My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Homitori Dormitel

Bangoy St. corner Sta. Ana Avenue, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Homitori Dormitel Davao - Lobby Homitori Dormitel Davao - Entrance Homitori Dormitel Davao - Exterior Homitori Dormitel Davao - Entertainment Area Homitori Dormitel Davao - Fitness Room Homitori Dormitel Davao - Hotel Facilities Homitori Dormitel Davao - Cafeteria Homitori Dormitel Davao - Shower Room Homitori Dormitel Davao - Shower Room Homitori Dormitel Davao - Rest Room Homitori Dormitel Davao - Computers for Guests Only Homitori Dormitel Davao - Homitori Entrance Homitori Dormitel Davao - Facade
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Xingbo C. Solo travelers China, February 15, 2014
friend staff, good location and cheap price

friend staff, good location and cheap price
7.7
Jerome O. Solo travelers Philippines, October 13, 2013
the internet is fast adn the guest are friendly.

staff are accomodating and internet is fast. honest staff
5.7
i have nothing issue, its good to have such backpag dorm like this esp if you are transient in davao city and nothing to stay for overnight then i recommend this dorm for u.
Jinyuan W. Solo travelers China, May 17, 2013
good location,bed's too soft,near chinatown

location,entertainment,wifi
7.7
Sayed H. Solo travelers Denmark, February 28, 2013
Graet Value

Cleanest Hostel with best facalities in Philippines
8.3
One thing is for sure that I have never seen such great place after several times in traveling in philippines. Not the best loction in town ,but ok.
Rachel C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 31, 2012
clean, affordable

Very clean rooms, restrooms, fresh sheets
8.3
the rooms are very clean, including the restrooms. the sheets look and smell clean. i would love to live in this dorm if i were still a college student. the location is not so accessible to public transport though, especially during the night. you can always ask the receptionist to get you a taxi. the a/c is through an exhaust fan from the main unit. it was cool during the night but around dawn, they kind of turned t off coz it was so warm already. i was like sweating.
Khairul I. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2012
the most clean hostel that I've ever been

Clean and friendly staff
9.7
This is the best stay for backpackers, its clean, cheap and friendly staff make you feel like at home
Nanette B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2012
budget-wise accomodation

clean rooms and restrooms...
8.7
i had a very peaceful stay here-- never thought that it will be just walking distance to Gaisano Mall.. For sure I will stay here again if ever I will come back to Davao.
Eric D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great budget accommodation!

it's cheap, friendly staff
8.3
Homitori is a great place to stay especially if you are on a budget. staff is very friendly. dail breakfast included. very near the downdown area. and the whole place is secure
Paolo G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2012
A backpacker's delight!

Clean and secure place to stay
7
Arriving at the dormitel, you have to climb up a few flights of stairs at it's located at the third floor of the building complex. You'll be greeted by really nice receptionists. The boys' hallway is separeate from the ladies'. You have to bring your own toiletries and slippers as there's a rental fee for the mentioned items. What's really nice about the dormitel is that all the rooms are wifi-free, if you don't have a laptop or wifi device, you could always rent a PC. They also have a printer just if you lost your plane ticket confirmation. they have a functional gym. The rooms are cozy enough and the lockers are secure enough to use (just make sure the padlock they'll provide is working OR you could bring one to use). Best if you'd be travelling with four others as the rooms usually have two bunker beds. Breakfast is O.K. and the serving is really just for a person.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arriving at the airport, always look around for a map. Use this map to ask the receptionists where a place is located.
Moon R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2012
Clean but not so great location

Clean and Peaceful
6
it was ok, clean and very accomodating staff. but location-wise, not so nice, downtown's remote area i guess.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Homitori Dormitel DavaoHomitori Dormitel Davao - LobbyHomitori Dormitel Davao - EntranceHomitori Dormitel Davao - ExteriorHomitori Dormitel Davao - Entertainment AreaHomitori Dormitel Davao - Fitness RoomHomitori Dormitel Davao - Hotel FacilitiesHomitori Dormitel Davao - CafeteriaHomitori Dormitel Davao - Shower RoomHomitori Dormitel Davao - Shower RoomHomitori Dormitel Davao - Rest RoomHomitori Dormitel Davao - Computers for Guests OnlyHomitori Dormitel Davao - Homitori EntranceHomitori Dormitel Davao - Facade


AS-AGWEB-3B03