Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Hostel

A2, 3/F, Block A, Paterson Building (door on G/F is unlocked, check-in on 3/F), 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Check-in area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area
Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Pantry area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Restaurant Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bathroom Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple room bathroom Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 635 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (635)
Sort by:
Lok S. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2014
Budget hostel

Location price
8
Good
Benedikt A. Solo travelers Germany, December 16, 2014
Most likely the best hostel in Hong Kong

location, atmosphere
7.3
I booked a double room although I was traveling alone. But the extra space is worth the few Dollars more. Most likely the best choice between low budget dorm and expencive hotel. Would go there again next time. Nice and helpful staff. Great location. Chance to meet many backpackers.
Gerardford R. Families with older children Philippines, December 16, 2014
Review

Value for Money, Close to MTR, Good Location
8.3
The place was very near to the MTR Station, as well as the Bus Station that will be going to the Airport. The place is also situated in a very lively place in Causeway Bay. The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us and it also has a view of the sea. The hotel staff was also very accommodating.
Chen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 15, 2014
Location is good, shower needs to be improved.

Location.
6.3
The picture on the website is not the same actual we lived. The location is good, but shower needs to be improved. We have to take shower within 10 mins, or the water will getting cold.
Lok S. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2014
Budget hostel

Location price clean
8
Good stay
Coelho A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2014
so far so good

Clean, Price resonable, Good location.
7.3
Lowi C. Business travelers Netherlands, November 9, 2014
Room report Hong Kong Hostel

Location, electric doors, elevator
4.3
It was ok, but not worth the money. We received not that much for what we payed.
Kong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Don't bother to stay at this Hotel
3.3
Room condition bad. Not clean. No bathroom accessories.
Teong S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Room

Location
6.3
The hotel room is a bit run down as luckily the room have a window else the ventilation system doesn't work well.. Hostel should refurbish he ventilation system else very smelly from the toilet smell
William L. Couples Indonesia, October 29, 2014
small,no towel and have cat

location near mtr
4.7
the hostel is in the building of apartment. its not hard to find the hotel. first time check in I saw a cat. I hate cat so thats a bad impression. We go to the room. the room was small but quite clean. They dont give you towel since its hostel so you have to bring one on your own.But they do provide shampoo and soap (i prefer my own) the room got air cond and tv as well. so far for me I will give this hotel 6 out of 10. I would stay in better hostel if I were in Hongkong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Hostel Hong KongHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Check-in areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Pantry areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - RestaurantHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple room bathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DormitoryHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DormitoryHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Shower

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07