or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Snooker Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
815 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (815)
Sort by:
Peck Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2012
dirty and expensive hotel

NIL
3
smell of smoking throughout my stay dirty small room with broken furniture Antenna cable was broken and a remote control without battery extra bed was a hard board with thin layer mattress no proper house keeping - insufficient towels one of the bathroom lights not working,
Urs T. Families with young children Switzerland, December 30, 2012
Great location but no service

location
6
Having lived and worked in Hong Kong for over six years, I did not expect smiling faces at the check-in counter; after all the literal translation of foreigner is foreign devil. The location of the hotel was prefect for me, and the room reasonably clean. What put me off was our last day, when I asked for a late check-out. That I had to pay a full day rate to stay till 8pm I found hefty. That the reception called at 8pm sharp to tell me that time was up shocked me, I would have accepted a reminder at eight something. In conclusion: I will not stay there again, there are much better places in this exciting city.
Ming M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Great location but too small room

great location for food and shopping
5
The hygein of the room are average as the bedsheet/quilt cover containthe rusty stain. However, there is nothing inside the minibar. The room was too small... but it's a location for shopping/foods...
Shopping Tip: downstair of the hotel surounding by the malls and restaurant.
Nelly N. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Bad Hotel, not worthy compared to the price

bad room, bag lift, bad bed
3.7
bad hotel compare to the price room is big enough however bed is very hard, and no sound proof. you can hear next door's conversation, quiet disturbing at tne night lift are also bad, small lift and sometimes error
Mang H. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Good location budget hotel

Reasonable price
7.3
Good location, near to causeway bay and wanchai mtr stations. Room is basic and small. Good enough for budget travelers.
Cynthia C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Horrible Hotel

None (well, location is not too bad)
2.3
I don't know where to start is was just terrible. a)The worst aspect is the bed. the matress is so hard that sleeping in the floor was far more confortable. b)I requested a non smoking room, but my neighbour was a smoker so all the cigarrete fumes finish in my room anyway c)Stinky toilets, as ther is no ventilation the bathroom smelled quite bad d)Elevator doesn't work, you will probably have to wait more than 15 minutes to get to the ground floor e)After check out if you leave your luggage in the lobby (as you do in any normal hotel), the hotel will charge you HK$10 per suitcase
Brett F. Groups South Africa, December 18, 2012
Nice, clean hotel. Located in a decent area

Clean rooms, Friendly staff, Comfortable beds
7.7
This is a good hotel if you are looking for a room close to MTR stations, the party district of Hong Kong Island or the shopping at Fashion Walk. The size of the room was okay, a bit small maybe. The bathroom has a weird smell coming from the drains at times, but this is nothing that can't be solved with a kettle full of boiling water down the drain. Unfortunately the Sky Lounge does not seem to be operational any more, which was quite a let down. Overall, decent place to stay if you aren't in Hong Kong for too long
Jamie C. Business travelers United States of America, December 17, 2012
good location for business in wan chai area

location and price
7
a good location if you are in wan chai for business or a tourist. room is small, but most rooms are small in hk. elevator seemed to have a mind of its own. i would stay again for biz at the HKEC
Tan J. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Great location for attend the HK exhibition.

I like the hotel surrounding by hong kong style restaurant
6.3
walking distance to HK exhibition center and near by lot of pub convenient for drinking section.
Chi K. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
compact hotel but convenient

easy access
6.3
compact room, always have only one lift in use thus it take a while to get to the room
Shopping Tip: if you love shopping and eating, this is a convenient hotel for use

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Kings Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01