My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Snooker Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
John S. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Nice location but uncomfortable beds n pillows.

location, nice restaurants nearby, mtr station nearby.
6
Staff were fast, good check-in n check-out, clean room but very hard matress n small soft pillows making sleeping very difficult n uncomfortable. Very much a budget class hotel, no coffee shop for breakfast, but lots of nice small Chinese eating places outside, n very close to Wan Chai mtr station. If beds were more comfortable n there was a nice coffee shop for breakfast, it would have been a reasonably nice place to stay at for a few days in Hong Kong.
Winarto T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 23, 2013
Centrally Located

Centrally Located, Near Shopping Areas, Restaurants Nearby
6.7
Since we booked a Family Room, so size is not an issue here. Location of this hotel is near from famous Causeway Bay Shopping Area, just 15 minutes by walk. There are many restaurants nearby and also bars. The MTR stations (Wan Chai & Causeway bay) is a little bit far, approx 15 minutes by walk but since the location of this hotel is in the urban area and there are alot of shops nearby, so walking is not a problem. You just take a note about the elevators, three are 3 of them, but a little slow and takes time for waiting.
Rai A. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2013
not bad afterall

spacious.quite surrounding
6
room is okay.bed is comfy.toilet too small.as long its clean we don mind.to wanchai station took 7-10mins walk.
Jessica N. Business travelers Philippines, December 16, 2013
Most affordable hotel and good value for money

Price, Location, and Cleanliness
7
I went to Hong Kong to attend a conference at the HKCEC. Kings Hotel was well located and was literally a few steps away from the foot path entrance that would take you all the way to the HKCEC. So, even if it was raining, it was convenient (and you stay dry) going to the convention hall. Also, it is so close to all the restaurants and shopping areas in Wan Chai. Everything was so easy to walk to. The Wan Chai area is quite expensive so this was a very well priced hotel in the area. We paid only about PHP5,500 a night which is almost unheard of for this hotel type in the Wan Chai area. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the 11th floor reception area and the extreme slowness of the elevator. It takes about 5 seconds for the door to open and the same for the door to close then moving up the floors you hold on to the sides of the elevator because it sounds like it will fall anytime. The rooms look like they were newly refurbished given that the building showed some age. The staff were very nice and were always happy to help. Overall and given the price we paid, I would go back to this hotel.
Tun Y. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Affodable, Comfortable and Great Location

Affodable, Comfortable and Easy access to Airport link rail shuttle
7.7
The hotel is walking distance from the drop off point(Novotel Hotel) of Hong Kong airport link rail free shuttle bus service. Easy Access to Causeway Bay and Wan Chai station as the hotel is located between the two station is about 6-7mins walking distances. The room is comfortable with Queen size bed and basic amenities; is larger then I expected for the price I paid for; going our for meals is easy with the surrounding area and some eateries operate passed mid-night.
Sau M. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 16, 2013
need to stay somewhere close to HK Exhibition Ctr

just for business
4
strong smell of smoke, in the room actually the whole floor and they were just couldn't help.
Mam K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Good hotel, easy to get through.

Room size is big, comfortable, clean
7.7
Good and enjoy my holiday, not worry for security.
Rachael K. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
Eh. Hotel bed was awful, room was small.

Location, mini fridge provided, nice shower
5.3
Hotel bed is awful, location to places (conference center, restaurants) is good. Metro is about 10 minute walk. Walk to conference center is easy.
Tai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 13, 2013
Convenient, Clean

Clean, Convenient, reasonable price
6.3
Glazel B. Families with older children Philippines, December 12, 2013
No so King after all

free wifi
3
not a good place to stay in, please find a hotel in central not this area. will not go back in this hotel. i will not recommend anyone to stay here. beds are hard as rock, we booked a family room, guess what the bathroom has an opaque glass door,we have to use it without lights so to avoid being seen naked. not so family friendly, whos wonderful idea was that?!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Kings Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02