Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Honey Resort

100/69 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 268 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Jackie H. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2015
Unclean pool .....

Room was nice, location was good,
5.3
We had our honeymoon there ! We cut short the stay due to the unclean pool and the surrounding areas !! We complained to staff and to the hotel and asked for a refund as the pool was so dirty ! The hotel did not offer any compensation or refund !! We cut short our honeymoon and moved hotel !!!
Report this review
Elisabeth L. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2015
Perfectly acceptable

Price, location, room size
7
Everything was fine, good room size, beds a bit hard and a bit of an older building. No complaints.
Report this review
Colleen L. Couples Canada, November 28, 2015
Second stay and still love it

staff, location, pool
10
Our second stay as we liked it so much the first time. Bestty at the front desk is the heart of the place. She helps you book whatever you need and finds the best price. Love the location with lots of restaurants right there, the beach a 5 minute walk away. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Michal G. Groups Slovakia, November 23, 2015
Excellent value for money

helpful and competent staff, perfect location, very clean rooms
9
The rooms were very nicely furnished and clean. The bathroom was a little outdated and the wifi was not free. The staff was very helpful with setting up tours and trips.
Report this review
Colleen L. Couples Canada, November 22, 2015
We love this place

staff, room, location
10
We love this hotel. For the price, we think it's the best deal near Kata beach. Has a great pool, the location is great, lots of fabulous restaurants close by (Try Sugar and Spice across street for great Thai food), close to beach (also walking distance to Kata Noi and Karon beaches). Our room was very nice, with huge bathtub. They upgraded us to a pool walkout so we could jump right into the pool from our room. We stayed 4 nights and booked another 6 nights. Breakfast buffet also excellent.
Report this review
Wioleta L. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
Very nice hotel

Great location 5 mins from beach. Room was big and comfortable, right by the pool. Staff was friendly and breakfast ok
9.7
Very comfortable, large room, great location, close to many restaurants serving sea food and beach. Kara beach is clean and so nice. Disadvabtge is lack of free wifi, it cost 100b for day, or you can buy for a week which costs less.
Report this review
Evgueni B. Couples Russia, November 16, 2015
Good for prize below 30 us

Rooms,clean, location
8.3
Good
Report this review
Andrew O. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2015
Nice

Room size, location, clean
8.7
you have to pay for Wifi, figured the price I payed it would be included. Nice big room, had everything it promised. Clean,The staff where either playing on their phones or might as well been asleep. Didn't really need anything from them, but I could tell they didn't care or even notice if I was to magically grow horns out of my head. Would stay again but wouldn't pay over $30 bucks.
Report this review
Thawatchai W. Business travelers Thailand, November 10, 2015
Kata beach and night life

near to eat place night life pub bar etc.
6.3
Just sleep one night to drink and go to pub bar , not to far from kata beach.. but shower broken , TV very small.
Report this review
Alan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2015
Staff are the best thing here

staff, location, bed
6.7
The best thing at the Honey resort, the staff. They are very good and nice with it. The room isn't too bad with a comfortable big bed but there is no tea and coffee, no minibar, very limited food and the breakfast does not seem to vary and is of pretty poor quality. They really could be so much more.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 120 reviews Next page
Honey Resort PhuketHoney Resort Phuket - BuffetHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - BuffetHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - GardenHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - GardenHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - ReceptionHoney Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07