Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1923 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1923 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Stephanie E. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It was a good comfortable hotel to stay in
Cleanliness, Accesibility & Shuttle transfers
The hotel was very comfortable to stay in. The buffet breakfast had a variety to choose from. The only downside to this hotel is the fact that the bath tub was shared with the shower. The height of the bath tub from the ground is pretty high and for some people this could be a problem, as it can get very slippery to get out after showering. But the bathroom is clean and the towels provided was white and fluffy.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Neil B. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice place to rest between flights
Close to the airport, good standard, fast check in.
It was fine. The only thing that really ticks me off is you have to pay for Internet . It's not the cost really but the principal and time it takes. You just fly 12 hours check in to the room and the only thing you need to do is check your emails. Then the whole payment thing comes up !! Come on Marriott wake up. If you want a happy customer make the hotel wii fi free.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

angelin A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
over satisfied stay in this hotel
the best thing about this hotel are the room is clean,staff is freiendly,and close to airport
very nice stay in this hotel,start from reception desk which no need deposit like the other hotel,clean n big room,really recommend this hotel for short stay or long stay in Hong Kong
Reviewed February 03, 2014

angelin A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
hotel with clean room,large bathroom
the best thing is about the room,room is clean,big n staff was so friendly
my stay at hongkong skycity marriott is very satisfied,will give this hotel 2 thumbs up because the room really clean and huge,staff was very friendly also close to mtr station with free shuttle bus from the hotel and also close to disneyland resort (its also free shuttle bus to get there) really recommned !!!
Reviewed February 03, 2014

angelin A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
clean room,nice hotel staff,free shuttle bus
close to airport,near to main mrt station,hotel is clean
fell satisfied about my booking in this hotel because start from a very nice reception staff,clean n big room,also compliment for free shutlle bus to hongkong disneyland is very helpful.For sure will stay here again when we back to Hong Kong
Reviewed February 03, 2014

angelin A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
faboulous hotel and proffesional staff
near to airport,clean room,reception service is very good
I really satisfied with this hotel large room,no need deposit when I'm check in,very nice reception staff available free shuttle bus to MTR station and free shutle bus to disneyland (incl returned back to hotel for sure will stay here when I am bak to Hong Kong thank you soo much
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Bruce L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great service but a few staff had poor English
Location bed bus
Good pool & staff & airport proximity but lack of free wifi in rooms disappointing but overall it was good. We enjoyed the bed too
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Alasdair S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
One of the best airport hotels around
Huge, well appointed rooms. Excellent business lounge. Easy access to airport.
Situated on the airport grounds, getting to/from the terminal couldn't be easier with regular free shuttles to/from the terminal buildings. Excellent, large rooms with a good view over the lake. As there are two terminals and the information on the shuttle is limited, make sure you know which terminal building you're travelling to before the shuttle leaves.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Joseph S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great location for quick access to HKG.
Close to the airport, shuttle service to Lantau Island activities, comfortable bed.
We had an early flight, so we spent our last night in HK close to the airport. With the free shuttle we visited the Ngong Ping tram and the Tung Chung shopping area. The room was very comfortable. As with any Marriott, you pay for everything in the room.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Jane D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great airport hotel
Free shuttle, fast efficient check in & out,comfy rooms
Stayed as had 12 hr stopover Free shuttle easy to find . We checked in early -rooms where very comfy with everything you need . Was very quiet . Room service was great also are in lobby cafe was quick and good selection of food . Very good staff. Definitely recommend for stopover made all the difference
Reviewed January 22, 2014