Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Honey Resort

100/69 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 12 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Mandy K. Families with older children Thailand, April 2, 2016
Excellent find
6.7
The location is great, 3 min walk from beach. The staff were very friendly, especially the cleaning staff! Comfortable large rooms with balconies and AC. Would really recommend this hotel for anyone!
Report this review
Rachel G. Families with older children United States of America, February 15, 2016
Nice hotel, great beach
6.3
This hotel is pretty nice. They do charge for extras like WiFi and breakfast but the clerk explained this is how they keep the rates low. They did help us get in touch with our taxi back to the airport. The location is excellent, just a few blocks to the beach. Yes, you do have to walk by the stinky cesspool of sewage but you will be at the beach in a matter of minutes. The rooms are big with nice balconies and big bathrooms. The pool is lovely but not deep. We did not care for the breakfast buffet. It didn't offer a lot. 7-11 is on the corner and has breakfast sandwiches. The tv left a lot to be desired with only 2 channels in English but 5 in Russian. But you are there for the beach, not tv or WiFi. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Review for Kata beach.... Many reviews of southern Thailand indicate the locals are rude. We did not find this to be the case here. They treated us as nicely as we treated them. A tip for dining - avoid the sit down restaurants by this hotel. They are ok but not a good value. It took ages to get all the food we ordered and our check. Turn left out of the hotel and walk until the road ends. Take another left and you will find some excellent food vendors with outdoor seating serving khao mon gai and grilled salted fish (just outside of 7-11). Better and cheaper than the restaurants. There is a market on the way selling touristy souvenirs and lots of fruit. If your taxi driver from the airport offers to reserve a taxi back to Phuket Airport for the same price take it. We paid 1000 Baht for our own taxi for the four of us. Traffic is very heavy from the airport to Kata in the afternoon and evening so it is worth the price. The trip could take over an hour or two. You may have to pay 1600+ baht if you arrange transport at Kata beach to go back to the airport. At the beach head for the vendor setting up the blue umbrellas. Avoid being waylaid by hawkers by the beach market. For 200 Baht you get one blu
Report this review
Ivar K. Families with older children Norway, May 22, 2014
ok

betc
6.7
not so good must to pay wifi international 100B. every day ;-(
Report this review
Kwan K. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
poor staff attitude, shower water very weak

pool access from the room, location close to the beach
5.3
the hotel is totally unacceptable. there are a lot of budget hotels in the area, however this one does not meet with the standard at all. 1. the key is chained with a magnetic card (for room electricity), we separated it and brought the room key with us to the swimming pool. 2. when we went back to the room, the magnetic card was removed. 3. we went to the front desk and ask for the card. the front desk staff shouted at us impolitely and demanded a 500 baht "lost card" fee. 4. since we did not "lose" the card, it was "removed" by hotel staff. we insisted not to pay the "lost card fee" 5. the front desk staff was very rude and impolite. she insisted the card would only be returned if we pay. in addition, the water pressure was extremely weak. if you wish to take a shower, you better go to the swimming pool.
Report this review
Sean G. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2013
clean and comfy rooms

location,clean and pool.
7.3
room was great and pool good breakfast very average.
Report this review
Brian T. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Brilliant Family Hotel

Amazing friendly staff
9
Excellent clean rooms, superb staff, OK location, fun pool, nice restaurant, good value.
Report this review
Charmaine P. Families with older children Sri Lanka, July 22, 2012
Very homely atmosphere. Staff are friendly.

Generally satisfactory, but too anxious to put small charges and hence keep following every time you pass the reception,
8
Overall nice small hotel. Friendly staff. However, they need to trust guests to some extent. Too much follow up on a daily basis about how much you need to pay. Exhausting at times. Reception area needs to be improved.
Report this review
Aileen W. Families with older children China, July 13, 2012
good location with low cost

good location with low cost
9.3
good location, have short cut to the beach, we enjoy the beach when we were there. There is a night market near to this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night market near the hotel and the beach is not far.
Report this review
Kwan K. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 17, 2013
態度惡劣,擅進房間,胡亂收千

職員罵客人,擅自入房拿東西,胡亂收費
5.7
這是一間絕對不能接受的飯店,該地區風景優美,這個價錢亦好多其他旅店可選。 1 房匙是與磁卡相連(啟動房間電力),我們把匙和卡分開,只帶房匙到飯店泳池游泳。磁卡插在房裡 2.當回到房間,發現磁卡不見了。走到飯店櫃台要求拿取磁卡。 3. 飯店職員開口罵人,說磁卡和房匙是不能分開 (事前亦沒有說不可). 說現在我們遺失磁卡,須繳付 500 baht. 4. 由於我們並沒有 "遺失" 磁卡。是飯店的人擅自來拿走磁卡。我們堅持不付 "失卡費" 5. 飯店職員怒罵說若不付失卡費,他們不會提供磁卡供電。態度非常惡劣。 另外,浴室的水力十低,若要洗澡,請到游泳池。
Report this review
Jung H. Families with older children South Korea, February 10, 2016
조용한 리조트
4.7
아침 식사 보통. 가족과 조용히 지냈어요
Report this review
1 - 10 of 268 reviews Next page
Honey Resort PhuketHoney Resort Phuket - BuffetHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - BuffetHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - RestaurantHoney Resort Phuket - GardenHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - GardenHoney Resort Phuket - ExteriorHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - ReceptionHoney Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesHoney Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest RoomHoney Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01