Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1920 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1920 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Lingjing Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
sea view is quite good
easy commute to the airport
They have shuttles going to the airport every 20 minutes. Extremely expensive food there.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Sean D. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location
Great Location, Nice Rooms
Perfect for a layover in HK, and if you are out and about type travelers this hotel is a good value even when factoring in the express train fare to the city. The only gripe we have is the hours for the spa and pool could be extended to accommodate those arriving late.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Kee L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location, near the HK airport
Nice view, convenient location, great room
The transfer from airport to hotel and back was hassle free and regular. Service staff were friendly and professional. Great hotel for those who are having business meetings in the airport, convention centre area.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

WIN L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Fair price. suitable for short stays.
Friendly service staffs, plenty of rooms, nice sea view
Friendly service staffs, plenty of rooms, nice sea view
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Ronald B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Beautiful hotel, efficient staff
Perfect for overnight stay for early flights
Spacious, clean beautiful rooms. Excellent pickup/drop off service to/from airport.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

David J. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good place, excellent buffets
Breakfast and dinner buffets
Have been here a number of times and always been a good stay. I asked for a ocean view room which the friendly lady at reception sorted. There was a airline crew so queues at check out were quite long. overall this is a good place
Reviewed November 17, 2012

CHIA J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
A convenient hotel
Convenience
We stayed in the executive room for 1 nite before leaving HK the next day. Our flight is in the evening and we needed a place to hang out before the flight. It worked out well as after we checked out, we were able to take the hotel shuttle to Tung Chung and spent half a day eating and shopping, then returned to the hotel, collected our luggage and took the airport shuttle to the airport without wasting much time. If you are traveling with children, it is definitely worth it to upgrade to the executive floor, as you will enjoy access to the executive lounge. Don't miss the cocktails hours from 6pm-8pm. Adults can enjoy the wine and beer with snacks. We made that our dinner! Furthermore, staff is friendly, well-trained, and always ready to provide help.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

alvin D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Classy Hotel very near HK airport
Beautiful lobby, good sized & lovely rooms
It is a hotel with nice rooms, modern design lobby, good restaurant. Its strongest point is its close proximity to the airport, so you don't waste time travelling from the airport to check in your room, and have a well deserved rest from all the travel. I find the rooms lovely with many nice features. I encountered problems though when checking in as a group. I booked our 4 rooms under my name several months earlier, and they seem to have difficulty finding my booking despite presenting my hotel voucher. They also took exception to the booking of the other rooms because they were not furnished the names of the guests staying there. I told them Agoda emailed me and I already furnished the names beforehand. I don't where the foul up was, but they insist that I should contact them personally to give the names. I made the same group booking with another hotel in Hong Kong, and we did not encounter any difficulty at all.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

maristela C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
excellent hotel
clean room and great service
marriot hotel is very convenient for those who travel late and for those who travel with kids. the room is great and the service is awesome. very comfortable and well rested.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Susanna W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Satisfactory experience
Nice service
We satisfied with the nice hotel services and decent room decoration. Response for room service is quick and front desk has even upgraded the room to seaview deluxe room for us.
Reviewed November 14, 2012