My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Homitori Dormitel

Bangoy St. corner Sta. Ana Avenue, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Homitori Dormitel Davao - Lobby Homitori Dormitel Davao - Entrance Homitori Dormitel Davao - Hotel Exterior Homitori Dormitel Davao - Entertainment Area Homitori Dormitel Davao - Fitness Room Homitori Dormitel Davao - Hotel Facilities Homitori Dormitel Davao - Cafeteria Homitori Dormitel Davao - Shower Room Homitori Dormitel Davao - Shower Room Homitori Dormitel Davao - Rest Room Homitori Dormitel Davao - Computers for Guests Only Homitori Dormitel Davao - Homitori Entrance Homitori Dormitel Davao - Facade
Hotel Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Andy E. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean ambience with efficient staff
8
a spankingly clean hotel located in the china town of davao. location of the hotel is not that great but taxis and jeepneys are easily available and the fares are considered cheap. front staff are great as they always serve with a smile and are willing to go the extra mile to help. hotel rates are the cheapest and they come with a simple breakfast. this is a perfect place for those who travel on a shoestring budget. will stay again if i go back to davao in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Centrally controlled air-conditioning is comfortable and it does not produce loud noises as other types of air-conditioners
Nanette B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2012
budget-wise accomodation

clean rooms and restrooms...
8.7
i had a very peaceful stay here-- never thought that it will be just walking distance to Gaisano Mall.. For sure I will stay here again if ever I will come back to Davao.
Maylanie C. Families with young children Philippines, September 30, 2012
Not recommended

clean
2.7
I booked for the private type room which can accommodate 4 persons, to my surprise, even though i paid for 2 nights stay for the entire private room, yet they require me to pay for my 8 year old daughter and insisted that i should have stated therein that i am with my daughter.Logic is i paid for the entire private room which can accommodate 4 (with 4 bedrooms) and yet they insist that i should have paid for two (including my daughter)since their hotel is per pax.Our breakfast on the first day was not even served since I opted not to avail (though its free) in order not to argue with the staff.As I manifested that I will file a complaint against them in AGODA, they managed to accommodate my daughter, but a different room from what I booked. We were only given a private room with 2 beds, apart from the 4 bedrooms that I booked. I should have booked for other hotels and/or dormitel.
Travel tip: It was a very disgusting experience with the dormitel.
Eric D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great budget accommodation!

it's cheap, friendly staff
8.3
Homitori is a great place to stay especially if you are on a budget. staff is very friendly. dail breakfast included. very near the downdown area. and the whole place is secure
Paolo G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2012
A backpacker's delight!

Clean and secure place to stay
7
Arriving at the dormitel, you have to climb up a few flights of stairs at it's located at the third floor of the building complex. You'll be greeted by really nice receptionists. The boys' hallway is separeate from the ladies'. You have to bring your own toiletries and slippers as there's a rental fee for the mentioned items. What's really nice about the dormitel is that all the rooms are wifi-free, if you don't have a laptop or wifi device, you could always rent a PC. They also have a printer just if you lost your plane ticket confirmation. they have a functional gym. The rooms are cozy enough and the lockers are secure enough to use (just make sure the padlock they'll provide is working OR you could bring one to use). Best if you'd be travelling with four others as the rooms usually have two bunker beds. Breakfast is O.K. and the serving is really just for a person.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arriving at the airport, always look around for a map. Use this map to ask the receptionists where a place is located.
Moon R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2012
Clean but not so great location

Clean and Peaceful
6
it was ok, clean and very accomodating staff. but location-wise, not so nice, downtown's remote area i guess.
Jerome O. Solo travelers Philippines, August 18, 2012
a great dormitel for budget invidividual

free breakfast, common shower and free gym and movie
8.3
id like my stay here, the staff are very nice and polite, they have also free bathroom for both separate toilet and shower, you can laundry your clothes for free, and iron it for 5 peso charge, wifi free, breakfast free, gym free and the aircon is great. and you can walk in the superstore nccc and some great stores.
Shopping Tip: abreeza mall, sm city and gaisano mall ilustre
Michelle M. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
clean, well-managed, safe, separate mens' & womens

inexpensive, clean, very helpful staff
7.7
i really enjoyed staying here - the staff were so friendly and the place is well looked after. it is a grungy part of town, but i dont find that to be a problem.
Travel tip: get used to riding in jeepneys. they cost 8-12 pesos, whereas a taxi would cost a couple of hundred
Mark M. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2012
Cool place for guys

affordable
6.3
pros: affordable near to Sta. Ana wharf going to Maxima organize accommodating staff clean
Shopping Tip: go to Magsaysay Market if you are going to buy fruits and candies
Rosemelinda R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 2, 2012
Great location and clean room

Staffs are very accommodating, respectful and always smiling
10
I really enjoy my stay to this hotel. Very clean and the prize is right to everybody.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Homitori Dormitel DavaoHomitori Dormitel Davao - LobbyHomitori Dormitel Davao - EntranceHomitori Dormitel Davao - Hotel ExteriorHomitori Dormitel Davao - Entertainment AreaHomitori Dormitel Davao - Fitness RoomHomitori Dormitel Davao - Hotel FacilitiesHomitori Dormitel Davao - CafeteriaHomitori Dormitel Davao - Shower RoomHomitori Dormitel Davao - Shower RoomHomitori Dormitel Davao - Rest RoomHomitori Dormitel Davao - Computers for Guests OnlyHomitori Dormitel Davao - Homitori EntranceHomitori Dormitel Davao - Facade


AS-AGWEB-3C07