Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Honey Resort

100/69 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Honey Resort Phuket - Buffet Honey Resort Phuket - Exterior Honey Resort Phuket - Restaurant Honey Resort Phuket - Buffet Honey Resort Phuket - Restaurant Honey Resort Phuket - Restaurant Honey Resort Phuket - Restaurant Honey Resort Phuket - Restaurant Honey Resort Phuket - Garden Honey Resort Phuket - Exterior Honey Resort Phuket - Garden Honey Resort Phuket - Exterior Honey Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Honey Resort Phuket - Reception Honey Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Honey Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
255 reviews

113 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Deon N. Couples South Africa, January 28, 2016
So much potential.Need Better management

Location. Pool access room. Clean
6.3
We enjoyed the stay but the hotel has so much more potential. The management neglect the small things that make a big difference! Same food at breakfast every morning for 10 days! Towels are getting old and worn. The special Thai friendliness is gone... but then that seems to be all over Phuket. Maybe the money is changing them like every other place in the world.Good location and nice restaurants close by. Nice stay but i think better Hotels nearby.
Report this review
Doug W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2016
Won't be Returning

Close to Restaurants
4.3
We were extremely disappointed in our stay right from the outset. There is no one to assist with luggage and there is a charge for use of wifi. The room while large has a door that needed great force to open. The drains in the bathroom smelt of sewage. The worst aspect of the hotel however was the attitude of the staff by day and by night. The final straw was when my Thai wife was refused access to the room without first showing her ID card. Both of us had produced passports which were copied when we checked in. We checked out 2 days early and will not return.
Report this review
Anthony W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
good budget hotel

location cleanliness and good staff
8
The only negative was having to pay for wi fi when every little bar or resturant around can provide it free
Report this review
Jackie H. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2015
Unclean pool .....

Room was nice, location was good,
5.3
We had our honeymoon there ! We cut short the stay due to the unclean pool and the surrounding areas !! We complained to staff and to the hotel and asked for a refund as the pool was so dirty ! The hotel did not offer any compensation or refund !! We cut short our honeymoon and moved hotel !!!
Report this review
Elisabeth L. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2015
Perfectly acceptable

Price, location, room size
7
Everything was fine, good room size, beds a bit hard and a bit of an older building. No complaints.
Report this review
Colleen L. Couples Canada, November 28, 2015
Second stay and still love it

staff, location, pool
10
Our second stay as we liked it so much the first time. Bestty at the front desk is the heart of the place. She helps you book whatever you need and finds the best price. Love the location with lots of restaurants right there, the beach a 5 minute walk away. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Michal G. Groups Slovakia, November 23, 2015
Excellent value for money

helpful and competent staff, perfect location, very clean rooms
9
The rooms were very nicely furnished and clean. The bathroom was a little outdated and the wifi was not free. The staff was very helpful with setting up tours and trips.
Report this review
Colleen L. Couples Canada, November 22, 2015
We love this place

staff, room, location
10
We love this hotel. For the price, we think it's the best deal near Kata beach. Has a great pool, the location is great, lots of fabulous restaurants close by (Try Sugar and Spice across street for great Thai food), close to beach (also walking distance to Kata Noi and Karon beaches). Our room was very nice, with huge bathtub. They upgraded us to a pool walkout so we could jump right into the pool from our room. We stayed 4 nights and booked another 6 nights. Breakfast buffet also excellent.
Report this review
Wioleta L. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
Very nice hotel

Great location 5 mins from beach. Room was big and comfortable, right by the pool. Staff was friendly and breakfast ok
9.7
Very comfortable, large room, great location, close to many restaurants serving sea food and beach. Kara beach is clean and so nice. Disadvabtge is lack of free wifi, it cost 100b for day, or you can buy for a week which costs less.
Report this review
Evgueni B. Couples Russia, November 16, 2015
Good for prize below 30 us

Rooms,clean, location
8.3
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 113 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Honey Resort PhuketHoney Resort Phuket - BuffetHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - BuffetHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - GardenHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - GardenHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - ReceptionHoney Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08