Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
1064 reviews

525 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1064)
Sort by:
Brendan T. Groups Australia, December 28, 2014
as advertised

close to wanchai area
7.7
Hotel was as advertised in the photos. Three guys in a family room. It was a bit cramped but eected in HK
Report this review
Wing Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Hotel is filthy and the air con is not working.

Location is the only thing.
3
Felt uncomfortable with the atmosphere, surroundings. The air-con seems not working.
Report this review
Wing Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 25, 2014
Service of staff is poor.

Location, easy going to airport.
4.7
Environment was too complicated. Lobby is not good to access.
Report this review
Julian W. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2014
Everythings good except the bed

Cheap, Water heater, Better than expected.
7
Everything is good jus that the bed is too hard. Also, the basin is very space consuming
Report this review
Phei Y. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Family room is good enough

Clean, great location, value for money
6.3
I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and it's still the same this time. Location is good, near to ferry terminal and bus stations, subway within walking distance. Family room was clean and big enough. The furniture are old, hope that they consider to renovate and refurnish.
Report this review
Kai W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2014
big room

value money, big room, bad service
6.7
The hostel family room is very big . The room also is new and comfortable. On ly the bad thing is the hostel walking to train station is a bit far
Report this review
Juthapha P. Families with older children Thailand, December 9, 2014
Good location but hotel facilities r not that good

Location
6
The hotel is not too far from the train station, Causeway bay...able to walk 5-10 mind and also in the same area as famous places, time square, crab restaurant area, tram station and etc. But hotel facility is not so good...the room is old, the bed is hard, towels r super old...we can also smell the cigaret smoke inside the room at our first night & also in the lift.
Report this review
Rodney D. Groups Australia, December 8, 2014
Tired, shadow of it's former glory.

TThe location of this hotel is great, close to ferry, bus and train and lots of interesting restaurants and markets.
6.3
The service was great in respect that our room was tidied every day eg new sheets, towels etc. The family room we had on the 18 th floor was large enough but rather tired and run down. The only facilities a TV small fridge, kettle and 2 cups with a few tea bags, no sign of spoons sugar or the supposed mini bar. The bathroom was also rather tired and in need of a good clean,they look like they are trying to restore some form of grandeur. It's location is great the only thing going for it atm. I would stay again if the cost was a little lower than the Aus $880 for 7 nights we paid. Plenty of choices in Hong Kong so they need to improve some what.
Report this review
Stephen P. Families with young children Australia, November 27, 2014
nice pub

room , bar and lobby
8
It was nice to stay in your hotel , quiet room,near in convenient store, we love to walk around and drink in pubs, i like to go the market , we can buy cheap souvenirs and accesories and other things, all people say hello to my son.
Report this review
Stephen P. Families with young children Australia, November 26, 2014
nice bar.

the room, bar and lobby
8
It is nice to stay in your hotel, room is clean, staff not really friendly, but my partner love the bar , you can watch sport and play games, and it is a bit far to walk where we go pub crawling and find a restaurant to eat, the place is very nice plenty of things to buy and see.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 525 reviews Next page
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong KongHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Safety BoxHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06