Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1921 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1921 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Hingdranata N.
Indonesia
January 26, 2013
Elegant as usual, too great for a stopover
Great room, great breakfast!
Marriot Skycity always treats it's regular delightfully. I'm always feel home. I mostly stay only for stopover, and it's too good for that purpose. And since this time I stayed with my family and 3 little children, I can enjoy the benefit more. My children enjoyed it. Especially the breakfast. They loved it!

Ng H.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Great location for transit passenger
Value for money
the breakfast spread is extensive and is value for money. With free shuttle to the MTR station, it's very convenient for the hotel guest. In addition, they do provide free shuttle to Disneyland. Great value!

ANDREW S.
Malaysia
January 23, 2013
Beautiful hotel in the right location
Close to the airport
Decent size, clean and beautiful room. Free wifi in the room helps with doing work in the room. Close to airport. More importantly, there is a convention centre less than five minutes walk away for concerts. The many restaurants in the hotel provide a great variety when it comes to dining. Also, the well equipped gym allows guest to exercise in comfort.

Khanison T.
Thailand
January 20, 2013
Nice service hotel
Close to the airport
Clean, good service, good taste food variety buffet for breakfast.

RAFFAELLO C.
Italy
January 19, 2013
Very good hotel
Close to the HK airport good service with own shuttle bus
If the time is short to have hoel in down town is the est solution

Ricky Y.
Australia
January 17, 2013
simply immaculate
close to airport and outlets and 5 star service
this five star hotel will indulge the guests as they should be. room is big, clean and v comfy and completed with plenty of amenities and did i mention very fast free internet ? on the last item, you need to join as a member to the marriot hotel chain to qualify for the free internet.free shuttle from/to tung chung mtr (and access to the citygate outlets for some great discounts to branded clothes) and airport. business center gives a free printing of boarding pass. only 5 mins from airport, so if anyone have an early flight and don't want to start too early from the town, then this hotel is recommended. book early and get a promotion rate

Duncan W.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2013
Lack of attention to detail
Convenient location, nice rooms,
A nice hotel with attentive staff let down by a lack of attention to details. The rooms were lovely and the location ideal for a brief stay in the city. But connecting to the Internet was a hassle, the advice given on getting to the city unclear at first and the hotel had little capacity to deal with my request for a duvet that was not feather, which is almost inexcusable.

Simon W.
Indonesia
January 10, 2013
My favourite hotel in Hongkong
location near Airport, free shuttle bus service to MTR station, Airport & Disneyland
Really love the hotel with beautiful rooms, bathrooms, views, foods & services.

Timothy T.
Indonesia
January 09, 2013
Excellent service, great location, great rooms
Close to airport, free airport shuttle, new rooms, free wifi (for members), great view, comfy
overall is a great experience... was thinking about Regal or this one as we were catching up another plane in the morning. Went to the counter to ride the free airport shuttle. Staffs were courteous. Great amenities, comfy beds, not so small compared to other hotels in hkg area.

Walter P.
Austria
January 08, 2013
good value for money, ok location
Service, facilities
the hotel is a good value for money. the rooms are big and confortable. the location is good for somebody laying over in hk, not so much if you have things to do in the city. if you are not taking the airport express, you need to calculate 10 minutes to tung chung (via hotel shuttle, which runs every 30 min, but not between 9:30 and 11:00 am) and then 45 minutes to hk. all in all, a good choice.