My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Snooker Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (80)
Sort by:
Ashley D. Groups United States of America, March 30, 2014
Perfect for a weekend stay

location, spacious rooms,
8.7
My 2 friends and I were in town for the Hong Kong Rugby 7s. It's a perfect location, only 5 minutes from HK Stadium. It's very near to Time Square in Causeway Bay for shopping.
Ong E. Groups Philippines, March 3, 2014
Never again unless left with no choice

Location, close to restaurants, close to shopping areas
6.7
The best thing about this hotel is its location---near to a lot of good restaurants and shops but I will only come back if I am left with no choice. You can choose to stay if you don't mind plumbing coughing all night long, an erratic in-room wi-fi connection, a TV signal that will send you to an eye doctor, and a reception staff that never smile although they did give us a free upgrade after I complained how small the initial bed was.
Lu F. Groups Taiwan, February 23, 2014
food,restaurant,shopping

food,restaurant,shopping
6
Lu F. Groups Taiwan, February 21, 2014
Hong Kong Kings Hotel

food,restaurant,shopping
6.7
Mihye L. Groups South Korea, February 20, 2014
it was a nightmare during the time i stayed

location
3
i would be very honest about this hotel, location: it was not bad, 10mins away from causewaybay station. cleaness: it was okay, it was average clean. facility: i guerantee that the hotel was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in entire of my life. i already knew that the hotel is not a fancy hotel but budget hotel, but it was beyond my expectation. the beds were so hard that i felt like i was sleeping on the floor. the tv didn't work well, my family wondered why they put the tv. the wall between the rooms are so shallow and thin, my family heard even viberation from pgone in the other room. above all, the toilet flush was not working, when i complained about the problem, the receptionist didn't apologize me.... they just sent a maid to give us a bucket to flush! sevice: as i mentioned, the staffs were not helpful at all, when i complained about the toilet, they mentioned about the notice putting on the elevator wall, but no apology or no changing the room. my parents and i had to use the bucket for 3 days. the notice was mentioned the maintenance would be implemented 10days ago. however, the problem was still there and it was so disgusting to use the bucket and smell the toilet all the times. i still don't believe that the staffs do not care the customer service at all. overall comments: i cannot say " it's a hotel"... it's way worse than any other motels.
Geraldine S. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2014
we had a pleasant stay

the bathroom door was lovely.
7.7
We had a nice stay. The only problem was the water in the toilet bowl. We had to ask for a bucket.
Mohammad F. Groups Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Value for Money

Spacious, Easy Access to Public Transport and Cheapest in HK Island
7.7
We stayed here for two days. The room is spacious compared to other hotel in Hong Kong within the same price. we took a family room for three person. The rpm comes with a queen bed and a single bed. It costs us MYR 350 a night stay. I consider this as a good deal as the hotel around its area cost a fortune. The bed was super hard!! Seemed like we slept on the floor. The bathroom is spacious and comes with heater. Most of other budget places you would have to take shower over the toilet bowl literally. The location was superb. Some may find it is nowhere near MTR station as it is located in the middle between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay station. But you can just walk down to few blocks and find the island tram. The ride only cost you HKD 2.3 around MYR 1 each trip at any destination. It is easier to travel by tram than MTR. Muslim food is hardly found nearby this location. Just walk down the Lockhard road towards west to find few halal food restaurants like Eberneer, Turkish Express, and JoJo's Indian Food. The food are pricy since halal food is rare. We stayed at this hotel mainly because the first two days of our trip is to visit Ocean Park and Victoria Peak. Both of this places located in Hong Kong Island. We moved to a hotel in Kowloon the next couple of days.
Goh E. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2013
So so

Clean
5.7
Uncomfortable bed,but room is clean and quite.staff very friendly
Bradley F. Groups United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
A good location and cheap for Hong Kong

location, cost, cleanliness
7.7
the hotel was good. We were located in a busy area near some good nightlife.
Helen G. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2013
Basic but comfortable stay

Location, price, fast internet in the room
7
Generally comfortable and uneventful. Pretty basic, which was what we expected for the room price. However, the elevators were pretty narrow and had a strong smoke stench.I liked that there was free wi-fi in the room. It was also a short distance from the Wanchai Ferry pier, and the ding-ding tram station was a few hops and skips away. Also, on our last day, we asked for an extension as we were waiting for a very important call - they let us at no extra cost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Kings Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05