Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Motel

Eastern Flower Centre, 22 Cameron Road, Tsui Sha Tsui, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 170 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Jojo A. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2016
Multiple Concerns
2.3
They provided us a room with an A/C not working on the 1st day. They transferred us to a different room the next day which was not cleaned by house keeping yet, we need to request several times before it was cleaned, also the flush of the toilet was not working on the 2nd room. Lastly the WIFI stopped working on our 3rd day of stay. Will we stay in this hotel again? Definitely not!
Report this review
Rudy C. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2016
Comfy Stay

Location, daily housekeeping, comfort
7.3
It was a pleasant stay. Located in the middle of town. MTR station nearby and lots of local restaurants, Korean restaurants and street food. Its worth for the money.
Report this review
Wayno B. Groups Australia, December 4, 2015
Safe & clean- Great location

Clean - Safe - Convenient
8.3
Perfect Location with clean & comfortable bedding, safe electronic key carded room. great value overall, Air Conditioning was perfect, No fridge in the room was the only downside. Be sure to check out the Fresh Juice Bar at the corner of Chatham & Cameron Road.
Report this review
Katie A. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2015
Not what I expected.

Location
4
Cheap for Hong Kong, but the room we got had very little room to move with the bed taking most of the room space (much much smaller than the pictures look). This was not very suitable for a couple, a single traveller would be ok. The location is great, but walls are very thin and it is very noisy.
Report this review
Marcus L. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2015
Really isn't good at all.

Cheap
2.7
Bad?
Report this review
Noor F. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Convenient

Near to shopping area
6.7
Report this review
Hamirul M. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2015
hotel
4
please dont ever book this hotel, the images of the room is totally different from what i get. please just dont book this hotel. the helper is so useless. and they even talk behind our back.
Report this review
Clara S. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
My stay with Hong Kong Motel
4.3
Bad service, Poor rooms and super noisy. I would not recommend this place to anybody and hope they work on a customer focused hotel rather than money out of their customers in every way.
Report this review
Edwin C. Business travelers Philippines, May 3, 2014
TRIP TO HONG KONG

VERY CONVENIENT TO SUBWAY RESTAURANT AND SHOPPING MALLS
6.7
VERY CONVENIENT TO SUBWAY RESTAURANT AND SHOPPING MALLS
Report this review
Ahmad I. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 12, 2014
very basic but some privacy

good location, relatively cheap, some peace from city noise
5.7
The room appearance was good but the appearance of the corridor and elevator was terrible which looks like a storage area. The hotel reception was in the next building and since I have a lot of luggage, I thought he would help me carry them to my room but no help. The towels were replaced daily but the bed was made up once in two days probably? But the 40 yo+ lady manager was very kind to allow me to use the office phone to make a local call for free. That was really helpful. No scary hustler outside the hotel. I reserved two double room, although I got the rooms, surprisingly the rooms were like like sub rooms in a hotel suite, So strangers will also go through the main door and then go to their own room door.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page
Hong Kong Motel Hong KongHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - TwinHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - Quad FamilyHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - TripleHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - Quad FamilyHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - Quad FamilyHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - ReceptionHong Kong Motel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03