or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Snooker Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
835 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (835)
Sort by:
Jenny C. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
Big room and price for money.

good size family room and economy price.
7.7
facility is old, but service is ok. a bit too far from the metro station. plenty of eating places around.
Cynthia C. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Too unconfortable beds!

couple of blocks away from Wan Chai station
2.3
The beds are too unconfortable, I felt that I was sleeping in a park bench. Also lack of cleaning in the shower and room area. Stinky cigarrete smell all over the hotel as there is not much ventilations. The lift are old and don't work properly, Don't belive the pictures the hotel uses on their website or promotion material... what else....poor service.
Thai L. Couples Vietnam, January 1, 2013
Average hotel

Pretty good location
5.7
Pros: pretty good location, 10 minutes away from Times Square, a lot of good restaurants around the hotels, Cons: very hard bed, sheet, pillow and towel is not very clean, noisy neighbors
Restaurant Tip: Under the bridge spicy crab, 10 minutes from the hotels
Chee K. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Nice Hotel with Friendly Receiptionist

Room is Clean and with advanced features like etc Automatic Bathroom door. Good location near to CauseWaybay
7.7
Thanks for HK Kings Hotel and we've had a pleasant stay in your hotel where the room is Spacious and comfortable. The location is great eventhou need to walk 10mins to both Wanchai & CausewayBay Stations. The price is reasonable priced too. The Cons would be the quality of the Bed, it's too hard and not soft enough to sleep On. There's no Hairdryer available in our room and one of the Lifts was out of order during our stay which need us to take longer time to wait. Overall it's a decent hotel and we would love to re-visit again and recommend to my friends!
Peck Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2012
dirty and expensive hotel

NIL
3
smell of smoking throughout my stay dirty small room with broken furniture Antenna cable was broken and a remote control without battery extra bed was a hard board with thin layer mattress no proper house keeping - insufficient towels one of the bathroom lights not working,
Urs T. Families with young children Switzerland, December 30, 2012
Great location but no service

location
6
Having lived and worked in Hong Kong for over six years, I did not expect smiling faces at the check-in counter; after all the literal translation of foreigner is foreign devil. The location of the hotel was prefect for me, and the room reasonably clean. What put me off was our last day, when I asked for a late check-out. That I had to pay a full day rate to stay till 8pm I found hefty. That the reception called at 8pm sharp to tell me that time was up shocked me, I would have accepted a reminder at eight something. In conclusion: I will not stay there again, there are much better places in this exciting city.
Ming M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Great location but too small room

great location for food and shopping
5
The hygein of the room are average as the bedsheet/quilt cover containthe rusty stain. However, there is nothing inside the minibar. The room was too small... but it's a location for shopping/foods...
Shopping Tip: downstair of the hotel surounding by the malls and restaurant.
Nelly N. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Bad Hotel, not worthy compared to the price

bad room, bag lift, bad bed
3.7
bad hotel compare to the price room is big enough however bed is very hard, and no sound proof. you can hear next door's conversation, quiet disturbing at tne night lift are also bad, small lift and sometimes error
Mang H. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Good location budget hotel

Reasonable price
7.3
Good location, near to causeway bay and wanchai mtr stations. Room is basic and small. Good enough for budget travelers.
Cynthia C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Horrible Hotel

None (well, location is not too bad)
2.3
I don't know where to start is was just terrible. a)The worst aspect is the bed. the matress is so hard that sleeping in the floor was far more confortable. b)I requested a non smoking room, but my neighbour was a smoker so all the cigarrete fumes finish in my room anyway c)Stinky toilets, as ther is no ventilation the bathroom smelled quite bad d)Elevator doesn't work, you will probably have to wait more than 15 minutes to get to the ground floor e)After check out if you leave your luggage in the lobby (as you do in any normal hotel), the hotel will charge you HK$10 per suitcase

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Kings Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08