My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Snooker Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
795 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (795)
Sort by:
Mang H. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Good location budget hotel

Reasonable price
7.3
Good location, near to causeway bay and wanchai mtr stations. Room is basic and small. Good enough for budget travelers.
Cynthia C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Horrible Hotel

None (well, location is not too bad)
2.3
I don't know where to start is was just terrible. a)The worst aspect is the bed. the matress is so hard that sleeping in the floor was far more confortable. b)I requested a non smoking room, but my neighbour was a smoker so all the cigarrete fumes finish in my room anyway c)Stinky toilets, as ther is no ventilation the bathroom smelled quite bad d)Elevator doesn't work, you will probably have to wait more than 15 minutes to get to the ground floor e)After check out if you leave your luggage in the lobby (as you do in any normal hotel), the hotel will charge you HK$10 per suitcase
Brett F. Groups South Africa, December 18, 2012
Nice, clean hotel. Located in a decent area

Clean rooms, Friendly staff, Comfortable beds
7.7
This is a good hotel if you are looking for a room close to MTR stations, the party district of Hong Kong Island or the shopping at Fashion Walk. The size of the room was okay, a bit small maybe. The bathroom has a weird smell coming from the drains at times, but this is nothing that can't be solved with a kettle full of boiling water down the drain. Unfortunately the Sky Lounge does not seem to be operational any more, which was quite a let down. Overall, decent place to stay if you aren't in Hong Kong for too long
Jamie C. Business travelers United States of America, December 17, 2012
good location for business in wan chai area

location and price
7
a good location if you are in wan chai for business or a tourist. room is small, but most rooms are small in hk. elevator seemed to have a mind of its own. i would stay again for biz at the HKEC
Tan J. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Great location for attend the HK exhibition.

I like the hotel surrounding by hong kong style restaurant
6.3
walking distance to HK exhibition center and near by lot of pub convenient for drinking section.
Chi K. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
compact hotel but convenient

easy access
6.3
compact room, always have only one lift in use thus it take a while to get to the room
Shopping Tip: if you love shopping and eating, this is a convenient hotel for use
Wong Y. Families with older children December 14, 2012
Location so-so, room size is alright for 3 pax

Location so-so, room size is alright for 3 pax
5.7
The room is quite near to next room as usual, so near that any slight closing of door or talking can be hear. next door quite noisy during our stay there. not near to mtr,need to walk at least 20 minutes, room size is acceptable for 3 persons. staff is helpful. place is clean.
Tham O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Very normal and basic hotel

Airport Bus A11's stop very near the hotel
6
Very normal and basic hotel located between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay MTR station. Call to ask for the direction before arrive Hong Kong and was handle well by the sales staff Ms Cherry Li and was given a detail map and the airport bus number. Upon arrived we have no problem to find the hotel and our check in was handle well also by the receptionist Ms Rain. To our surprise she allow us to use credit card for our room deposit. The family room is much much better than other room and to avoid room without window. The cleanliness is acceptable in the room and also the bathroom.The bed was very very hard. Our good experience was spoil by a man receptionist who work at night, he was so rude when we ask for the direction. Overall we enjoy our stay here.
Tham O. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Very normal hotel

None
4.7
Book for my relative and as per their comments, this hotel is not value for money. One of the deluxe room provided was without windown and the toilet bowl area was just cover by bathroom curtain. The bed was stuck in between 3 walls and very hard to move arround. Cleanliness still ok but can be better.
Mam K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Great Location with many restaurant surrounding.

Near MRT Station
7.3
This hotel is clean, the room is big for the family room and look new. It near to MRT station and near to Time Square Shopping mall. Surrounding hotels found many restaurants and also many pub for leisure. The hotel lift is limited and slow. They charge for the luggage storage with HKD10 each.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Kings Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07