or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Kings Hotel

303 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Family Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Snooker Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Double Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (99)
Sort by:
Julian W. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2014
Everythings good except the bed

Cheap, Water heater, Better than expected.
7
Everything is good jus that the bed is too hard. Also, the basin is very space consuming
Rodney D. Groups Australia, December 8, 2014
Tired, shadow of it's former glory.

TThe location of this hotel is great, close to ferry, bus and train and lots of interesting restaurants and markets.
6.3
The service was great in respect that our room was tidied every day eg new sheets, towels etc. The family room we had on the 18 th floor was large enough but rather tired and run down. The only facilities a TV small fridge, kettle and 2 cups with a few tea bags, no sign of spoons sugar or the supposed mini bar. The bathroom was also rather tired and in need of a good clean,they look like they are trying to restore some form of grandeur. It's location is great the only thing going for it atm. I would stay again if the cost was a little lower than the Aus $880 for 7 nights we paid. Plenty of choices in Hong Kong so they need to improve some what.
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Good location, comfortable

clean and proper, nice location, comfortable stay
8.3
Thanakrit M. Groups Thailand, September 7, 2014
King's Hotel

Convenience, Shopping, and Near MTR and Pier
7
Eri T. Groups Japan, May 3, 2014
nice room

good location, big space, and cost performance
9
I and 2 of my friends shared a room with 2 beds and it was pretty comfortable with wide windows and comfy bed and a cool bathroom. Our bathroom even had a switch button to open and close the bathroom door automatically. We received welcome drinks at the hotel bar which wa nice but it was very smokey since all customers were smoking like a chimney there! Staff was very nice and had a quick response to our request. Lots of places to eat around and very convenient location to stay.
Ashley D. Groups United States of America, March 30, 2014
Perfect for a weekend stay

location, spacious rooms,
8.7
My 2 friends and I were in town for the Hong Kong Rugby 7s. It's a perfect location, only 5 minutes from HK Stadium. It's very near to Time Square in Causeway Bay for shopping.
Ong E. Groups Philippines, March 3, 2014
Never again unless left with no choice

Location, close to restaurants, close to shopping areas
6.7
The best thing about this hotel is its location---near to a lot of good restaurants and shops but I will only come back if I am left with no choice. You can choose to stay if you don't mind plumbing coughing all night long, an erratic in-room wi-fi connection, a TV signal that will send you to an eye doctor, and a reception staff that never smile although they did give us a free upgrade after I complained how small the initial bed was.
Lu F. Groups Taiwan, February 23, 2014
food,restaurant,shopping

food,restaurant,shopping
6
Lu F. Groups Taiwan, February 21, 2014
Hong Kong Kings Hotel

food,restaurant,shopping
6.7
Mihye L. Groups South Korea, February 20, 2014
it was a nightmare during the time i stayed

location
3
i would be very honest about this hotel, location: it was not bad, 10mins away from causewaybay station. cleaness: it was okay, it was average clean. facility: i guerantee that the hotel was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in entire of my life. i already knew that the hotel is not a fancy hotel but budget hotel, but it was beyond my expectation. the beds were so hard that i felt like i was sleeping on the floor. the tv didn't work well, my family wondered why they put the tv. the wall between the rooms are so shallow and thin, my family heard even viberation from pgone in the other room. above all, the toilet flush was not working, when i complained about the problem, the receptionist didn't apologize me.... they just sent a maid to give us a bucket to flush! sevice: as i mentioned, the staffs were not helpful at all, when i complained about the toilet, they mentioned about the notice putting on the elevator wall, but no apology or no changing the room. my parents and i had to use the bucket for 3 days. the notice was mentioned the maintenance would be implemented 10days ago. however, the problem was still there and it was so disgusting to use the bucket and smell the toilet all the times. i still don't believe that the staffs do not care the customer service at all. overall comments: i cannot say " it's a hotel"... it's way worse than any other motels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - SnookerHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - DoubleHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Kings Hotel Hong Kong - Twin

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Kings Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04