Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Honey Resort

100/69 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
255 reviews

113 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Andrew O. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2015
Nice

Room size, location, clean
8.7
you have to pay for Wifi, figured the price I payed it would be included. Nice big room, had everything it promised. Clean,The staff where either playing on their phones or might as well been asleep. Didn't really need anything from them, but I could tell they didn't care or even notice if I was to magically grow horns out of my head. Would stay again but wouldn't pay over $30 bucks.
Report this review
Thawatchai W. Business travelers Thailand, November 10, 2015
Kata beach and night life

near to eat place night life pub bar etc.
6.3
Just sleep one night to drink and go to pub bar , not to far from kata beach.. but shower broken , TV very small.
Report this review
Alan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2015
Staff are the best thing here

staff, location, bed
6.7
The best thing at the Honey resort, the staff. They are very good and nice with it. The room isn't too bad with a comfortable big bed but there is no tea and coffee, no minibar, very limited food and the breakfast does not seem to vary and is of pretty poor quality. They really could be so much more.
Report this review
Jessica O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2015
Great vacation

Location, room and staff
8.3
This is a great hotel. I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is in a great location, near restaurants and the beach. I Highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Jessica O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
Great place at a good value

Location, staff and pool
8
I really enjoyed my stay at Honey resort. Relaxing and quiet. Excellent customer service from the staff. Will stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Sue Y. Couples Australia, April 30, 2015
Honey Resort

Staff, pool access, location.
6
Great, only a little dissapointed in breakfast, not very much on offer. Rooms were kept clean and tidy, nice to be right next to the pool. The staff were fab especially Bestty nothing was to much trouble. Location was perfect for all we required, beach just a 5 minute walk.
Report this review
Anthony A. Couples Australia, April 28, 2015
Great location

Quiet clean value
7.7
Very quick checkin and checkout good English speaking staff , nice clean pool and facilities, quiet location 5 minute walk to beach
Report this review
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2015
good location, good price

the price and location are very good. The staff does a great job
7.3
I enjoyed my stay here and like that there are things close by that make it a convenient location
Report this review
Abigail R. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2015
Excellent hotel, good do with a bit of renovating

Room size, breakfast, location
7.3
Our stay was very good, excellent value for money, however cleanliness in the rooms could have been better and the bathroom could have done with some renovating. Also poolside area was a bit small and some areas run down - overall though I would stay there again.
Report this review
Almas J. Couples Kazakhstan, March 1, 2015
I had better

Location, food, staff
7
Not bad, but possible to find better for this money
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 113 reviews Next page
Honey Resort PhuketHoney Resort Phuket - BuffetHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - BuffetHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - GardenHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - GardenHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - ReceptionHoney Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06