Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Honey Resort

100/69 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 268 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Gerli M. Couples Estonia, April 11, 2016
Normal
3.7
Room was clean, but the walls were very thin, so it was quite noisy. Surroundings of the pool looked abandoned.
Report this review
Mikko S. Couples Sweden, April 5, 2016
Nice place and really good pool option
4.7
I was happy about the place until i take a shower. Now the bath it self is too high even for me at 187cm tall. When you come out from shower you have be really careful not to fall. The shower head was so full of some nasty the water comes out left and right.. But other than that, i liked the place alot.
Report this review
Mandy K. Families with older children Thailand, April 2, 2016
Excellent find
6.7
The location is great, 3 min walk from beach. The staff were very friendly, especially the cleaning staff! Comfortable large rooms with balconies and AC. Would really recommend this hotel for anyone!
Report this review
Natalie K. Couples South Korea, March 30, 2016
Great location at a modern hotel
6.7
The pool is excellent, the rooms are large and modern with bathtubs! It is a short walk to an excellent beach and many shopping and restaurant options.
Report this review
Craig K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2016
Very nice clean modern accomodation
6.7
For the price of my room I was very surprised how nice the place was. Very spacious, clean room. Well kept grounds. Lovely pool and quiet yet not too far a walk from bars, restaurents ect. Only negative I would say is having to pay for the wifi - 100 baht for 24 hours. Fine for me as I only stayed 2 nights but would soon add up for a longer visit. Reccomended asking for a ground floor room. Small gate on the balcony leading directly into the pool
Report this review
Rachel G. Families with older children United States of America, February 15, 2016
Nice hotel, great beach
6.3
This hotel is pretty nice. They do charge for extras like WiFi and breakfast but the clerk explained this is how they keep the rates low. They did help us get in touch with our taxi back to the airport. The location is excellent, just a few blocks to the beach. Yes, you do have to walk by the stinky cesspool of sewage but you will be at the beach in a matter of minutes. The rooms are big with nice balconies and big bathrooms. The pool is lovely but not deep. We did not care for the breakfast buffet. It didn't offer a lot. 7-11 is on the corner and has breakfast sandwiches. The tv left a lot to be desired with only 2 channels in English but 5 in Russian. But you are there for the beach, not tv or WiFi. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Review for Kata beach.... Many reviews of southern Thailand indicate the locals are rude. We did not find this to be the case here. They treated us as nicely as we treated them. A tip for dining - avoid the sit down restaurants by this hotel. They are ok but not a good value. It took ages to get all the food we ordered and our check. Turn left out of the hotel and walk until the road ends. Take another left and you will find some excellent food vendors with outdoor seating serving khao mon gai and grilled salted fish (just outside of 7-11). Better and cheaper than the restaurants. There is a market on the way selling touristy souvenirs and lots of fruit. If your taxi driver from the airport offers to reserve a taxi back to Phuket Airport for the same price take it. We paid 1000 Baht for our own taxi for the four of us. Traffic is very heavy from the airport to Kata in the afternoon and evening so it is worth the price. The trip could take over an hour or two. You may have to pay 1600+ baht if you arrange transport at Kata beach to go back to the airport. At the beach head for the vendor setting up the blue umbrellas. Avoid being waylaid by hawkers by the beach market. For 200 Baht you get one blu
Report this review
Tammy K. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2016
So far so good
4.7
So far so good
Report this review
Deon N. Couples South Africa, January 28, 2016
So much potential.Need Better management

Location. Pool access room. Clean
6.3
We enjoyed the stay but the hotel has so much more potential. The management neglect the small things that make a big difference! Same food at breakfast every morning for 10 days! Towels are getting old and worn. The special Thai friendliness is gone... but then that seems to be all over Phuket. Maybe the money is changing them like every other place in the world.Good location and nice restaurants close by. Nice stay but i think better Hotels nearby.
Report this review
Doug W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2016
Won't be Returning

Close to Restaurants
4.3
We were extremely disappointed in our stay right from the outset. There is no one to assist with luggage and there is a charge for use of wifi. The room while large has a door that needed great force to open. The drains in the bathroom smelt of sewage. The worst aspect of the hotel however was the attitude of the staff by day and by night. The final straw was when my Thai wife was refused access to the room without first showing her ID card. Both of us had produced passports which were copied when we checked in. We checked out 2 days early and will not return.
Report this review
Anthony W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
good budget hotel

location cleanliness and good staff
8
The only negative was having to pay for wi fi when every little bar or resturant around can provide it free
Report this review
1 - 10 of 120 reviews Next page
Honey Resort PhuketHoney Resort Phuket - BuffetHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - BuffetHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - GardenHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - GardenHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - ReceptionHoney Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07