or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Hostel

A2, 3/F, Block A, Paterson Building (door on G/F is unlocked, check-in on 3/F), 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DormDormitory Room Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Check-in area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Pantry area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Restaurant Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common area
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
242 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (242)
Sort by:
Deolinda M. Solo travelers Macau, January 18, 2015
Ok

Convenience location, price reasonable and nice receptionists.
7
Just acceptable as the real room is not as good as the one shown on net. In addition, the ventilation is soso as the only window in the room is at the toilet. Moreover, the window at the toilet cannot be closed. The rest is acceptable with nice receptionist.
Ke K. Solo travelers China, January 9, 2015
Very nice except for the construction noise in the

price security location
7.7
Tzu-Chiao C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2015
Terrible

Close to subway
4.3
1.Darkness room(light is not enough)2.couldn't take hot shower(terrible memories)3.worse sound proofing.
Benedikt A. Solo travelers Germany, December 16, 2014
Most likely the best hostel in Hong Kong

location, atmosphere
7.3
I booked a double room although I was traveling alone. But the extra space is worth the few Dollars more. Most likely the best choice between low budget dorm and expencive hotel. Would go there again next time. Nice and helpful staff. Great location. Chance to meet many backpackers.
Chen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 15, 2014
Location is good, shower needs to be improved.

Location.
6.3
The picture on the website is not the same actual we lived. The location is good, but shower needs to be improved. We have to take shower within 10 mins, or the water will getting cold.
Coelho A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2014
so far so good

Clean, Price resonable, Good location.
7.3
Kong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Don't bother to stay at this Hotel
3.3
Room condition bad. Not clean. No bathroom accessories.
Lifei L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2014
Budget with a superb location

Location, Cleanness
5.7
I guess this is what you get if you don't have a deep pocket. The hostel is in a very convenient location and clean. But the rooms are very very small and noisy (again, it's Hong Kong). We are kind of unfortunate. The shared hairdryer is right outside our room. So when some inconsiderate guests decided to blow-dry their hair at 2am, you need to turn to your earplug friends begging for help. Bring your earplugs anyway, you will need them for the street noise. The windows are not double glazed. The staffs are ok, but they don't like to smile much. It was not a brilliant experience but not bad either. If money is a concern I will still choose Hong Kong Hostel. But prefer not return again.
Cheng O. Solo travelers China, October 15, 2014
Intrusive staff, insure room

convenient location
5
We were supposed to check out by 12pm. Since 11pam ,the staffs opened the door three times without our permission. They came to clean up our room and urged us to check out. The lock of the door didn't work. The room is insure.
Vincent W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Nice,awsome and clean

Nice,awsome and clean
10
Nice,awsome and clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Hostel Hong KongHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single BedsHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - DormDormitory RoomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory RoomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Check-in areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Pantry areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - RestaurantHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common areaHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple room bathroomHong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05