Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Guestroom with 2 Double Beds Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Guestroom with 1 King Bed Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Suite with spacious Living Room Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Well-appointed Bathroom with Shower or Bathtub Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 27-meter Indoor Heated Swimming Pool Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Center Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Quan Spa Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Dedicated Conference Center Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Boardroom Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-Expo Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom - Classroom Style Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom - Corporate Dinner Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Weddings Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Conference Center - Double-storey Foyer
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Boardroom Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hiking on Lantau Island Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity Nine Eagles Golf Course Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong International Airport Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-Expo Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Tai O Fishing Village Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Discovery Bay Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Tian Tan Buddha Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Disneyland Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Ngong Ping 360
Area: Hong Kong Airport Number of Rooms: 658

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1442 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1442)
Sort by:
Kinwa H. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2011
nice hotel

nice view and comfortable hotel
7
this quite hotel is far from the down town with nice harbour and airport view. it provides round trip shuttle bus to airport and subway station that convenience us and their staffs are friendly.
Dexter L. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2011
Memorable stay

free shuttle service to and from the airport, shuttle to tung chung mtr, shuttle to disney land
9
we had a grand time staying atthis hotel. i got a great deal at an executive lounge with a suite room via agoda. executive lounge was inclusive of buffet breakfast, tea time and cocktails. my 4 yr old son enjoyed his stay and never wanted to leave the hotel.they also have a nice spread of dinner buffet at the lobby and have an all you can eat sumptuous dimsum at their man ho resto. they were able to accomodate my late checkout at 2pm and was able to check in to our room fr the airport at noon time. had no problems at the reception. all was done with ease. nearby double decker bus to take you to tung chung mtr just in case you missed the shuttle service schedule.
Travel tip: i just wish that the hotel has a later pick up shuttle from disney to the hotel. their pick up is at 8:45pm. it should be after the fireworks like at 9:30-10pm.
Felix C. Couples Canada, December 25, 2011
Very good value 5star hotel but can be improved

For the rate I hv paid, room size is much larger than avg, room condition/cleaniness is better(Very new) than avg, facilities are better than avg, staff attitude+efficiency are better than avg(I wish to give special recogntion to the reception team @ the executive lounge, so courteous+helpful), F&B is much better than avg. This is a solid 5star property as good as other 5star hotels across H.K. but perhaps @ a 4star location(At the airport).
8
Cons/Things to improve: 1) Confusion @ check-in I booked an Exec Floor room with Exec lounge access for my wife and me. When we arrived for checkin, the reception initially told us ours is a normal floor room with no lounge access. After I showed her the correct room type on my booking voucher, she went to check with another staff for a few mins. When she returned, she upgraded me from a airport view Exec room to a seaview Exec room....a nice gesture but she failed to apologize throughout for the confusion. That's not the right manner to treat guests @ a 5star hotel. 2) Missing a bathtub The bathroom in our room is very spacious even by local 5star hotel standard and has enough space to fit BOTH a stand-up shower AND a bathtub. Strangely, it only has an oversized stand-up shower stall....why such squandering of space? My wife was really disappointed as she was looking forward to a soak into a hot bathtub. May be this hotel caters only to business travellers who are always in a rush and only need a quick shower? I also travel aboard frequently for work and always enjoy a soak in the bathtub in my hotel after a long day of meetings. 3) Inefficient breakfast service When we arrived for breakfast @ the lounge on 25Dec, we knew it would be very busy but still, we spotted a few vacant tables. We sat down @ 1 of them and noticed that the previous guests @ that table obviously have left a while ago as the utensils+plates were gone. However, some small droppings of food and oil slicks remain on our table and the other vacant tables were in a similar state. That only meant 1 thing: staff have removed utensils used+cleaned-up that table though the effort was far from thorough and they have forgotten to re-set that table for the next guests. We waited 10-15mins until someone show up to clean and re-set our table for us....not efficient at all given that there were other guests standing around waiting for tables too.
Hotel Feature Tip: If U use the shower in the changing room of the Health Club, check 1st whether the soap/shampoo dispensers are functional in your shower stall. The ones I used were broken and there was nothing I can do about them in the middle of a shower....pretty frustrating.
Ho W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
Comfortable hotel with relaxing atmosphere

