Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Honey Resort

100/69 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Honey Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Honey Resort Phuket - Bathroom Honey Resort Phuket - Bathroom Honey Resort Phuket - Bathroom Honey Resort Phuket - Interior Honey Resort Phuket - Interior Honey Resort Phuket - Interior Honey Resort Phuket - Interior Honey Resort Phuket - Interior Honey Resort Phuket - Interior Honey Resort Phuket - Interior Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room Honey Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (33)
Sort by:
Mal S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 25, 2014
kiwis in Karon/Kata

staff staff staff
8.7
Absolutely enjoyed our 3 weeks at Honey Resort,friendly staff,the house ladies and desk crew all so nice and friendly.All smiles and nothing a bother specially Bessy.We will definitely recommend to our friends for a budget stay right in the middle of Kata and Karon beach.
Mal S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 16, 2014
really is our favourite on the island

clean,friendly staff,location
9
absolutely would recommend to friends.
Paul C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 12, 2014
nice hotel in a nice part of town

Clean, good staff, close to beach
5.7
Honey resort is your typical nice, clean, simple Thai hotel. Not very fancy, but no real need when you spend your days at the beach. I would come back again.
Sheena O. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
Bad

None there is nothing good about this hotel
2
The smell coming from drains made us sick, what they say on Internet about it is false wouldn't recommend it to anyone.! We had to change hotel because it was that bad. And no refund.
Tomohiro O. Solo travelers Japan, August 9, 2013
Relaxing stay, with friendly staff off from buzz

clean, friendly staff, close to the beach
8
I stayed for diving and surfing - kata has the great waves during the rainy season (mar - oct ish). The room and the bed is quite spacious and clean, amenities were quite basic so do not expect much. yet the breakfast was okay and the restaurant has a great deal(79B for a dish) 5 mins walk to the beach, you can pick up the towels from the front, boards for rent are waiting for you at the beach! great deal for budget staying if you are for cleanliness. experienced no hussle one "but" is the location - honey resort is located at the north tip of kata, where there are not much to do. if you stay somewhere at the north, you can get more restos, spas, surf shops, etc. yet the waves for dummy's is at the north tip of Kata, south tip is for the locals/pros. so it really is your pick - you will have to walk for about 10 mins on the beautiful beach to get either way :)
Akemi Y. Solo travelers Japan, May 6, 2013
Comfortable stay

The bed which can lie in the cheap, clean room well
8.3
I used it by diving. I am quiet and can sleep well at night. It is around seven minutes on foot to the beach. It was good that breakfast was from 7:00.
Phillip R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Convient location

The location
6.3
The hotel was not too bad and the hotel was clean and the saff were friendly. However, I found that certain things annoying which made my stay rather disappointing. Before I mention these I should point out that the saff we friendly and tried to be helpful and the hotel was clean and in good order. The downside was things seemed to be disorganized for example not once during my stay was anything put into the mini bar, my laundry came back late, I asked for room service and it never come. Unfortunately these things rather clouded my opinion of the hotel.
Michael B. Solo travelers Denmark, December 21, 2012
good location

big spacey room
7.7
nice hotel in peacefull location. easy to walk to the beach. spacious room with a nice little balcony. pool is small, but fine. breakfast is buffet and overall good. staff is helpfull and friendly
Trevor L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
Amazing Hotel!

Clean, comfortable, affordable and close to beach
9
this was a truly amazing hotel in kata. it is clean, modern and the staff exceptionally friendly. has an amazing swimming pool and its close to the beach. i rent a motorbike and visited nearby locations. i would recommend this hotel to anyone as it’s the perfect spot in kata.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach, restaurants, relaxation
Mauro C. Solo travelers Italy, June 14, 2012
The worst hotel I've stayed in phuket

None
2
I've stayed in many hotels around phuket and in my opinion this is the worst 3 stars hotel around the island. Behind the hotel there is a gutter, it smells and there are a lot of mosquitoes that fly into your room when you open the door..it is impossible sleeping in this hotel. In the hotel there is some computer, but you can not use it in the night because there are too many mosquitoes that will bite you hundreds of times? Breakfast was horrible, a slice of ham 1 egg..i asked bacon but they didn't have it. Inside the room I' ve seen ants and spiders, the shower water pressure wasn' t good, and the water smelt strongly of chlorine. Avoid this place at all cost, there are many better value hotels in kata, it should be 1 star. In my opinion they should change the manager..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Honey Resort PhuketHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceHoney Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceHoney Resort Phuket - BathroomHoney Resort Phuket - BathroomHoney Resort Phuket - BathroomHoney Resort Phuket - InteriorHoney Resort Phuket - InteriorHoney Resort Phuket - InteriorHoney Resort Phuket - InteriorHoney Resort Phuket - InteriorHoney Resort Phuket - InteriorHoney Resort Phuket - InteriorHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - Business CenterHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - ReceptionHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - Internet cornerHoney Resort Phuket - InteriorHoney Resort Phuket - InteriorHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - BuffetHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02