or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Snooker Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
798 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (798)
Sort by:
Jeffrey Y. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2013
Good location otherwise disappointing

location, location, location
5
The hotel was in a good location, apart from that that was nothing special about this place. The rooms were old and not very clean. The elevators were slow. There's restaurants and clubs on the lower floors, so the ground floor/elevators can be very crowded on weekends nights.
Kevin P. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2013
good location

good location, room was ok
6.3
the shower head was faulty but other than that, it was a good enough hotel.
Chou K. Business travelers Taiwan, April 20, 2013
It is the worst hotel in Hong Kong

I can't think of anything
3.3
The reception was slow, the room is extremely dirty. It also feels very stuffy with a lot of bad smells. The environment is ok because it is near wanchai and near the convention center. But the people coming in and out are very complicated. A lot of people go for KTV upstairs making a lot of noise which is absolutely not acceptable for resting. It is the worst hotel I've ever been I really won't stay at this hotel again.
Willy A. Groups Indonesia, April 16, 2013
cheap but very bad customer service.

near to local restorant, fairly cheap
6
bad experience overall. the bed was hard. not comfort at all. for the wifi, you have to get the password from the lobby though is very hard to connect. once you connect is kindda fast. the bath room door is a nightmare. they used this automatic rolling door. which is kindda cute in a sense "on honeymoon", but since we're traveling on a group, this is uncalled for. we wanted to change to a room which the door is lockable, but the customer service is very bad. after a big argument,then they let us change room. is kings hotel ok? is overall ok will i come back again? no.
Shengmin X. Solo travelers China, April 16, 2013
good

clean,quick,nomal
8
Yoshimasa O. Business travelers Japan, April 15, 2013
Whom gave this hotel 3 stars?

the question ask me to put 3 points positive comment, I can only say good location. No more.
3
the equipment would give you a surprising. shower head holder follow down and unstable. I did book two rooms for my colleague have same situation. Internet system is the worst I never seen. water temperature could not adjustable in comfortable level. air condition is a fake. you can see there has a controller on wall with control temperature, but only On/Off function. if turn it on, the blanket won't help. If off, the room has a high humidity and temperature. Every morning my throat taste the iron.
Wendy L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2013
房間小/ 隔音唔OK

價格OK / 地點方便
6.3
Daniel R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2013
somewhat disappointed

good location 2) got towels & soap when I needed it 3) they switched my room when ac did not work
6.3
Stay was fair. I knew room would be very small. Bathroom had mold.
Colleen H. Business travelers United States of America, April 9, 2013
Close to exhibition center

Location, price, internet
6.7
Basic, clean, not over-priced Bring your own mirror, ladies! Bathroom big but dark.
Vera L. Couples Russia, April 9, 2013
Great location but not impeccable

Convenient location, proximity to local foods and night life
7.7
Actually, the size of the rooms deserves being mentioned as our family room was indeed huge and comfortable. However, the standards of cleanliness could be better - cockroaches were seen in the bathroom. Elevators were slower than slow. This place is suitable for those who just need a room in the centre of HK, but definitely not a place to spend much time at.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Kings Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04