My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Snooker Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
Niall M. Business travelers Japan, November 14, 2013
Good location

Location location location
6
This is a very well located hotel, close to central and the shopping district. The hotel itself however is a little grubby and the rooms were more than tired. My mini bar fridge looked about 20 years old and wa empty. There were marks in the carpets and on the walls and generally the room looked as if it should have been refurbished about five years ago. That said, the rates was not very expensive and the location is very good. I would recommend this hotel to someone who is going to Hong Kong and just needs a bed in a well located hotel.
Penny S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Overall a Comfortable stay

Location, convenient and clean
8
It was quite satisfactory and pleasant. It is an old hotel but the room was clean. Centrally located for my needs for business and food.
Kenneth A. Business travelers Denmark, November 10, 2013
total bad Hotel, bad bed, not clean, no aircon.

central hotel
3.7
Lai C. Business travelers China, November 8, 2013
ok

normal
6
normal
Ma E. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2013
bit nice

large room, friendly staff, free wifi
6.7
i was satisfied with what we paid for 2 family rooms, its just that when we arrived in the hotel, i was bit nervous when i entered in the entrance because it was dark, the hotel lobby was in the 11th floor, i dont like the smell of the flowing water in the ground floor, the sink in our bathroom was not functioning very well, they are strict with the check in and check out time. but i like the free wifi
Peili Z. Business travelers China, November 2, 2013
location, price, comofrt

location, price, comofrt
8.3
Paul P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2013
Nice location hotel

Location. Internet and good price from Agoda
6
Michael P. Business travelers United States of America, October 18, 2013
You get what you pay for.

Not sure I can think of three.
4.3
Dirty room. Hair in the shower. On the ceiling as well. Non-smoking, but smells like smoke. Staff are hopeless and helpless. No check in before 2pm under any exception. Even if the room is vacant. I had to leave my bags there as I had a work meeting before 2pm and asked for a plastic bag like one normally used for rubbage or groceries. I was told no such bag exsisted and they didnt even attempt to look for one. Its all about about the service in this industry, and this place is really lacking in it. Do yourself a favor and dont order food room service. Horrible quality. Bed is as hard as a rock, so hope you dont like comfort. TV didnt work when I arrived and they had to send somebody to repair it. Air con was not working at all for my entire stay. (A long two nights) The internet is shared on the floor and keeps dropping in and out. No shampoo in room, just liquid soap in shower. No soap by sink. Maybe the Presidential Suite gets soap to wash hands in the toilet, not sure. And if you check out, and want to leave your bags there while going out for breakfast or lunch, you have to pay for a bag. Which is ridiculous! The fact that they even charge is ridiculous after you have stayed there. "You charge to hold the bag for a few hours after check out?" "Yes, because we a hotel." "Yes, exactly. You're a bloody hotel!"
William P. Business travelers Australia, October 15, 2013
not too bad

location, clean and close to mrt
5.3
the hotel was adequate but the restaurant was never open for breakfast. All hotels inn Hong Kong are expensive and this was no exception so the value for money was not really there. You are probably better off to pay $50 more and get a lot more value.
Emmanuel B. Business travelers France, October 12, 2013
Good hotel

my stay was comfortable and my business meeting was walking distance from the hotel. the staff was helpful and friendly
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Kings Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07