Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Snooker Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
832 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (832)
Sort by:
Rosemarie M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
Staff were unfriendly, room was old and unclean.

Location and nothing else
3
Very disappointing, mis-representation . The hotel was old and dirty. The room was very small, no room to open a case. The bed was rock hard. I checked out early. Don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Olivier P. Solo travelers France, April 29, 2013
Just convenient/simple hotel, but efficient!

Affordable, good location, convenient
6
Very simple, not the kind of place where you really want to hang out in the room, as not especially comfortable. But its still a decent place for the price you pay and convenient for hanging around in the city If can afford it, I would rather recommend a more high end hotel as Hong Kong is awesome for walking around; so you enjoy a comfy place to rest at the end of the day and before going out at night time! Depends on what you are looking for though...
Rolando J. Couples Philippines, April 28, 2013
It's nice but not worth the money

accessible, good but can better & affordable
6.7
It was comfortable, though the place seems old and dilapidated. Being an architect and an interior designer, I would say that it had some things needed to be improved. The skirting on my room (painted, i don't recall) were peeling off its paint. While the ambiance of the room seems too un-maintained. There were no complimentary coffee sachet (only tea). Maintencance seems lacking, or was I just inside a room which was not the best one available that time. But nevertheless I don't question that, I question it's security. people can just go up, from the ground floor & pretend on the corridor to as a guest, then attack a guest staying in. And the lobby lacked comfort, whenever I stare at the ceiling, peeling paints. But the service is ok. Common, yet good enough. Though, it can be better.
Ryan M. Business travelers Canada, April 27, 2013
10 mins walk to Wan Chai if you want to Escape

Large room, Harbour View, Easy location
7.7
Jeong H. Business travelers South Korea, April 27, 2013

10 minutes from the hotel to HKCEC
6.3
John S. Business travelers Brazil, April 25, 2013
It was a good and comfortable staying.

Clean, easy access and central.
6
Jeffrey Y. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2013
Good location otherwise disappointing

location, location, location
5
The hotel was in a good location, apart from that that was nothing special about this place. The rooms were old and not very clean. The elevators were slow. There's restaurants and clubs on the lower floors, so the ground floor/elevators can be very crowded on weekends nights.
Kevin P. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2013
good location

good location, room was ok
6.3
the shower head was faulty but other than that, it was a good enough hotel.
Chou K. Business travelers Taiwan, April 20, 2013
It is the worst hotel in Hong Kong

I can't think of anything
3.3
The reception was slow, the room is extremely dirty. It also feels very stuffy with a lot of bad smells. The environment is ok because it is near wanchai and near the convention center. But the people coming in and out are very complicated. A lot of people go for KTV upstairs making a lot of noise which is absolutely not acceptable for resting. It is the worst hotel I've ever been I really won't stay at this hotel again.
Willy A. Groups Indonesia, April 16, 2013
cheap but very bad customer service.

near to local restorant, fairly cheap
6
bad experience overall. the bed was hard. not comfort at all. for the wifi, you have to get the password from the lobby though is very hard to connect. once you connect is kindda fast. the bath room door is a nightmare. they used this automatic rolling door. which is kindda cute in a sense "on honeymoon", but since we're traveling on a group, this is uncalled for. we wanted to change to a room which the door is lockable, but the customer service is very bad. after a big argument,then they let us change room. is kings hotel ok? is overall ok will i come back again? no.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Kings Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01