Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1923 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1923 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Elizabeth M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great stay like always
Location, dining
Wonderful stay, this is one of the best airport hotels, must comment that with our last stay, the breakfast was so so and so too the service, staff were running around with their heads missing! Waitress took our credit card and then never returned again until we had to track her down!
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Elizabeth M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great stay like always
Location, dining
Check in was good, like always, I would suggest that the airport shuttle bus gets upgraded or they could supplement it with an extra bus during peak hours as people almost start fighting over seats! Breakfast was mediocre and service not justifying the MArriott name!
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Trond A. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel near the Airport.
5 star nearr the Airport
Needed to stay near the Airport and this was the closest hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

John W. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
bad location...unless you missed your flight
super classy hotel
xcellent is an understatement when describing this hotel. Staff, amenities, room condition/size, restaurants etc was truly an experience. But for sight seers this isnt the place for you on account of its distance to the city. Otherwise it was a great experience for me and my wife!
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Jason D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great view
Pick up bus
Great service. Best view on the window. Free shuttle bus to airport. Beautiful room.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Naomi L. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Gaudy, but ok for airport stay
Convenient to airport
had a hassle free stay here on a layover. shuttle was quick and convenient, about 15 minutes away. hotel itself is pretty gaudy and design is over the top, but comfortable and clean. fyi for parents, no bathtub in the standard room. they did a provide baby bed though.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Ka L. from Macau
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Location the best if you are going for Expo
staff is nice
Check In time thought said is at 3pm, but we can check in at around 2pm. Quick and fast repsonse from the front desk.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Elizabeth L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Large room and efficient service
Airport shuttle - good for stopover or early flight next morning
There was a convenient shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. Check-in was quick and efficient even though we arrived at 11.30pm. We received help with loading our luggage from the moment we arrived at the airport shuttle bay to our room, which was great. Check-out was also very quick. Note that as it is an airport hotel it is a long way from central Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Meng L. from
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile
Free transport around the area, service is good
My kid vomited at around midnight and soiled the whole bed. We called them for help and they changed everything for us with a smile. Service is fantastic
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Karen P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Complimentary shuttle- Tung Chung, Airport, Disney
Excellent Service, save on transportation expense
All hotel staff will greet you with a smile, will immediately attend to your needs. It is convenient to stay here if you plan to visit Disneyland. It is also near City Gate outlet mall in Tung Chung and Tung Chung MTR that will bring you to almost anywhere in Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 11, 2012