or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Hostel

A2, 3/F, Block A, Paterson Building (door on G/F is unlocked, check-in on 3/F), 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DormDormitory Room Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Check-in area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Pantry area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Restaurant Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common area
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
471 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Chun K. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Strategic location, near to subway stations

Affortable rate, strategic location, clean backpacker hotel
8
Great and well equip with basic facility.
John A. Families with older children Philippines, May 14, 2014
Not cool

close to shopping areas, mtr
5.7
We booked months ago and then when we arrived in the hostel, they gave us a room with a broken A/C unit because they don't have available rooms anymore, they should have a nice room ready for us since we booked it months ago. By the way, this hostel is operating illegally.
Yunita Y. Groups Indonesia, May 11, 2014
Great stays

Clean, location, value
9.7
the triple room 212 was great, 3 nice and comfortable single beds, sufficient space for 3 of us (asian size women), bathroom is colorful and very clean, fridge and hair dryer and water dispenser are provided in room corridor, AC and water heater works fine, coffee and tea available on 3rd floor (hostel's checkin area). During our stay, MTR Causeway Bay exit E can only be used to exit access, while for entry MTR station we have to use exit D2 on hennessy road. certainly will be back again
Errol L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2014
Cheap and easy access

Close to shopping area, Value for money, Good for lone traveller
6.7
The stay was all right except for some of the ongoing renovation for the couple of days.
Maricel F. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Nice place for family but people are not friendly

Location, price
4
Good but nobody from counter willing to help and assist only one can speak englis
Brenda B. Families with older children United States of America, May 3, 2014
Utilitarian

location, price, staff
6.3
We were upgraded from a hostel room to hotel room. The room was clean and pretty quiet. The location was in the heart of Causeway Bay - perfect for night life, good food, and shopping. If you need somewhere to crash and you are on a budget, this is a good bet.
Chong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2014
centrally located, near to shopping malls

location & budget
6
Nicely located near shopping malls and MTR station
Alfonso C. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2014
Pleasant and very accessible to public transport.

Easy access to public transportation. Centrally located, although causeway bay is quite expensive for shopping and dining.
8
It is very easy to take the MRT and public buses. Even the bus terminal to the airport is just 2 blocks away. The people at the front desk are very nice people. Room wifi is very good. Check in and check out is very fast. Sometimes, not all the time, the daytime unit caretaker (not the people at the reception) was unjustly rude. During our 1st night stay, we noticed the bath gel in the bathroom smells very bad, so we told the lady night caretaker of the unit, she took it away and told us she's sorry she don't have a wall mount container to replace it, that they will replace the wall mount the next day. She did gave us bath gel in a water bottle container. The next morning I asked the lady day caretaker for the replacement wall mount, and she told us "You don't like our soap, so you should buy your own soap!". The soap smells like a mixture of dead animal or feces mixed with flower scent. Even after using that bath gel and rinsing, it leaves a very nasty smell, that's why we asked for a replacement. May be the previous occupant added or mixed something to the bath gel, who knows. By the way, The replacement bath gel inside the water bottle that we got the night before smells wonderful. It is just harder to use, since we have to lift the bottle and pour the liquid soap and put down the bottle again, compared to just pushing the wall mount soap dispenser. Otherwise, I won't even bother to ask for a replacement dispenser, since the lady night caretaker already gave us soap in a water bottle container. The area is very safe, even at midnight. It is also just 1 to 2 blocks away from Ikea, which is a very good place to eat and shop for home furniture and fixtures. In our opinion, Sam Sui Po and Mongkok is a cheaper/better place for shopping and dining than causeway bay. We highly recommend Hong Kong Hostel. The hostel area is also very quite. We stayed in the second floor and we can hardly hear any street noise at all.
Idris M. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Not Bad

Easy access, near shopping complex, nearby halal food restaurant
7
1st night was given a single bad room which not my booking room.
Idris M. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
nice

good location,
7
not bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Hostel Hong KongHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DormDormitory RoomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Check-in areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Pantry areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - RestaurantHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple room bathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08