or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Guestroom with 2 Double Beds Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Guestroom with 1 King Bed Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Spacious living room and separate bedroom Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Well-appointed marble bathroom with rainshower Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 27-meter indoor swimming pool Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Well-appointed fitness center Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Quan Spa Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Bar area Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Meeting Room Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-Expo Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding venue in Lantau Island
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting facilities Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hiking on Lantau Island Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity Nine Eagles Golf Course Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Wisdom Path Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong International Airport Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-Expo Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Tai O Fishing Village Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Discovery Bay Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Tian Tan Buddha Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Disneyland
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1402 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1402)
Sort by:
Alexander Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2012
nice room, poor view

spacious room, nice bathroom, big TV, prompt airport shuttle
7.3
payed for an ocean view room, checked in at about 11:30pm after a late flight and went to bed for an early flight the next day. in the morning opened the curtains to a view of the car park. the front desk staff refunded the difference, but offered no apology.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very close to the airport with a very prompt shuttle bus. Got us to the airport in less than 10 mins
Colin H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Excellent hotel with friendly and welcoming staff

Proximity to the airport
8.7
We found the complementary shuttle services to the airport and cable car very useful Swimming pool was first class.
Travel tip: Cable car to giant buddha
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Nice and spacious room

Executive Lounge
8.3
stayed in suite for 2 nights. suprised and glad to know there were 2 toilets. package includes free access to executive lounge which provides free breakfast, free snacks in the afternoon and also in the evening, and free wifi. free shuttle bus to mtr/airport/disneyland. it was a great deal for a short stay.
Kinwa H. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2011
nice hotel

nice view and comfortable hotel
7
this quite hotel is far from the down town with nice harbour and airport view. it provides round trip shuttle bus to airport and subway station that convenience us and their staffs are friendly.
Dexter L. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2011
Memorable stay

free shuttle service to and from the airport, shuttle to tung chung mtr, shuttle to disney land
9
we had a grand time staying atthis hotel. i got a great deal at an executive lounge with a suite room via agoda. executive lounge was inclusive of buffet breakfast, tea time and cocktails. my 4 yr old son enjoyed his stay and never wanted to leave the hotel.they also have a nice spread of dinner buffet at the lobby and have an all you can eat sumptuous dimsum at their man ho resto. they were able to accomodate my late checkout at 2pm and was able to check in to our room fr the airport at noon time. had no problems at the reception. all was done with ease. nearby double decker bus to take you to tung chung mtr just in case you missed the shuttle service schedule.
Travel tip: i just wish that the hotel has a later pick up shuttle from disney to the hotel. their pick up is at 8:45pm. it should be after the fireworks like at 9:30-10pm.
Felix C. Couples Canada, December 25, 2011
Very good value 5star hotel but can be improved

For the rate I hv paid, room size is much larger than avg, room condition/cleaniness is better(Very new) than avg, facilities are better than avg, staff attitude+efficiency are better than avg(I wish to give special recogntion to the reception team @ the executive lounge, so courteous+helpful), F&B is much better than avg. This is a solid 5star property as good as other 5star hotels across H.K. but perhaps @ a 4star location(At the airport).
8
Cons/Things to improve: 1) Confusion @ check-in I booked an Exec Floor room with Exec lounge access for my wife and me. When we arrived for checkin, the reception initially told us ours is a normal floor room with no lounge access. After I showed her the correct room type on my booking voucher, she went to check with another staff for a few mins. When she returned, she upgraded me from a airport view Exec room to a seaview Exec room....a nice gesture but she failed to apologize throughout for the confusion. That's not the right manner to treat guests @ a 5star hotel. 2) Missing a bathtub The bathroom in our room is very spacious even by local 5star hotel standard and has enough space to fit BOTH a stand-up shower AND a bathtub. Strangely, it only has an oversized stand-up shower stall....why such squandering of space? My wife was really disappointed as she was looking forward to a soak into a hot bathtub. May be this hotel caters only to business travellers who are always in a rush and only need a quick shower? I also travel aboard frequently for work and always enjoy a soak in the bathtub in my hotel after a long day of meetings. 3) Inefficient breakfast service When we arrived for breakfast @ the lounge on 25Dec, we knew it would be very busy but still, we spotted a few vacant tables. We sat down @ 1 of them and noticed that the previous guests @ that table obviously have left a while ago as the utensils+plates were gone. However, some small droppings of food and oil slicks remain on our table and the other vacant tables were in a similar state. That only meant 1 thing: staff have removed utensils used+cleaned-up that table though the effort was far from thorough and they have forgotten to re-set that table for the next guests. We waited 10-15mins until someone show up to clean and re-set our table for us....not efficient at all given that there were other guests standing around waiting for tables too.
Hotel Feature Tip: If U use the shower in the changing room of the Health Club, check 1st whether the soap/shampoo dispensers are functional in your shower stall. The ones I used were broken and there was nothing I can do about them in the middle of a shower....pretty frustrating.
Ho W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
Comfortable hotel with relaxing atmosphere

Quiet environment nearby
6.7
We had a good rest at the hotel. The buffet in the morning was satisfactory. Yet, compared to the one enjoyed a year ago, there were fewer varieties of food and drinks offered. On the whole, we enjoyed our night there.
Shopping Tip: You may go to the mall in Tung Chung. It is within 10-minute drive.
Julia L. Groups United States of America, December 23, 2011
Great hotel close to the airport

Convenient location, large rooms
9
This was my second stay at the sky city. Very convenient for our early morning flight to Beijing. Clean rooms. Room service also decent. Really like the free hotel shuttle. A bit on the pricey side, though.
Robert S. Couples Canada, December 23, 2011
Free Upgrade

We received a free upgrade because the standard rooms were overbooked. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle service to the airport was convenient, on-time and fast.
9.3
We received a free upgrade because the standard rooms were overbooked. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle service to the airport was convenient, on-time and fast. The rooms were very clean and modern.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you buy food at the airport if you want just a snack. There is no convenience store in or around the hotel.
Denis R. Couples Canada, December 23, 2011
Airport Convenient and Ocean Views

reception was fast and efficient, Executive Lounge had great food
9.3
we booked into the skycity marriott on our last evening in hong kong. the rooms were well appointed and the executive lounge was worth the extra fee (great dinner and drinks as well as breakfast). the hotel also runs a shuttle service to a huge 'outlet' mall. we had checked in early so took advantage of the shuttle service. the mall was interesting, but nothing spectacular and there really were no deals to be had. our hotel room overlooked the water (as half of them do)and the staff were always a great help.
Travel tip: Great place to stay if you have an early flight. The hotel runs a shuttle service to the airport on a regular basis. So, if your trip had you staying in HK, you can easily take the metro from town to the airport and then get on the Marriott airport shuttle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Airport Hotel and next to AsiaWorld-ExpHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Guestroom with 2 Double BedsHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Guestroom with 1 King BedHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Spacious living room and separate bedroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Well-appointed marble bathroom with rainshowerHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 27-meter indoor swimming poolHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Well-appointed fitness centerHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Quan SpaHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Bar areaHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Meeting Room Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-ExpoHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding venue in Lantau IslandHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting facilitiesHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hiking on Lantau IslandHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity Nine Eagles Golf CourseHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Wisdom PathHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong International AirportHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-ExpoHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Tai O Fishing VillageHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Discovery BayHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Tian Tan BuddhaHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong DisneylandHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Ngong Ping 360

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08