or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Snooker Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Jay L. Business travelers Canada, December 6, 2013
good

location
8.3
need more cabs to airport express need better internet service
Hong X. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Value for money

Clean,cheap and friendly staff
6.7
It is quite far away from the MTR station. Small room but value for money.
Mohammad F. Groups Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Value for Money

Spacious, Easy Access to Public Transport and Cheapest in HK Island
7.7
We stayed here for two days. The room is spacious compared to other hotel in Hong Kong within the same price. we took a family room for three person. The rpm comes with a queen bed and a single bed. It costs us MYR 350 a night stay. I consider this as a good deal as the hotel around its area cost a fortune. The bed was super hard!! Seemed like we slept on the floor. The bathroom is spacious and comes with heater. Most of other budget places you would have to take shower over the toilet bowl literally. The location was superb. Some may find it is nowhere near MTR station as it is located in the middle between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay station. But you can just walk down to few blocks and find the island tram. The ride only cost you HKD 2.3 around MYR 1 each trip at any destination. It is easier to travel by tram than MTR. Muslim food is hardly found nearby this location. Just walk down the Lockhard road towards west to find few halal food restaurants like Eberneer, Turkish Express, and JoJo's Indian Food. The food are pricy since halal food is rare. We stayed at this hotel mainly because the first two days of our trip is to visit Ocean Park and Victoria Peak. Both of this places located in Hong Kong Island. We moved to a hotel in Kowloon the next couple of days.
Goh E. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2013
So so

Clean
5.7
Uncomfortable bed,but room is clean and quite.staff very friendly
Phang C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Very convenient and strategy location

Clean, strategy, convenient
8.3
Very Convinience and strategy location for shopping
Arthur D. Families with young children Philippines, November 23, 2013
Value for money

Good staff they can speak english attentive and kind.the room is quite good
5
The hotel is nice the hotel staff is friendly.one thing is not good is the mtr its too far from the hotel you will 10 to 15 mins to reach the mtr
Len P. Couples Australia, November 23, 2013
Good for its price. Toilets need more cleaning.

Location and free WIFI
8
Good for its price and within walking distance to MTR station. Toilets need more cleaning though.
Bradley F. Groups United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
A good location and cheap for Hong Kong

location, cost, cleanliness
7.7
the hotel was good. We were located in a busy area near some good nightlife.
Helen G. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2013
Basic but comfortable stay

Location, price, fast internet in the room
7
Generally comfortable and uneventful. Pretty basic, which was what we expected for the room price. However, the elevators were pretty narrow and had a strong smoke stench.I liked that there was free wi-fi in the room. It was also a short distance from the Wanchai Ferry pier, and the ding-ding tram station was a few hops and skips away. Also, on our last day, we asked for an extension as we were waiting for a very important call - they let us at no extra cost.
Niall M. Business travelers Japan, November 14, 2013
Good location

Location location location
6
This is a very well located hotel, close to central and the shopping district. The hotel itself however is a little grubby and the rooms were more than tired. My mini bar fridge looked about 20 years old and wa empty. There were marks in the carpets and on the walls and generally the room looked as if it should have been refurbished about five years ago. That said, the rates was not very expensive and the location is very good. I would recommend this hotel to someone who is going to Hong Kong and just needs a bed in a well located hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Kings Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06