Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1108 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Christopher B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Convenient location
location, staff, convenient
Convenient location to nightlife and shopping. Room was ok not big.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

JACOB I. from United States
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in January 2014
Room and bathroom were clean. Bed was hard.
Clean, fast check-in and check-out, wifi internet.
Neighboring rooms very noisy at all hours of the night. Drunks in hallway talking loud and yelling. Children running and screaming in hallway. We will not stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Lorraine E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Hong Kong Kings Hotel
none
very very very very small and uncomfortable. could not swing a rat.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

winarto T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Centrally Located
Centrally Located, Near Shopping Areas, Restaurants Nearby
Since we booked a Family Room, so size is not an issue here. Location of this hotel is near from famous Causeway Bay Shopping Area, just 15 minutes by walk. There are many restaurants nearby and also bars. The MTR stations (Wan Chai & Causeway bay) is a little bit far, approx 15 minutes by walk but since the location of this hotel is in the urban area and there are alot of shops nearby, so walking is not a problem. You just take a note about the elevators, three are 3 of them, but a little slow and takes time for waiting.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Man L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
overall is good
close to city, clean and staff good
we stay 2 nights and everything is perfect, close to city, can do everything you want without time limit.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Christopher M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Uncomfortable and small room
the view, the toilet worked and there was running water
The beds were uncomfortable, the room was shabby.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Rachael K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Eh. Hotel bed was awful, room was small.
Location, mini fridge provided, nice shower
Hotel bed is awful, location to places (conference center, restaurants) is good. Metro is about 10 minute walk. Walk to conference center is easy.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Gerhard G. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Basic but okay
Location, price, size of room
All reviews are correct: a very basic room, central location of hotel, good price. No complaints. But: staff is surly on the border of being rude, the bed is very hard (and I like hard beds), the rooms have seen better days. I will not be back and will not recommend the hotel to friends.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Mam L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good hotel, easy to get through.
Room size is big, comfortable, clean
Good and enjoy my holiday, not worry for security.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

MAN C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
what a ridiculous experience
bad service.suck facilities . slow wifi
i booked 3days 1st day they give me a room which next with the reception, it's awful then i requested another, they gave me a super small room with no window but no changing, well... i took this offer 2nd day, my boy friend requested to change a room as the tv wasbad, it doesn't work, unluckily, he couldn't live without tv... then we change to another room same size of cause 3rd day, the water tap make the floor slippery.... omg... n the phone... i think is gonna shut down, i asked them send me a repairman to fix it but they just sent me a room keeper. the only advantage is cheap... n charge $10/luggage for keeping it after checked out...
Reviewed January 09, 2014