Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Hostel

A2, 3/F, Block A, Paterson Building (door on G/F is unlocked, check-in on 3/F), 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Check-in area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area
Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Pantry area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Restaurant Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bathroom Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple room bathroom Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 282 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (282)
Sort by:
Maya P. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2015
nice hostel

nearer mtr, high level mall, easy to find bith by mtr or by bus to and from the airport
9
Over all this good hostel. I will stay in this hostel when visit hongkong. But please improve the wifi
Report this review
Jethro W. Solo travelers South Africa, July 12, 2015
My 3 Day trip to a under rated hidden hostel

1 The staff are very kind and humorous 2 The place (although hard to find) is conveniently located close to a met and park with restaurants and amusement not far off 3 The place was clean and comfy
9.3
Highly pleasant.
Report this review
Seonyong C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 26, 2015
staff is really good

staff, location, water
3.3
Not good soundproof but good staff supporting, location and bathroom. Hope staff remains kind as always.
Report this review
Jose E. Solo travelers Philippines, June 25, 2015
No frills no thrills

Cheap rates. Nice location. Convenient
6
I only needed a bed and a/c for an overnight stay. Anything longer I will go for something bigger. Room is tight and bathroom is cramped. If you plan on doing any shopping, packing in your room will make it a challenge. One guest packed in the hallway >:-# which was already narrow by itself. Location was close to my agenda and public transport is conveniently close.
Report this review
Carolina A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2015
Amazing hostel for the price!

Location. Value. Service.
8
I have to admit that I was a little nervous prior to arriving at the hostel. I booked and cancelled twice based on reviews. I am so happy I stayed here (for ten days)! I booked a single which was a great size room - space on both sides of the bed with night stands, window, TV, and desk. Bathroom was a good size too. Of course it's HK so don't expect a ton of space but this was much better than I assumed for the price. I cannot say enough about the value you get considering location. I didn't stay in the main building but in a separate building across the street. That was fine for me. I didn't have as easy access to the main lounge as a result so perhaps it wasn't as social for me. But I had other friends in the city and it would have been as simple as crossing the street! Wifi, which I had assumed would be awful, was very good! It went out one night and I called in the morning to report it. It was fixed in ten minutes. If i have to say one negative it would be that the hot water goes out too quickly. If you need more luxurious accommodations then perhaps this isn't your best bet but if you are looking for basic, clean and comfortable accommodations with an emphasis on affordable price and location then you won't go wrong. I've been traveling in Asia for five months so I definitely have seen my fair share of places and this one was one of my favorites.
Report this review
Bing-Yu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2015
Good value for money

Within walking distance to metro station. In close proximity to 24hr supermarket. Kind staff.
8.3
Good choice. Will consider coming next time.
Report this review
Joel K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2015
Great value hostel in the heart of HK island

Location, price, staff friendliness
8
The location is great - in the heart of Hong Kong island, ON Fashion walk, 5 minutes walk from Causeway Bay MTR, near Times Square. For this price, not sure you can get a better deal in HK. I think staff gave me an upgrade for no reason to a bigger room enough for 2 (though I booked a single room). Not a luxurious room, but for the price and location, can't ask for more. They provided a bath towel. When checking in, staff made an effort to be friendly. One downside is perhaps the entrance is not as straight forward to find. You gotta look real hard using the address - there is no big sign on the outside.
Report this review
Merry C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2015
Free wifi in the lobby, not on 6th floor

air conditioning, big bathroom and grocery store outside close
7.7
I have never been more frustrated with a hostel over having to walk down hot stair cases 3 floors just to use the wifi every single day. I would never stay there again. wifi is huge part of travel for those of us that have no cell phones to reach anyone.
Report this review
Derek L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
just ok

location
3.7
Most low price beds in hong kong will always be disappointing. Down to the crazy premium on property prices there. So if you want comfort u have to pay. The HK hostel room was ok but they will always be dark with tiny metal windows bad towels lots of floors up and basic shower facilities
Report this review
Jeevan N. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Good place to stay on Hong Kong Island

Location, price, clean
8.3
It was good. Better than I expected, except no towels in the private rooms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Hostel Hong KongHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Check-in areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Pantry areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - RestaurantHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple room bathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DormitoryHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DormitoryHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Shower

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06