or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Snooker Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (105)
Sort by:
Jerome K. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
Small Budget Hotel

We were able to upgrade to a larger room at the last minute at HKD 500 per night even during peak period.
5.3
The twin sharing room without windows was only slightly bigger than a walk - in wardrobe with exactly enough space for 5 adults to stand. Like a prison cell, one can reach out to touch the toilet bowl from the bed. The beds were hard and felt like floorboards covered with a thin futon. I accidentally broke a glass cup and got charged HKD20 for it. There was no space to put toiletries or hang clothes etc in the bathroom. Windows were glued shut and air conditioning was hardly working. A terrible experience that I will not repeat.
Chooi F. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2015
good location

good location easy to excess between
4.7
Brendan T. Groups Australia, December 28, 2014
as advertised

close to wanchai area
7.7
Hotel was as advertised in the photos. Three guys in a family room. It was a bit cramped but eected in HK
Julian W. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2014
Everythings good except the bed

Cheap, Water heater, Better than expected.
7
Everything is good jus that the bed is too hard. Also, the basin is very space consuming
Phei Y. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Family room is good enough

Clean, great location, value for money
6.3
I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and it's still the same this time. Location is good, near to ferry terminal and bus stations, subway within walking distance. Family room was clean and big enough. The furniture are old, hope that they consider to renovate and refurnish.
Rodney D. Groups Australia, December 8, 2014
Tired, shadow of it's former glory.

TThe location of this hotel is great, close to ferry, bus and train and lots of interesting restaurants and markets.
6.3
The service was great in respect that our room was tidied every day eg new sheets, towels etc. The family room we had on the 18 th floor was large enough but rather tired and run down. The only facilities a TV small fridge, kettle and 2 cups with a few tea bags, no sign of spoons sugar or the supposed mini bar. The bathroom was also rather tired and in need of a good clean,they look like they are trying to restore some form of grandeur. It's location is great the only thing going for it atm. I would stay again if the cost was a little lower than the Aus $880 for 7 nights we paid. Plenty of choices in Hong Kong so they need to improve some what.
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Good location, comfortable

clean and proper, nice location, comfortable stay
8.3
Thanakrit M. Groups Thailand, September 7, 2014
King's Hotel

Convenience, Shopping, and Near MTR and Pier
7
Eri T. Groups Japan, May 3, 2014
nice room

good location, big space, and cost performance
9
I and 2 of my friends shared a room with 2 beds and it was pretty comfortable with wide windows and comfy bed and a cool bathroom. Our bathroom even had a switch button to open and close the bathroom door automatically. We received welcome drinks at the hotel bar which wa nice but it was very smokey since all customers were smoking like a chimney there! Staff was very nice and had a quick response to our request. Lots of places to eat around and very convenient location to stay.
Ashley D. Groups United States of America, March 30, 2014
Perfect for a weekend stay

location, spacious rooms,
8.7
My 2 friends and I were in town for the Hong Kong Rugby 7s. It's a perfect location, only 5 minutes from HK Stadium. It's very near to Time Square in Causeway Bay for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Kings Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03