Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
1064 reviews

525 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1064)
Sort by:
Lorraine E. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
Hong Kong Kings Hotel

none
3
very very very very small and uncomfortable. could not swing a rat.
Report this review
Gerhard G. Solo travelers South Africa, January 11, 2014
Basic but okay

Location, price, size of room
5.3
All reviews are correct: a very basic room, central location of hotel, good price. No complaints. But: staff is surly on the border of being rude, the bed is very hard (and I like hard beds), the rooms have seen better days. I will not be back and will not recommend the hotel to friends.
Report this review
Sheung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 9, 2014
good location for HK exhibition

better service for front desk, better organization on people who are waiting for check in
7.3
hk hotel room is generally small, what we need is good location and clean hotel. this one is good, and is near to hk exhibition centre. There are a lot of restaurants nearby, take about 10 mins to causeway bay for shopping and 10 mins walking to exhibition centre.
Report this review
Wei Y. Business travelers Taiwan, January 6, 2014
good

shopping
8
Report this review
Man T. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
what a ridiculous experience

bad service.suck facilities . slow wifi
6
i booked 3days 1st day they give me a room which next with the reception, it's awful then i requested another, they gave me a super small room with no window but no changing, well... i took this offer 2nd day, my boy friend requested to change a room as the tv wasbad, it doesn't work, unluckily, he couldn't live without tv... then we change to another room same size of cause 3rd day, the water tap make the floor slippery.... omg... n the phone... i think is gonna shut down, i asked them send me a repairman to fix it but they just sent me a room keeper. the only advantage is cheap... n charge $10/luggage for keeping it after checked out...
Report this review
John S. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Nice location but uncomfortable beds n pillows.

location, nice restaurants nearby, mtr station nearby.
6
Staff were fast, good check-in n check-out, clean room but very hard matress n small soft pillows making sleeping very difficult n uncomfortable. Very much a budget class hotel, no coffee shop for breakfast, but lots of nice small Chinese eating places outside, n very close to Wan Chai mtr station. If beds were more comfortable n there was a nice coffee shop for breakfast, it would have been a reasonably nice place to stay at for a few days in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Winarto T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 23, 2013
Centrally Located

Centrally Located, Near Shopping Areas, Restaurants Nearby
6.7
Since we booked a Family Room, so size is not an issue here. Location of this hotel is near from famous Causeway Bay Shopping Area, just 15 minutes by walk. There are many restaurants nearby and also bars. The MTR stations (Wan Chai & Causeway bay) is a little bit far, approx 15 minutes by walk but since the location of this hotel is in the urban area and there are alot of shops nearby, so walking is not a problem. You just take a note about the elevators, three are 3 of them, but a little slow and takes time for waiting.
Report this review
Rai A. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2013
not bad afterall

spacious.quite surrounding
6
room is okay.bed is comfy.toilet too small.as long its clean we don mind.to wanchai station took 7-10mins walk.
Report this review
Jessica N. Business travelers Philippines, December 16, 2013
Most affordable hotel and good value for money

Price, Location, and Cleanliness
7
I went to Hong Kong to attend a conference at the HKCEC. Kings Hotel was well located and was literally a few steps away from the foot path entrance that would take you all the way to the HKCEC. So, even if it was raining, it was convenient (and you stay dry) going to the convention hall. Also, it is so close to all the restaurants and shopping areas in Wan Chai. Everything was so easy to walk to. The Wan Chai area is quite expensive so this was a very well priced hotel in the area. We paid only about PHP5,500 a night which is almost unheard of for this hotel type in the Wan Chai area. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the 11th floor reception area and the extreme slowness of the elevator. It takes about 5 seconds for the door to open and the same for the door to close then moving up the floors you hold on to the sides of the elevator because it sounds like it will fall anytime. The rooms look like they were newly refurbished given that the building showed some age. The staff were very nice and were always happy to help. Overall and given the price we paid, I would go back to this hotel.
Report this review
Tun Y. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Affodable, Comfortable and Great Location

Affodable, Comfortable and Easy access to Airport link rail shuttle
7.7
The hotel is walking distance from the drop off point(Novotel Hotel) of Hong Kong airport link rail free shuttle bus service. Easy Access to Causeway Bay and Wan Chai station as the hotel is located between the two station is about 6-7mins walking distances. The room is comfortable with Queen size bed and basic amenities; is larger then I expected for the price I paid for; going our for meals is easy with the surrounding area and some eateries operate passed mid-night.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 525 reviews Next page
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong KongHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01