Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 1092 reviews

539 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Ong E. Groups Philippines, March 3, 2014
Never again unless left with no choice

Location, close to restaurants, close to shopping areas
6.7
The best thing about this hotel is its location---near to a lot of good restaurants and shops but I will only come back if I am left with no choice. You can choose to stay if you don't mind plumbing coughing all night long, an erratic in-room wi-fi connection, a TV signal that will send you to an eye doctor, and a reception staff that never smile although they did give us a free upgrade after I complained how small the initial bed was.
Report this review
Louis C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
Good deal, room small & didn't come with hairdryer

cheap and convenient. near causeway bay and wan chai.
6.3
They were given me a room next to reception which I rejected. so they swapped with another room which has no windows. Room has no have hairdryer so thru should install. Room is cheap but they should charge $10 a bag for luggage service.
Report this review
Malcolm M. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
The location was right

Location, convenience, restaurant
6.7
The restaurant was nice but no view from the hotel room. The room was small and hard mattress on the bed, uncomfortable for sleeping. Otherwise clean and comfortable.
Report this review
John L. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Good value, clean hotel

Value, location, clean room
8.7
This hotel is well located, with the metro station about a 10minute walk. The hotel staff were helpful and booked us a taxi which got us to the airport on time. Our standard room came with TV, no fridge and a modern bathroom. Overall a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Lu F. Groups Taiwan, February 23, 2014
food,restaurant,shopping

food,restaurant,shopping
6
Report this review
Wui H. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Great value but the matress not confortable enough

easy access, location & value
6
Fair experiences, not much surpises nor great impression. Need better bed for sure
Report this review
Chor H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Location, Price and Comfort
7
It was a good stay with easily accessible eating places and great shopping.
Report this review
Lu F. Groups Taiwan, February 21, 2014
Hong Kong Kings Hotel

food,restaurant,shopping
6.7
Report this review
Geraldine S. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2014
we had a pleasant stay

the bathroom door was lovely.
7.7
We had a nice stay. The only problem was the water in the toilet bowl. We had to ask for a bucket.
Report this review
Mihye L. Groups South Korea, February 20, 2014
it was a nightmare during the time i stayed

location
3
i would be very honest about this hotel, location: it was not bad, 10mins away from causewaybay station. cleaness: it was okay, it was average clean. facility: i guerantee that the hotel was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in entire of my life. i already knew that the hotel is not a fancy hotel but budget hotel, but it was beyond my expectation. the beds were so hard that i felt like i was sleeping on the floor. the tv didn't work well, my family wondered why they put the tv. the wall between the rooms are so shallow and thin, my family heard even viberation from pgone in the other room. above all, the toilet flush was not working, when i complained about the problem, the receptionist didn't apologize me.... they just sent a maid to give us a bucket to flush! sevice: as i mentioned, the staffs were not helpful at all, when i complained about the toilet, they mentioned about the notice putting on the elevator wall, but no apology or no changing the room. my parents and i had to use the bucket for 3 days. the notice was mentioned the maintenance would be implemented 10days ago. however, the problem was still there and it was so disgusting to use the bucket and smell the toilet all the times. i still don't believe that the staffs do not care the customer service at all. overall comments: i cannot say " it's a hotel"... it's way worse than any other motels.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 539 reviews Next page
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong KongHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03