Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1874 reviews

1104 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1874)
Sort by:
Agung T. Business travelers Indonesia, September 7, 2013
Very good hotel to stay during the business trip

The hotel is good for business travelers, family vacation and for couples who wants to have quiet area
8
I enjoyed so much because the hotel is very good, and close to the city gate outlet and also the free hotel shuttle bus between the city gate mall and the hotel.
Report this review
Joanne R. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
A good airport hotel

close to airport, great buffet breakfast, attentive staff
9.3
This hotel was a good choice because it was so close to the airport. The shuttle service to the hotel was very efficient and quick. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was okay, but nothing special. It was disappointing that a hotel of this standard did not give have free internet in the rooms. The breakfast was wonderful!
Report this review
Louise L. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Comfortable rooms but poor food service

Comfortably spacious room
6.7
Generally good but food service at bistro for buffet breakfast was poor. My partner & I were ushered to our table but when we returned from the buffet counter, our table was taken by another party. No staff noticed, so we found another table ourselves. There was also some language barriers - I requested for gluten free bread but was given the bill instead. After speaking to third staff (the cashier) did the correct request get through. Buffet spread for Chinese dishes were limited & was not of the standard we expected from an establishment in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Vithatya M. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Best Hong Kong Airport hotel so far

Free shuttle to & from the Airport & Tung Chung station, very friendly staff, walking distance to AsiaWorld Expo
8.7
I love Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel. It's the best option if you want to experience the other side of Hong Kong. Or if you have a plan to attend any event at the AsiaWorld Expo, you have to stay here because it's very near, just 2 min walking distance. Very good quality hotel with an excellent service. I am a satisfied customer :)
Report this review
Jason G. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
Disappointing service for a supposed 4 & 1/2 star

Next door to Asia World Expo
6
For a start, not being able to check in until 3.45pm is ridculous. And, don't use the excuse "we were full last night and most people had requested a late check-out, sorry". Easy - if you're going to be full the next night, don't allow late check-out - simple enough. Then, don't say "oh, just wait". Hello.... We're at the airport miles away from the city - wait where? Oh, in the foyer - that's full. Perhaps, offer a drink at the bar. That didn't happen. Not even a tea or coffee. Then have your staff just walk around and look at us, grinning. Maybe, it would have even helped to have the front desk staff come and tell us our room was ready, we were 10 metres away. No way, far too simple - just let us guess. After all we'd only been on the plane for hours and just had to hang around in the 8 seats available in the 'foyer area'. Expect that at a back-packers but SG$270 a night is to much to pay for that kind of treatment. Won't be staying again and in no hurry to stay at any Marriott. Only saved by the room service lady that gave us an extra coffee...
Report this review
Yuantien W. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 11, 2013
It is really awesome place

nearby airport, good services, and convenient
9
Went there for concert, it is close to the asia expo, and also nearby the airport &&
Report this review
Katherine C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
overall service is consistent quality and attentiv

transportation, concierge service
7.3
overall very positive, only when checking in, the room was at away from the eleator, room was not big and small I find good room was to given to agoda reservation
Report this review
Teerapat Y. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2013
Perfect Location,private, clean room

big room ,compare to other hotel in Hongkong at the same price, clean , easy link to airport
10
Good, convenience ,easy to go to Disneyland & Airport via MTR, Private zone for who not like busy city. Clean room good service^^
Report this review
Mandy H. Families with young children China, August 10, 2013
stopover recommended stay

location, clean room, and convinient transportation
7.3
Size room as compared to other Hongkong hotel rooms. very convinient transportation to the airport.
Report this review
Ben G. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2013
Value for money

Near airport, shuttle, value for money
8.3
Value for money, it's not expensive given the price that this is marriott. Breakfast spread is good. Not near Disneyland, they have shuttle but we missed the time and gotta take a cab. Shuttle from hotel brings us to nearby mtr and from there, we went Disneyland on our own. There is a mall at mtr so you can do shopping and have dinner. May not come back to this hotel due to the location.only for Disneyland, nothing else.
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 1104 reviews Next page
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong KongHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double BedsHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 1 King BedHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 27-meter Indoor Heated Swimming PoolHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness CenterHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive One-bedroom Suite - BathroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - The LoungeHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese RestaurantHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Dedicated Conference CenterHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-ExpoHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom - Corporate DinnerHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Conference Center - Double-storey FoyerHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - BoardroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hiking on Lantau IslandHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong International AirportHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Tai O Fishing VillageHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Discovery BayHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese RestaurantHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Velocity Bar & GrillHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SpaHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite - BedroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Vice Presidential Suite - Living RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Vice Presidential Suite - Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03