Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 1092 reviews

539 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Ahmad R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Best suited for on-foot travellers

Near to transportations
7.7
Report this review
Tsang C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2015
The best location hotel

Public transportation, different eatery around, near shopping mall.
5.7
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel, my reason is because the hotel location where I can go everywhere easily.
Report this review
Oliver M. Business travelers Germany, December 15, 2015
Tiny little box without window

Location
4.3
Can only recommend it for overnight - dont stay too long. TV only has 3 channels. No window in the room, aircon running very loud and only super cold or warm. Shower takes around 5 min before it gets hot. Mattress very hard . only tiny space for clothes and bags. No door between bathroom and bedroom, only a curtain - sound and smell goes through very quick. Think twice before booking that place.
Report this review
Chi K. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 15, 2015
Good

Location,transport,rental are good
6.3
Not bad, it was quite good.
Report this review
Denis C. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2015
Hong Kong Kings Hotel

location
6.7
no problems
Report this review
Ivan T. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2015
Worst hotel experience. Ever

Location, accommodates 3 people in a room, I only had to stay 2 nights there.
4
I stayed 2 nights in Dec 2015. This was the absolute worst hotel experience I have ever had. I've had more rewarding experiences staying at dormitories. Let me start with the good parts of this hotel. It has a good location. It is in Wan Chai, which is close to Causeway Bay and other attractions. It is relatively cheap too, considering the surrounding areas. Ok. That's it. The hotel itself is housed in a building, sharing space with other businesses. The lobby was at the 11th floor, so the first 10 floors of the building were occupied by other businesses, which looked to me were quite shady. I had to share a lift with drunk people heading up to KTV or Mahjong, or pool or whatever other night activity the building offered. Not to mention the lift lobby was exceedingly cramped. Maybe it was my bad luck that 1 lift was out of order. The reception was cold. Staff were curt and straight to the point, no smile, no pleasantries. I guess it's consistent with the rest of the service standard in Hong Kong. The room was the last straw. It stank like stale cigarettes, and was dusty. I had a blocked nose for the entire length of my stay because of that. The bed was rock hard. I doubted other reviewers who mentioned that the beds were not what I was used to, but they were right. I slept on one side on the first night, and I woke up with a sore back and shoulders the next day. The walls were paper thin, I could hear everything the patrons in the next room were doing. I could tell when they went to the toilet, when they showered, when they dried their hair, and all the juicy gossip they were sharing. Not to mention the loud conversations and mahjong game they were enjoying. At 2am. I would expect that a trip would relax and recharge you, but the stay at this hotel took more out from me than I could have gotten from the trip. Heed my warning, NEVER book a room at this place.
Report this review
Chi K. Solo travelers Macau, December 13, 2015
good
4
good
Report this review
Clarice N. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2015
Not so ideal location, old hotel

The bathroom has automatic door. There is sink in the room. Cleanliness is fair.
5
I feel uneasy with the billiard rooms n bar at the lower floor. But all seems peaceful during my stay. Location is quite good, short walk to MTR.
Report this review
Tan H. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2015
good location

good location, near to mtr and plenty of food stall around
7
Report this review
Raquel G. Couples Portugal, December 5, 2015
Price Worthy

Price ok, tidy
7.7
good
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 539 reviews Next page
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong KongHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01