or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Hostel

A2, 3/F, Block A, Paterson Building (door on G/F is unlocked, check-in on 3/F), 47 Paterson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple - 3 Single Beds Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Dormitory Room Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Check-in area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area
Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Pantry area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Restaurant Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bathroom Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Triple room bathroom Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area Hong Kong Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.2
Groups (85)
Sort by:
Jaruporn T. Groups Thailand, January 13, 2015
The best location room

The best location, supersafemoney, nice staffs
7.3
The best location in the middle Of causeway Bay. You can walk from Causeway bay MTR station, Exit E just 2-3 minutes. The room is not good but not bad not clean but it so so with private bathroom and supersafe money room price. There are many shop, big superstore such as SOGO and World Trade Centre and local yummy food shop.
Li L. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2015
Good - location and staff. Bad - everything else

Location. Staff.
4.3
Moved out on the 2nd day and checked into a hotel.
Stephanie S. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2014
expensive small room

Good location, good location, good location
5.3
The only good thing about this place is its location, which is in quite the central area of causeway bay. Room was so small, we had a hard time putting our luggage in the room, quite expensive i'd say for such a small room
Yugni T. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2014
Location was good but room too small

location
5
No doubt that the location is good, other than that the room too small, the bath room will flood when bathing. The bedsheet too dirty and the bed seems like having bed bug. and our room is location on the main road is too noisy and we cannot sleep.
Amor M. Groups Philippines, September 21, 2014
smelly pathway, staff is good

good location, staff can speak english, clean comfort rooms
6.7
Location is good, so many department stores located in this area. The comfort room is clean and also the room, but the bed is hard. At that time the air conditioning unit is not working they gave as an electric fan as a replacement. The staff is friendly can speak and understand english. But the pathway to the room is smelly. The problem we encounter is there no enough socket to fit our cellphone and tablet charger, only one is compatible. They should install more socket that will fit an electrical plug from the philippines.
Khan D. Groups Taiwan, August 31, 2014
Good location

Location , fast wifi connection, fast check out.
6.3
Not bad. You get what you pay.
Meng H. Groups United States of America, August 10, 2014
co-worker in hk

location, price
6.7
Alfeus S. Groups Indonesia, June 9, 2014
Good

Clean & strategic
7.7
Jon Z. Groups Philippines, June 2, 2014
Convenient location; Comfortable stay

Centrally Located, Easy Access to Public Transport, and Value for Money
6.7
Stayed here for 2 nights. We got a triple room on the 10th floor of the same building as the reception. Check-in was quick and the lady receptionist was friendly. The room and bathroom was basic; small, clean, and simple with a street view window. Beds were comfortable. AC and water heater works well. TV (Chinese channels only) and wifi were available as well as a water dispenser in the corridor. Clean towels were also provided. Location is very convenient and seems safe; near shopping malls, restaurants, super market and MTR Causeway bay station. Taxi stand just outside the hostel building. Just one thing, we weren't able to locate the hostel building immediately for the first time as there were no noticeable signs on Paterson street. Nevertheless, we had a good stay and will come back again.
Chun K. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Strategic location, near to subway stations

Affortable rate, strategic location, clean backpacker hotel
8
Great and well equip with basic facility.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02