arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 1102 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8

5.6 Siwatra S.
Thailand
April 04, 2016
bad staff
Hotel location is relatively good for our group as our business is in Wanchai and Causeway bay areas. Room can be cleaner during the stay. Should pay attention to guests hairs which falled all over the room floor and bathroom floor. The room should have been cleaned well before the other guests checking in. Staff is quite poor, unfriendly, and helpless.

6 Sew K.
Malaysia
March 24, 2016
A stay with Hong Kong Kings Hotel
good location, friendly staffs, near to ferry terminal
Mattress is a bit hard. Didn't sleep well for the first night in Hong Kong. However room is clean and all facilities are well equipped. Overall a pleasant stay.

6 WAI L.
Macau
March 21, 2016
good
good

3.6 charlene P.
Singapore
March 04, 2016
Worst hotel
Chose it because of the location being closest to the office. But it was the most dodgy hotel I could ever imagine. Ended up with a room at the reception level itself where you would not expect to find a room part of a wall. The staff were unfriendly and when I called for a hairdryer, I was asked to come to the reception myself, so I did (with my wet hair, fresh out of the shower). The hotel seemed to be a casino spot so the kind of visitors you can expect were there not as hotel guests but for the many levels of mahjong and gambling. The room was tiny, toilet sink was tiny, toilet space was rather large but had no space to place anything. If you have any toiletries, be prepared to put them on the floor. There is no door knob, the key hole is a hole drilled into a wooden wall so you have to hunt for it and make sure you lock your things up because they enter for room cleaning whether you want it or not (no way to hang anything on the doorknob since there is none). All in all, I would never step in that horrid place again.

4.7 Benjamin M.
United States
March 01, 2016
Disappointing hotel in between Wan Chai and CWB
The location of Kings Hotel is almost dead middle between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay Stations which was not very convenient. The bed was incredibly hard and the pillow very shallow, so it was like sleeping on a stone table. Both the air conditioning and water temperature are not consistent and would wander from hot to cold and back so I woke up with a stuffy nose and a sore neck and back. Also, I found red spots on my stomach the next day, so there is potentially a bed bug problem, but I cannot confirm that.

6.8 EVELYN E.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
Cleanliness
The bed is unhygiene. Hope can improve better.

5.6 Angelo A.
Philippines
February 28, 2016
You get what you pay
Spacious room. I booked for double room but I was given a bigger room. This maybe due to unavailability of room. Staff are not that friendly.

5.2 tan J.
Malaysia
February 28, 2016
Disappointed stay
There were baby roaches in the toilet and sink Room was very small and squeezy Cupboards were old Overlooked to request for non smoking so the smoke was bad Rather noisy from guests who came back late Bed was very hard The actual was not as what was featured in the website - very deceptive

6 chi L.
Macau
January 27, 2016
good
good

7.7 Silvana N.
Romania
January 21, 2016
Great location and good value
location, location, location
The hotel served its purpose perfectly. We were in Hong Kong on an extended layover and wanted to be in the heart of the city - this is exactly what The Kings Hotel provides. A short walk from the MTR (either Wan Chai or Causway - it is between the two) and close to some great restaurants and pubs... I can't comment on the food or dining as we never ate there hence my "average' (3) rating. Many reviews of this hotel had complained about the hard beds - we love a hard bed so we were keen - but we found that the beds are super hard! But actually provided a good nights sleep!! so no problem there. The room is small but it does have a good shower and clean bathroom. This is a good base to tour the city from.