Quiet environment nearby
6.7
We had a good rest at the hotel. The buffet in the morning was satisfactory. Yet, compared to the one enjoyed a year ago, there were fewer varieties of food and drinks offered. On the whole, we enjoyed our night there.
Shopping Tip: You may go to the mall in Tung Chung. It is within 10-minute drive.
Julia L. Groups United States of America, December 23, 2011
Great hotel close to the airport

Convenient location, large rooms
9
This was my second stay at the sky city. Very convenient for our early morning flight to Beijing. Clean rooms. Room service also decent. Really like the free hotel shuttle. A bit on the pricey side, though.
Robert S. Couples Canada, December 23, 2011
Free Upgrade

We received a free upgrade because the standard rooms were overbooked. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle service to the airport was convenient, on-time and fast.
9.3
We received a free upgrade because the standard rooms were overbooked. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle service to the airport was convenient, on-time and fast. The rooms were very clean and modern.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you buy food at the airport if you want just a snack. There is no convenience store in or around the hotel.
Denis R. Couples Canada, December 23, 2011
Airport Convenient and Ocean Views

reception was fast and efficient, Executive Lounge had great food
9.3
we booked into the skycity marriott on our last evening in hong kong. the rooms were well appointed and the executive lounge was worth the extra fee (great dinner and drinks as well as breakfast). the hotel also runs a shuttle service to a huge 'outlet' mall. we had checked in early so took advantage of the shuttle service. the mall was interesting, but nothing spectacular and there really were no deals to be had. our hotel room overlooked the water (as half of them do)and the staff were always a great help.
Travel tip: Great place to stay if you have an early flight. The hotel runs a shuttle service to the airport on a regular basis. So, if your trip had you staying in HK, you can easily take the metro from town to the airport and then get on the Marriott airport shuttle.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, December 22, 2011
a good experience

we really like the hotel view by the harbor
10
All in all is a good hotel and service staff, probably you can assign some signs to get thru your shuttle bus from term 1 to term 2 and what bay your busses parked, our experience with the compimentary shuttle buss is rather complicated as busses comes and goes but non of the airport crew can actually tell us when and what bay it parked, I have to go out each time a buss arrived and ask the driver if these goes to Marriot its a hassle when you travel with an infant.
Ellen R. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2011
Excellent location & top flight service

reliable service, including shuttle from and to airport; prompt response from housekeeping for assistance
9
This is a very good value for its location and service. The rooms were spotless, the amenities in the bathroom were all-inclusive and of high quality and the bed was extremely comfortable and large. Adapters were available in the room. Smiling and helpful staff.
Leung D. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2011
good choice for airport hotel

room size
9.7
transporation shuttle bus to airport and mtr station is very convenience. if the shuttle bus to mtr can extend to mid-night instead of 22:30 would be much better for visitor who go for shopping in town area. room is nice size and i will stay this hotel when next time to hk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Airport Hotel and next to AsiaWorld-ExpHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Guestroom with 2 Double BedsHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Guestroom with 1 King BedHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Suite with spacious Living RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Well-appointed Bathroom with Shower or BathtubHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 27-meter Indoor Heated Swimming PoolHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness CenterHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Quan SpaHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Dedicated Conference CenterHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge BoardroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-ExpoHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom - Classroom StyleHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom - Corporate DinnerHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingsHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Conference Center - Double-storey FoyerHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - BoardroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hiking on Lantau IslandHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity Nine Eagles Golf CourseHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong International AirportHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-ExpoHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Tai O Fishing VillageHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Discovery BayHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Tian Tan BuddhaHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong DisneylandHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Ngong Ping 360

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07