay and sleep. Central location. Easy to explore the City.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hometown Hotel Phnom PenhHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FurnitureHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomHometown Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07